Shadows in (Pirated) TTT

A 3D Transport Tycoon-like game, an incomplete version of which was released as "Trains & Trucks Tycoon".
Post Reply
mr_kevin_man
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Jun 2004 13:40
Location: Ireland

Shadows in (Pirated) TTT

Post by mr_kevin_man »

So I don’t even know if this topic should be discussed but ill have a go anyway.

In the TTT.ini file in TTT there is a shadows setting that does not appear in the game it's self. But when I turn it on it makes all the ground disappear and all I can see is the train and the shadows on a white background below.
Any idea what’s going on??
User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13225
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus »

Yes, I do. Shadows aren't supported by the preliminairy beta-release of 3DTT, dubbed TTT by Ubisoft. It works in the beta 8 of 3DTT IIRC, but not in TTT.
User avatar
John
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3402
Joined: 05 May 2003 18:44
Location: Cotswolds, UK
Contact:

Post by John »

Hyronymus wrote:Yes, I do. Shadows aren't supported by the preliminairy beta-release of 3DTT, dubbed TTT by Ubisoft. It works in the beta 8 of 3DTT IIRC, but not in TTT.
correct, there was something wrong so ubisoft dissabled them, but Peter fixed them :)
Post Reply

Return to “3DTT (Trains & Trucks Tycoon)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest