Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:29 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The next update?
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 4:38 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 10:24 am
Posts: 911
Location: Singapore but originally Moscow
arghhh I am so impatient that I have to ask you, when is the next version of OTTD coming??

I am looking forward to the new multiplayer.. can't wait to play with other people online :)

_________________
OT: By FIREMARK: "Limitation disturbs me very sprites. Goes it throw out limitation?"
My Last.fm Profile
My Facebook Profile


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 5:55 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 12:55 pm
Posts: 768
Location: Bonn, Germany
I don't know about the next ETA but there are hardly any changes to multiplayer in the current SVN. The multiplayer in 0.3.1 already works very well.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 6:30 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 1:55 pm
Posts: 642
Location: Kraków, Poland
When It's done :mrgreen:

_________________
see my transportation photos on fotozajezdnia


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 7:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:05 am
Posts: 6
dominik81 wrote:
I don't know about the next ETA but there are hardly any changes to multiplayer in the current SVN. The multiplayer in 0.3.1 already works very well.

Unluckily it is unplayable using hight latency modem connection (including latest snaphot from svn). Every time i start new train and train comes out of a depot, game crashes with desync...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 7:23 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 10:24 am
Posts: 911
Location: Singapore but originally Moscow
dominik81 wrote:
The multiplayer in 0.3.1 already works very well.


but its not user friendly.. :?

_________________
OT: By FIREMARK: "Limitation disturbs me very sprites. Goes it throw out limitation?"
My Last.fm Profile
My Facebook Profile


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 9:33 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23865
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Soulburner wrote:
Unluckily it is unplayable using hight latency modem connection (including latest snaphot from svn). Every time i start new train and train comes out of a depot, game crashes with desync...


Are the configs the same on both PCs (rename openttd.cfg to something else and let it generate a new one)?

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 10:02 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 2:00 pm
Posts: 5762
Location: Nordland, Norway
What in the CFG has to be the same?

_________________
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 10:11 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2001 8:18 pm
Posts: 23865
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Not sure. I'd make them identical for now.

_________________
Owen Rudge
owenrudge.net | Owen's Transport Tycoon Station | Owen's Locomotion Depot | The Transport Tycoon Wiki


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 10:49 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:05 am
Posts: 6
orudge wrote:
Are the configs the same on both PCs (rename openttd.cfg to something else and let it generate a new one)?

Yes, all configs are identical, except of game resolution and refresh rate...
Also, i can build tracks, stations, etc. Everything is going fine. Untill i run first train...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 3:47 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 9:30 am
Posts: 56
I suggest you to pay for a boardband services :P
Just wait. Multiplayer-game in OTTD is not bug free, so don't use it if you get problems.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 7:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 9:14 pm
Posts: 50
Location: Leiden
School wrote:
I suggest you to pay for a boardband services :P
Just wait. Multiplayer-game in OTTD is not bug free, so don't use it if you get problems.


Yesterday I played Openttd (svn 568) multiplayer for a long time and discovered some serious bugs. I reported them on the sourceforce site and they are fixed now. So everyone who can compile the svn-version, should to this, to get the newest svn-version (573). I played with this last release today and it works great.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.