Page 1 of 1

cant get TT to work on my windows 7!!

Posted: 10 Jan 2013 18:12
by GruffTime
Can some one please help me...

I downloaded transport tycoon and i cant get the application to install... It pops up with an error message saying it cant work on full screen then it just shows a black screen with no writing on it!!!

I had it working on my old pc but now i got windows 7... Does it need a patch or something?????

Re: cant get TT to work on my windows 7!!

Posted: 10 Jan 2013 19:48
by SquireJames
I am afraid you are going to have to be a little more specific. Is it the original Transport Tycoon, Transport Tycoon Deluxe, TTDPatch or OTTD that you are working with? Also a screenshot of the error message if possible would be helpful.

Re: cant get TT to work on my windows 7!!

Posted: 22 May 2013 08:28
by RihhanaNZ
I got a new machine with windows 8 but can run all the applications compatible with win 7, so please fix the error for win 7. I will try this app installling in my system check whether it works or not. :)

Re: cant get TT to work on my windows 7!!

Posted: 22 May 2013 12:44
by wallyweb
RihhanaNZ wrote:I got a new machine with windows 8 but can run all the applications compatible with win 7, so please fix the error for win 7. I will try this app installling in my system check whether it works or not. :)
Windows7 has a compatibility setting for apps designed for older Windows. Does Windows8 have a similar function?