Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:45 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:40 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 7:56 am
Posts: 167
OpenLoco now exists, looks like by the OpenRCT2 team.

Should therefore actually come to fruition.

https://github.com/OpenRCT2/OpenLoco

Funnily, Google search of OpenLoco brings up their github.com first, then an April fools from 2009 here.

_________________
There is no ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:38 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3765
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
I hope it gets somewhere, it would be a shame to see it die before we can actually have an improved modern version of Locomotion just like what OpenRCT2 has done for Roller Coaster tycoon 2.

I hope we can get new features like larger maps and bigger content limits in the future.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:02 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 15
Location: London, Ontario
NekoMaster wrote:
I hope we can get new features like larger maps and bigger content limits in the future.


indeed! bigger maps are needed, as well it would be nice to not be so limited for in game vehicle to choose from...

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:58 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 8:34 pm
Posts: 6
jules wrote:
OpenLoco now exists, looks like by the OpenRCT2 team.

Should therefore actually come to fruition.

https://github.com/OpenRCT2/OpenLoco

Funnily, Google search of OpenLoco brings up their github.com first, then an April fools from 2009 here.



Really ? I have been working for Loco mod czechrepublic for three years now. :lol:


Attachments:
07.png [997.61 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
08.png [1 MiB]
Not downloaded yet
10.png [1000.49 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:29 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 762
Location: Munich, Germany
Has anyone tried that out yet?
How big are the maps? And how many vehicles can you use?

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:13 pm
Posts: 67
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States
This is kind of a big deal isn't it? :shock:

_________________
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxCq7IJCkrVuIltm0vhQ


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:51 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 7:56 am
Posts: 167
Jagged_bacon wrote:
This is kind of a big deal isn't it? :shock:



hopefully!

_________________
There is no ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:12 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 15
Location: London, Ontario
Jagged_bacon wrote:
This is kind of a big deal isn't it? :shock:


its huge for me, i enjoy locomotion but hated all the limitations it had, and ottd had better functions with the patches and everything for it, but hopefully given time openloco will get to the same level as ottd...

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3610
Location: IL, USA
Fingers crossed it keeps its momentum. I'll see if there's a way to support the team.

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: OpenLoco now exists!
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:13 pm
Posts: 67
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States
So I have some good and bad news...
I tested openloco for the first time yesterday. The features are very minimal however the project has just started. It works great, but there is one thing i still wish they would fix.

Unfortunately, the .exe for openloco is not compatible with the Long Station Patch in any way. I hope they add compatibility or just remove the ceiling from the amount of stations you can place, it would be fantastic 8)

_________________
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxCq7IJCkrVuIltm0vhQ


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.