Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 2
Hi ive been playing pc train and trucks and would like to have a go at transport tycoon and someone told me this can`t be played using vista could someone please advise me on this as other people say you can run game on vista.
As yet i hav`nt bought this game and just wondering if this game can be downloaded.

sorry if this question has been asked b4


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:53 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9036
Location: Sol d
You may want to have a look at OpenTTD or TTDPatch. Both extend the idea of TTD in their own way with their roots being TTD, both run to my knowledge on Vista.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks for your reply on this but do i need to have orignal game for this to work.
Ive had a look at TTD patch but iam completly confused.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 6:47 am
Posts: 2217
Location: South Australia
you need the original ttd graphics to start the game

_________________
Energy - You use it, You pay for it.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:55 pm 
Offline
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 3:06 am
Posts: 10285
1) What have you tried?
2) What happened?
3) How does that differ from what you expected?

_________________
To get a good answer, ask a Smart Question. Similarly, if you want a bug fixed, write a Useful Bug Report. No TTDPatch crashlog? Then follow directions.
Projects: NFORenum (download) | PlaneSet (Website) | grfcodec (download) | grfdebug.log parser


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:10 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:49 am
Posts: 3
can i still buy it, does it run on a 2ghz 2gb pc?

thanks a lot
x


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:17 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9036
Location: Sol d
Danieq wrote:
can i still buy it

Did you search?

Quote:
, does it run on a 2ghz 2gb pc?

Yes.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:53 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 5:35 pm
Posts: 15069
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
TTDPatch requires the original graphics to run - OpenTTD does not. However, if you *want* the original graphics, you need the original game

_________________
Image
OpenTTD Scenarios:
ArchipiƩlago Hermoso
(Latest Release: Version 3.2)
Turnpike Falls (Latest Release: Version 0.91) 2016-06-23


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:40 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:49 am
Posts: 3
Did you search, yes...no shop has it...

It works!! Hell yeah!! That good to know, last week i bought the old gta 1, london, and part 2....they worked, but it was fast REALLY fast, if i pushed the forward button my character almost teleported him self to an other part of the city!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: newbie question
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:09 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23877
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
This page has some links suggesting where you may be able to buy the game.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.