cargo catching

OpenTTD is a fully open-sourced reimplementation of TTD, written in C++, boasting improved gameplay and many new features.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
autoschnaps
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Apr 2015 09:40

cargo catching

Post by autoschnaps »

Hi.

im an old fool playing with this game, but i got 2 young nephews and a son
so I consider myself excused

my problem is: (using the 1.5 version from April the first 2015)
loaded a new game
built two lines for coal tranport (electrified)
and then one line without electrification, transporting ore
the first two lines operated well
the ore line did not accept ore, although the mine was within reach
of the station (grid was on)
i rebuilt the station, as long as in planning mode it read "accepted: ore"
as soon as built it did not: "accepted: nothing"
please help

and since i am German, feel free to answer in German

thank you

good night

stan

Alberth
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4763
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 05:03
Location: home

Re: cargo catching

Post by Alberth »

Could you please attach a savegame or at least a screenshot? That makes analysis a lot easier.

One thing you could check is whether the train can actually transport ore. (Open train window, click 'details' at bottom right, click 'capacities' or 'total cargo' at bottom.)
checking_train_capacity.png
checking_train_capacity.png (92.83 KiB) Viewed 4115 times
If it doesn't, you should bring the train to the depot, and refit it to iron ore: https://wiki.openttd.org/Refit
Being a retired OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.

autoschnaps
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Apr 2015 09:40

Re: cargo catching

Post by autoschnaps »

thanks.

it works.

Post Reply

Return to “General OpenTTD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests