Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:31 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:08 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:04 pm
Posts: 4
I'm currently making a scenario and I want to make a gulf area with oil rigs. If I place oil rigs with the industry generator will they then spawn there when they're supposed to (circa 1960) or will they be there from the beginning (circa 1925-1950). If it's the later should I just leave them off the map and let the industry spawner do its work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:15 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 864
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
Oil Rigs can be created any time, at any moment if you are using the vanilla industries. Are you using ECS, FIRS or similar ?

_________________
All my sprites (in CC or 2CC) are available here.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:30 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4632
Location: home
A scenario is taken as-is, and then the player can start building. If you add oil rigs in the 1800s, then yes, they will be there on start of the game.

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.