Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

The "spiritual sequel" to Transport Tycoon Deluxe: Chris Sawyer's Locomotion is the latest game from him - general discussion about it here please!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 122
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by griffinrails »

Hi!
I am planning on doing a multiplayer Locomotion livestream using the Steam variant of the game. Anyone know any good software that I can use?
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =+= OMNIBUS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=88862 =

Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZYvWn ... T3EdQqUlKw
User avatar
Taschi
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 217
Joined: 11 Oct 2014 22:58

Re: Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by Taschi »

Have you tried OBS? Basically the standard streaming / screen recording software these days
And when they've given you their all, some stagger, some fall
After all, it's not easy, banging your heart against some mad bugger's wall.
griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 122
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by griffinrails »

Didn't work.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =+= OMNIBUS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=88862 =

Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZYvWn ... T3EdQqUlKw
User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3944
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by Zakos »

Can you explain in more detail?
griffinrails
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 122
Joined: 08 Jul 2016 00:11
Location: I dunno (help i'm lost)

Re: Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by griffinrails »

I tested OBS, and it didn't display the game, just my desktop.
= STEAM TRAM viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87037 =+= CITY AND COUNTRY USA viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87054 =+= MAILCAR PATCH viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87071 =+= THE DECLINE viewtopic.php?f=39&t=87127 =+= NEW STATIONS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87191=+= DISTANT SIGNALS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87206 =+= AUSSIE LEVEL CROSSING viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87364 =+= BROAD GAUGE FOR LOCOMOTION viewtopic.php?f=40&t=87336 =+= OMNIBUS viewtopic.php?f=40&t=88862 =

Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZYvWn ... T3EdQqUlKw
User avatar
Zakos
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3944
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 02:48
Location: USA but hiding it
Contact:

Re: Screen recorders for Locomotion Steam?

Post by Zakos »

Using display capture I assume? Usually that's not a problem and it will still capture whatever is in the foreground, so I'm not sure what's going on there. I would use game capture instead if it's still not capturing correctly.

If you're using OpenLoco and running the same resolution as your PC's native resolution then ignore this next part. If not, you may need to manually resize the capture window, making it larger than the available space. I'll send a screenshot later if you don't know what I mean.
Post Reply

Return to “General Locomotion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests