One Question.

Talk about the classic original version of Transport Tycoon.
Post Reply
User avatar
Torahteen
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 111
Joined: 02 Nov 2003 00:36
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

One Question.

Post by Torahteen » 03 Nov 2003 15:04

Why does it cost 10,000+ to raise one piece of land on the shore of a lake? It makes it look like it is 2,000 feet deep. :?

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 03 Nov 2003 15:09

I think it's expensive too but it might be programmed like that to accept the map as it is. They worked a way round for TTDeluxe, you can build on coast now, even with the base tiles for bridges. That means virtually no terrain editing anymore. Alas, you don't profit form this if you play TTO.

User avatar
Bart
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1110
Joined: 02 Mar 2003 13:43
Location: Stompetoren, the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Bart » 03 Nov 2003 16:17

raising water from land is expensive anyhow, even more when you're later on in the game...

The standard costs don't change in TTD however, although TTDPatch gives a new way to workaround this problem, yes.

Stop playing TT :P Play TTD!!!
[url=CALLTO://Sgreehder]Image[/url]

Post Reply

Return to “Transport Tycoon (Original)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests