For the people waiting for new 3DTT

A 3D Transport Tycoon-like game, an incomplete version of which was released as "Trains & Trucks Tycoon".
User avatar
Jan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 21:40
Location: USA

For the people waiting for new 3DTT

Post by Jan » 12 Jan 2004 02:11

go here and take a look at the new screenshots

http://www.trainsim-community.de/module ... dc42b#6816

mikeya
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 441
Joined: 09 Mar 2003 10:12
Location: Schagen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by mikeya » 12 Jan 2004 06:22

Cool, thanks for sharing. I don't browse german boards so I would never find them :P.
Mike,

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 12 Jan 2004 07:53

Cheers Jan! Nice pictures, although I have no idea what they are saying (heck, they could be saying "I hope the TT-forums people don't see this purple monkey dishwasher"

:lol:
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

nilsi
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 268
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 16:20
Location: Dresden, Germany

Post by nilsi » 12 Jan 2004 11:02

They look like screenshots from the already released game "Trainz".
I have a demo of it on my other PC. It is nice indeed, but I like building rails better than driving my train over my new build ones.

nilsi
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 268
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 16:20
Location: Dresden, Germany

Post by nilsi » 12 Jan 2004 11:05

Cool, thanks for the link.

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20665
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 12 Jan 2004 11:14

Incredible screenshot :shock:
Those mountains :D
Image
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune » 12 Jan 2004 12:31

Please link that, spiff. Big!
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.

mikeya
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 441
Joined: 09 Mar 2003 10:12
Location: Schagen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by mikeya » 12 Jan 2004 13:27

nilsi wrote:They look like screenshots from the already released game "Trainz".
I have a demo of it on my other PC. It is nice indeed, but I like building rails better than driving my train over my new build ones.
Yes, true, 100% correct.

But if you scroll down you find another message with 3dtt shots in it :D.
Mike,

User avatar
Jan
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 449
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 21:40
Location: USA

Post by Jan » 13 Jan 2004 05:29

It's clear enough to sort them up, it sez so in upper left corner. But if you go back to old posts, you will see that Peter's game graphics are not so much worse that the Trainz ones. He is working on Beta 8 right now, so hopefully we will see the game soon enough. Just hope he will find better publisher this time. Compare 3DTT to Railroad Tycoon 3? RT3 suks big way. Even the stolen and unfinished T&TT Beta 4 is 100% better.

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20665
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 13 Jan 2004 08:27

I agree, I haven't bought RRT3
But Peter should have no problem getting this game published, it looks really good
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 13 Jan 2004 09:32

I agree too but I'm afraid I won't be able to play it on my 800 MHz Pentium III machine...

Me_Simon
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 289
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 09:44
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Me_Simon » 13 Jan 2004 11:56

why does that screenshot remind me of SimCity 3000/4

Colonel Sheperd
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1098
Joined: 30 May 2003 15:20
Location: Somewhere

Post by Colonel Sheperd » 13 Jan 2004 14:12

that screenshot is from T&T tycoon!
only the toolbar is different!
or in other words:

*Beep**Beep*WAREZ ALERT*BEEP**BEEP*
Image

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus » 13 Jan 2004 14:51

I think you just acted as an AI, simmer. Scroll up, click the link by Jan, try reading the german, come back to this forum and apologize.

broodje
Director
Director
Posts: 615
Joined: 13 Jul 2003 12:47
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
Contact:

Post by broodje » 13 Jan 2004 15:37

tnx hyronymus for writing that. I already started a realy sarcasic reply, but I was to upset to finish it :twisted:

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20665
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 13 Jan 2004 15:44

Hyronymus wrote:I think you just acted as an AI, simmer. Scroll up, click the link by Jan, try reading the german, come back to this forum and apologize.
I had to scroll down after clicking on Jan's link, I knew that those first screenshots weren't 3DTT
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

User avatar
Lilman424
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2743
Joined: 20 Oct 2002 14:55
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by Lilman424 » 15 Jan 2004 00:08

Simmer, you dumbass, TTT was a stolen version of 3dTT

sorry, I don't like ignorance...
Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
tenacioustheforesaken
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 112
Joined: 12 Jan 2004 05:56
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Post by tenacioustheforesaken » 15 Jan 2004 02:07

nilsi wrote:They look like screenshots from the already released game "Trainz".
I have a demo of it on my other PC. It is nice indeed, but I like building rails better than driving my train over my new build ones.
that looks like its from version 1.3
the newer version of trainz is out now, i have build 2000 something. its called "Trainz Railroad Simulator 2004" and it has interactive industries, ie you can get a coal train filled at the mine and take it to the power plant.
the cupcakes made me do it

User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune » 15 Jan 2004 10:35

Traiz is a free game? There is allredy a free tt clone out, and noody told me?

Where to get ?? *drool*
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.

User avatar
Raichase
Moderizzle
Moderizzle
Posts: 11597
Joined: 15 Dec 2002 00:58
Location: Sydney, Australia. Usually at work in the underground railway station...
Contact:

Post by Raichase » 15 Jan 2004 12:03

I can't read or spell wrote:Traiz is a free game? There is allredy a free tt clone out, and noody told me?

Where to get ?? *drool*
It says nowhere that Trainz is a free game. You have to pay for it, as you have to pay for everything else! It is a model railway game, that is coming along similar to a TT game (you build tracks in surveyor mode, then you move into game mode where you can set up to 8 trains on automatic schedules, whilst you drive another train). There is no money involved in the game either, so it is not a "Tycoon" game as such.

Oh, and learn to spell... Check out how I quoted you :tongue:
Posted by Raichase. Visit my Flickr! Gallery, Blog (get a feed of everyone at once at Planet TT-Forums).
Raichase - Perfect timing, all the time: [13:37] * Now talking in #tycoon
ImageImage
Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club
Official TT-Andel-in-a-pink-hat Fan Club

Post Reply

Return to “3DTT (Trains & Trucks Tycoon)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest