(mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
klozzmajor
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2020 21:07

(mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by klozzmajor »

Hi,

I noticed today that when I upgrade a train to (mag)lev4 from (mag)lev3 the train always get changed back to lev3 when entering depot. This only happens if I change to lev4. If I change to lev2, it stays as lev2.

Any ideas?

User avatar
PikkaBird
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
Posts: 5460
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 13:21
Location: The Moon
Contact:

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by PikkaBird »

klozzmajor wrote:
03 Feb 2020 21:15
Any ideas?
Sure. You've got an auto replace rule from lev4 to lev3.

klozzmajor
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2020 21:07

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by klozzmajor »

Ok,

So in "replace vehicle" on my trains I see this:

Image

Which I guess means that the Lev4 is replaced with Lev3. But if I click "Stop Replacing Vehicles" nothing happens. Shouldn't the greyed out Lev4 have disappeared?

User avatar
jfs
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1082
Joined: 08 Jan 2003 23:09
Location: Denmark

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by jfs »

You probably have the replacement rule set up on a different vehicle group.

klozzmajor
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2020 21:07

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by klozzmajor »

jfs wrote:
04 Feb 2020 10:47
You probably have the replacement rule set up on a different vehicle group.
All trains are in the same group.

klozzmajor
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2020 21:07

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by klozzmajor »

Somehow after a restart of the game, I was able to delete the rule, and now it works :-)

Auge
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 396
Joined: 23 Oct 2006 02:07
Location: Berlin

Re: (mag)lev4 keeps beeing changed back to (mag)lev3 train when entering depot

Post by Auge »

Hello

Problem here is that you cannot click "disable replacing vehicles" when there is no vehicle that should get replaced. I ran into the same trap before.

Tschö, Auge

Post Reply

Return to “General OpenTTD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests