Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 1:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:24 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:19 pm
Posts: 385
How do I reset the sprite aligner? I've got sprites off-center even though I reverted Quicksilver's sprite templates.

I know it's the sprite aligner because it's fine on the Flatland server PC but off-center on my laptop when I join.

_________________
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:25 am 
Offline
Graphics Moderator
Graphics Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:21 pm
Posts: 5295
Location: The Moon
SimYouLater wrote:
I know it's the sprite aligner


Changes made in the sprite aligner aren't stored anywhere and will not persist through loading a game (including joining a server).

If the sprites look different on different PCs, either you've realigned the sprites on one of them this session, or they're running different versions of the GRF.

_________________
Pikkarail.com blog | Patreon
Dev reference: NML Specs - NewGRF Specs - Savegame Internals - NoAi API - NoGo API


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:34 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:19 pm
Posts: 385
PikkaBird wrote:
SimYouLater wrote:
I know it's the sprite aligner


Changes made in the sprite aligner aren't stored anywhere and will not persist through loading a game (including joining a server).

If the sprites look different on different PCs, either you've realigned the sprites on one of them this session, or they're running different versions of the GRF.


Double-checked with a new game on my desktop and a new game on my laptop. The alignment of the sprites for quicksilver is fine on my desktop but screwed up on my laptop.

I also tried replacing the file in the laptop itself. I am really confused.

EDIT: Problem fixed! Not sure why, but I had to remove a past version of the NewGRF from content_download folder.

_________________
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.