Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 4:15 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 167 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2004 11:01 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 651
i know this is, old but i wanna know... did anyone had sum luck with passing 1932?

i noticed another one btw... the road depot of 1.03
is black no matter the companies color...

also when u click on news u wont get transported to the news item.

and theres no hqs


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:50 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 651
bump

id like to get more info here... this is a beta...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 3:23 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Somewhere in a country called Argentina
An old thread but...

That demo in my dosbox is near impossible to play: for move the mouse I have to hold the left or right button. You cannot see the catchment area and the 'accepts' text that gives you what materials will acept the station is not displayed. Pressing the DEL key pop ups the window that says 'Do you want to quit to DOS' or something. The 1, 2, 3 and 4 keys (that in the no demo versions activate the build rail cursors) doesn't too work. And another things that I don't checked securely.

_________________
Sorry for my english I am argentinian
TTO don't crashes in Windows XP; XP crashes TTO

Formerly known as UnderBuilder.

MyMiniCity


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:42 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 5:16 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Switzerland
I recently found an old preview article in the German games magazine "PC Player", featuring screenshots of quite an early version of TTO. It must be before the first known demo version, which is 1.03.107.

Take a look at this scan cantle below. Note the different road graphics at the juction on the left, the train stations, the train depot and the coloured fences along the railway tracks on the right.


Attachments:
File comment: Visit www.tt-ms.de for more scans...
ttopreview.jpg
ttopreview.jpg [ 30.16 KiB | Viewed 12232 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 10:11 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 651
WOW... :shock:
thats cool


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 3:58 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23861
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Ooh, very interesting, very interesting indeed. I'll have a look at your scans now. :)

EDIT: Ooh, various different models of train that didn't make it into the final game, unbranded road vehicles (including a 70mph bus in 1932 :o), and other interesting things. Thanks for this! :)

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 9:38 am
Posts: 3311
It would be interesting to see that station building in the TTO conversion for TTD..


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 4:40 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 9:40 am
Posts: 844
Location: Finland/Suomi
Akalamanaia wrote:
It would be interesting to see that station building in the TTO conversion for TTD..


Yeah, it would be... :)

_________________
Image
In order to protect the visitors of this site,
TTO Full Conversion!
This post has been lol 1337 times.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:02 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Somewhere in a country called Argentina
LAST MOMENT NOTICE: I GET THE GAME GOT RUNNING A VERY LONG TIME AND WITHOUT DOSBOX OR ANY DOS EMULATOR (about 10 minutes)

How I did? Easy but provisory: Put in options detail and animation level to low, name of towns, station names and signs off, currency in £, speed in mph, etc., so try make that the number be low, the strings more shorter, the graphic usage the lowers, etc., and the game will crash after the normal :wink:. The game crashed at the same time of that I clicked a depot mine. And after the crash, my cursor started to work strangely. I don't know what is that but will be removed with a reboot.

_________________
Sorry for my english I am argentinian
TTO don't crashes in Windows XP; XP crashes TTO

Formerly known as UnderBuilder.

MyMiniCity


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 1:54 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 651
offtopic: are you the slayer who came and flammed all over ms:c boards?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 4:05 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 8:50 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Somewhere in a country called Argentina
Mmmm... I don't remember it but I think that no because I don't post very much, only when have a doubt or something. Yesterday I was more 'threader' (if that is the right word), but I don't spammed never.

_________________
Sorry for my english I am argentinian
TTO don't crashes in Windows XP; XP crashes TTO

Formerly known as UnderBuilder.

MyMiniCity


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 7:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:34 pm
Posts: 30
Here I've got a copy of TTO that has the money overflow bug, but not knowing what the version it is

I dunno if it's allowed to post it here, if not, I'll delete this attachment


Attachments:
transtycoon.rar [2.48 MiB]
Downloaded 431 times
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:45 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 5:16 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Switzerland
It's version 1.06.011. Thus nothing new. But thanks for your goodwill, anyway... :)

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 11:37 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2004 1:17 pm
Posts: 54
Lord wrote:
I once read something about a tto demo on the cd-rom of a magazine called "PC Gamer". That must have been in 1994 or so. Maybe that's an earlier version... does anyone have such old issues?

BTW, you can move the map in the menu screen. :D


ahem, i actually have that cd at home :D - its at my proper home though, not uni (sorry)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:13 pm 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5290
Location: The Moon
madman wrote:
ahem, i actually have that cd at home :D - its at my proper home though, not uni (sorry)


I have the CD with 1.03.107 on it (the file dates on the CD are September 1994)... just dug it out and it's a bit grubby, but it still works. :)


Attachments:
File comment: "top flight strategy"?
P4100021.jpg
P4100021.jpg [ 131.33 KiB | Viewed 11496 times ]

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 2:42 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 5:16 pm
Posts: 312
Location: Switzerland
I believe this is exactly the CD-ROM I found it on, too.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 7:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 6:50 pm
Posts: 2459
Location: Oss, Netherlands, At home
We had a very old pc at home.. and I believe there was the very first version of TTO installed.. I wish we still had it..

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 1:51 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 5:03 pm
Posts: 105
i found an installation for extra scenarios and alternative graphix for the original TT, but i dont have it to check it out... the file (exe and dat) says it was modified 1995 march 8.


Attachments:
File comment: this is i presume the installation screen
INSTALL.GIF
INSTALL.GIF [ 60.69 KiB | Viewed 11139 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 9:09 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 1:55 pm
Posts: 642
Location: Kraków, Poland
It's nothing new, it's part of widely known Transport Tycoon World Editor.

_________________
see my transportation photos on fotozajezdnia


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:03 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Staffordshire, UK
If only the floppy disks hadnt died i would have be able to recover what i call the proper TTO not TTO+WE but pure TTO.
Shame really, i would have liked to have played it again, perhaps in a virtual macine...
And if i remember right the installation screen was greyscale not redscale!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 167 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.