toyland

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

toyland

Post by Strawbs89 » 03 Feb 2019 11:33

can anyone help, everytime i go to play toyland in 1.8.0 it takes ages to load
and when i goto build a scenrio it still takes ages what gives

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6694
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: toyland

Post by kamnet » 03 Feb 2019 11:38

I've never experienced this. Are you trying to load any NewGRFs with it? What settings are you using to generate a new game, and do you have a similar experience with the other environments?

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: toyland

Post by Strawbs89 » 03 Feb 2019 11:43

i'v attached a image of the settings i am using
Attachments
toyland.png
(717.68 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9280
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: toyland

Post by planetmaker » 03 Feb 2019 19:17

Any NewGRFs or game scripts active?

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: toyland

Post by Strawbs89 » 04 Feb 2019 01:34

Nope and I’ve been playing this
Game since 2001 I love this game!!!
I got ttd in a pack with rct and railroad tycoon when I was young
But now I’ve got ott it’s brilliant

But no I’ve only got newgrf for town vectors

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6694
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: toyland

Post by kamnet » 04 Feb 2019 02:06

Running OpenTTD 1.8.0, loading only ECS Town Vectors v 1.2, with all default settings, on a Dell Vostro 3300 with 4GB RAM and an Intel Core i3 processor running Windows 7, it takes approximately 15 seconds to generate a new game in Toyland. I got a similar time loading in Temperate.

If you're only using ECS Town Vectors, and no other ECS Industries, then you probably want to tweak the game settings to enable default cargoes and disable stockpiling (since default industries don't support stockpiling). When I try this, load time in Toyland is cut to 8 seconds.

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: toyland

Post by Strawbs89 » 04 Feb 2019 02:09

How do you know what computer I’m using
And what what spec????

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6694
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: toyland

Post by kamnet » 04 Feb 2019 05:49

Strawbs89 wrote:How do you know what computer I’m using. And what what spec????
I don't - that's my computer's specs.

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: toyland

Post by Strawbs89 » 04 Feb 2019 14:22

Oh ok

Post Reply

Return to “General OpenTTD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests