Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How do I ever fix this?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:14 am
Posts: 1620
Location: Gouda, the Netherlands
Ok. I managed to get myself in a bit of a hairy situation. The junction you see in the screenshot needs improvement, as frequently trains are queing up. Has anybody got an idea how to fix this junction on a stamp?
Attachment:
The Connected Country, Jan 22nd, 2146.png [558.23 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

It's about the junction between Einddorp and Einddorp North.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:38 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 11:09 pm
Posts: 410
Location: Denmark
Maybe try adding another track to Einddorp North, and have the line entering from south-east bridge over, so the south-east line enters the two central tracks on North, and the trains from the main station enter the two outer tracks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:12 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17181
Location: Harringay, North London
A big step, but one not beyond the realms of reality, would be to build a cut off line for those trains crossing the junction north to south away from the city. Presuming of course some trains run through Einddorp North non stop.

_________________
Official TT-Dave Fan Club

Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Albion: A fictional Britain
Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 1:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:14 am
Posts: 1620
Location: Gouda, the Netherlands
I fixed it!

I separated traffic from the south in flows to Einddorp North and Einddorp. I managed to cram a bridge in roughly the same amount of space. The bridge eases traffic pressure from Einddorp to Einddorp North.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 5:44 am
Posts: 126
Location: Australia
I tend to build completely separate corridors for different cargo types. I would recommend building a separate line that enables trains to bypass this junction completely, unless they are serving any of the stations shown in the image.

Cities/towns can be a nuisance. As a result , a tiny number have become ghost towns for not cooperating with me :). Ideally you would keep your consists moving at speed as much as possible, which is not possible with the route shown.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.