Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 347 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 18 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 1:50 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Colorado Spring ,Colorado
I am using OTTD_win9x_nightly R11315.zip. Downloaded it today. When I start the game I get the following Window: OPENTTD ini:Trailing charcters at end of setting 'Advanced_Vehicle_List [OK] [Cancel]. When I press [OK] the game starts and runs OK as far as I can tell. This happens when I load any nightly zip. Can not recall when this showed up. But I do know that a few months back this never showed up. I ran an old download dated may 15 2007 and did not get the above display. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Don


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:56 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:00 pm
Posts: 152
Location: Delft / Overasselt, Netherlands
You're probably using an older openttd.cfg. You can open it and try to find the error or delete it and let openttd generate a new one (your setting will get lost)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:57 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 10:33 pm
Posts: 822
Location: Manchester, UK
simply remove the line from your CFG file, found in your OTTD Folder

_________________
Chogie DOT eu

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 5:02 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 1:50 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Colorado Spring ,Colorado
Thanks you for the info. I went back into the config file and found the line. Deleted it and now no MSG.
Again thank you for all of your time and consideration.
Best Regards
Don


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:01 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:45 am
Posts: 21
is there a Win64 version?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:26 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 3:43 pm
Posts: 619
Location: Drancy(93) - France
No, but you can use the win32 version.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:05 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:09 am
Posts: 882
Location: Northeastern USA
Been seeing that myself- train 20 in the savegame I posted to the "ultimate realistic OpenTTD networks" thread keeps reporting as lost, and it only runs on a dedicated track between two stations (one is shared by other trains, though.)

The bizarre one was a coal train in another game- it ran on its own single track line from the mine to the power plant, no junctions except its own depot, and it would regularly tell me it was lost. :?

Not a problem, as the trains aren't actually lost. A minor annoyance at best.


bebeto94 wrote:
Has the timing parameters been changed for lost trains ?? Every nightly after r10343 keeps telling me trains are lost when they are not . Someone explained to me that after a certain amount of time has elapsed the lost message is triggered . I am using a very large map (2048 x 2048) and steam trains from the 1930`s period and so there is bound to be a while before they reach their destination . Every minute or so the screen is plastered with most of my trains reported lost when they are perfectly on route . r10343 was fine and so were all the nightlies previous but the last three must have had some timing parameters changed . Is there likely to be any modification to rectify this in future releases ? Thanks :D

_________________
Who is John Galt?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:48 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:12 am
Posts: 226
Location: Norway, but Danish...
Well..

I think I'm going to download and try OTTD. I've read a little about it now, i can't find many reason why I should continue playing TTDP. (Well, actually its only to get huuuuge maps :p )

_________________
My screenshots || My graphics thread || Danish set delvoper


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 8:26 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 9:34 am
Posts: 1389
Skype: toni_babelony
Location: Sagamihara-shi, Japan
posted by Rubidium wrote:
Removal of nightly targets
Monday, April 28th 2008 20:23 GMT

From tomorrow onward the nightlies targets macosx-intel, macosx-powerpc and all macosx dedicated builds will be removed from the compile farm.

One can replace each of these targets with the macosx target as this is a binary that works on both PowerPC and Intel (x86) processors. Furthermore a dedicated build is not needed anymore because this can also be done with the universal binary.


Good thing. I was always wondering why there were three versions for mac. The universal build has always been my favourite download and has (almost) never failed on me on either PowerPC's and Intel macs.

_________________
Retired JapanSet developer and creator of TIAS.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 9:33 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:25 pm
Posts: 43
Hi!

Im on an Intel macbook (OSX 10.5.x) and i wanted to install the latest nightly, but to my surprise, it didnt work! Rubidium explained to me that it is because the nighlties are compiled on a linux computer, so it doesnt work on macOSX intel based computer.
I just compiled the latest nighlty for macosx intel, so if you want to try it out macosx 10.5 users!

feedback is welcome.


Attachments:
OTTD-macosxIntel-nightly-r14013.zip [3.23 MiB]
Downloaded 180 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:53 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 8:20 pm
Posts: 137
Location: Czech republic
I got somewhat ot question (maybe). Do the nightlies work in the way that at some point the current build is considered stable and gets official as let's say 0.6.3, or is it done a bit differently?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 1:47 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4306
Location: home
Nigtlies are created every night (hence nightlies) at some fixed time. At that moment, whatever is the current trunk, is used for building a set of binaries. Nobody is doing any form of stableness checking beforehand.

Versions that are considered 'stable' in some way, become releases, like '0.6.x' (optionally with 'RCy' appended if not everything is quite there).


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:48 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:20 pm
Posts: 157
Location: Portugal
Where can we find the previous nightlies?

Since we have a new site I haven't been able to find it. I must be missing some link. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 1872
Location: Czech Republic
http://binaries.openttd.org/nightlies/trunk/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:46 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:20 pm
Posts: 157
Location: Portugal
CommanderZ wrote:


Thanks :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:54 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:51 am
Posts: 2
Just wondering, where can i get the files that are on the disc if i don't have the disc?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:59 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 12:19 am
Posts: 697
Location: Australia
[Moderator] Removed Link (Please don't link to those topics) [/Moderator]


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:07 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 9:21 am
Posts: 1292
Winter Soldier wrote:
Just wondering, where can i get the files that are on the disc if i don't have the disc?


Buy the disc, dah ...

(or well, use other sources, but those are not legal, so we do not publish them here)

_________________
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:05 am
Posts: 15415
Skype: XeryusTC
Location: localhost
Actually we do.

_________________
Don't panic - My YouTube channel - Follow me on twitter (@XeryusTC) - Play Tribes: Ascend - Tired of Dropbox? Try SpiderOak (use this link and we both get 1GB extra space)
Image
OpenTTD: manual #openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | NewGRF pack | DevZone
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image


Last edited by petern on Mon Feb 09, 2009 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Improved URL. Don't take the piss.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:38 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 12:19 am
Posts: 697
Location: Australia
XeryusTC wrote:
Actually we do.

That's exactly the link I posted. I'm guessing it will suffer the same fate as my link.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 347 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 18 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.