Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:01 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: More cargoes
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 11:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Just a question for now s not sure if problem with me or with the new Nightlies or with NML.

I added 10 more cargos to my Industry set ID numbers 32 to 41 .. to give me a total of 42 cargos

When tested the game none of these cargos would load ... I tested using Polroad RVs and my own AuzTrains which I had added the new Cargo codes too.

All the other 32 cargos 0 to 31 had no trouble with.

One of the new cargos was Cereal Crops ID 35 .. so for curiosity I changed it to ID 21 and 21 was Wheat, which I changed to 35.

The Cereal will now load, but not the wheat.

The cargo chain works ok .. showing the new cargos and what Industries accept and produce them.

Any suggestions?

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:29 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9176
Location: Sol d
I moved your posting from the website thread to here as it deserves attention by a different audience.

I would wonder, as it seems to work for FIRS. Hard to judge what went wrong without the code and maybe a test savegame tbh.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4793
Location: Lost in Music
So GarryG we should step through one thing at a time:

- first check the nightly you have is correct: you can do that with the test FIRS version with 47 cargos linked here https://github.com/OpenTTD/OpenTTD/pull ... -399734518

- if that works, next step is check your nml version, and then your cargo code ;)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I went to that link and took me to here:
Attachment:
andy-1.png [31.47 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

I presume I was to down load the FIRS.GRF bottom left corner? But it only has 18 cargos.

Wonder if can just pm me the grf file I need and names of some of the cargo with the code IDs 32 to 40.

The NML I using I down loaded from the Index of: https://bundles.openttdcoop.org/?C=M&O=D
and downloaded "nml-2019-01-09-g7b7fcaf5-windows-win32.zip.md5"

I have OpenTTD 20190126-master-g36e299fb.

Curiosity you mention my cargo Code.

I using the same that you used in FIRS 1.4.3 :D Is it possible that is out of date?

Code:
    spriteset(cargoicon_farm_supplies) { [10 + 20 * 8, 10 + 20 * 1, 10, 10, 0, 0, "gfx/other/cargoicons.png"] }


     item(FEAT_CARGOS, farm_supplies, 38) {
        property {
            number: 38;
            type_name: string(STR_CARGO_NAME_FARM_SUPPLIES);
            unit_name: string(STR_CARGO_NAME_FARM_SUPPLIES);
            type_abbreviation: string(STR_CID_FARM_SUPPLIES);
            sprite: NEW_CARGO_SPRITE;
            weight: 0.5625;
            station_list_colour: 75;
            cargo_payment_list_colour: 75;
            is_freight: 1;
            cargo_classes: bitmask(CC_EXPRESS, CC_PIECE_GOODS);
            cargo_label: "FMSP";
            town_growth_effect: TOWNGROWTH_NONE;
            town_growth_multiplier: 1.0;
            units_of_cargo: 84;
            items_of_cargo: string(STR_CARGO_UNIT_FMSP);
            penalty_lowerbound: 6;
            single_penalty_length: 36;
            price_factor: 128.11088562;
            capacity_multiplier: 1;
        }
        graphics {
            station_rating: switch_station_rating;
            cargoicon_farm_supplies;
        }
    }

If like can try my game file and test any of these cargos:
COWS Cattle
SHEP Sheep
PIGS Pigs
CERE Cereal Crops
MAIZ Corn
SGCN Sugarcane
FMSP Farm Supplies
FERT Fertilizer
PMIK Processed Milk
COLA SOFT DRINKS

as they are the extra ones coded 32 to 41 and the ones I have problems with. all the others coded 0 to 31 work fine.

Thanks kindly for lending me a hand.


Attachments:
AuzInd8.rar [1.62 MiB]
Downloaded 6 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4793
Location: Lost in Music
GarryG wrote:
I presume I was to down load the FIRS.GRF bottom left corner? But it only has 18 cargos.

Correct grf link. Title in grf list should include 'r6024M', look for that.

But set economy to 'Extreme' in parameters.

Cargo list will look like this:
Attachment:
47-cargo.png [225.61 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
andythenorth wrote:
But set economy to 'Extreme' in parameters.


Silly me .. I should have known that .. maybe because I haven't woken up properly yet :D

I shall give it a try and let you know.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:22 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I seem to be having problems with FIRS too. Some Cargos when click on them not showing chain to what Industries produce or accept.

And when I went through all the Industries none are showing the Industry that produce or accept these cargos.

These cargos are the problem.
Acid, Chorine, Coke, Copper, Electric machines, Limestone, Manganese, Pig Iron, Pipe, Rubber, Salt, Slag, Soda Ash, Sulphur, Vehicle Parts, Zinc.

I thinking it might conflict with something so I loaded it just with Polroad RVs and my AuzTrains

I originally had OpenTTD 20190126-master-g36e299fb loaded.

I changed it to "20190128-master-g9f458ecb" and tried both win32 and win64 version.

EDIT:

Shouldn't make a difference, but thought I'd let you know I using Window 7 64 bit operating system.

EDIT SOME MORE:

I just checked the VR and trains I told to load some of the new Cargo that giving problems.

The new cargo is listed in the Refit section. But when I check the capacity of the RV or Train it shows a different Cargo then what I asked it to refit. No matter who many times I try to refit it to one of the new cargos, it still shows it waiting for something different. That explains why they are not loading.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4793
Location: Lost in Music
GarryG wrote:
I seem to be having problems with FIRS too. Some Cargos when click on them not showing chain to what Industries produce or accept

Yair that's an easy one - the test version of FIRS doesn't have any industries using those cargos. That test version is just a quick hack to test the 64 limit is raised :)

Refits

You're right about the vehicle refits not being applied.

I'm seeing that problem with Iron Horse trains. I'll investigate :twisted:

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:27 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
andythenorth wrote:
I'm seeing that problem with Iron Horse trains. I'll investigate


Seems like transport in the game are renumbering the cargos. Those beyond 32 carhos they strt from top again.

Testing with the first extra cargos ID 32 to 36 when we first select refit show correct cargos we want, but in the capacity of the transport, whether it road or trains, show either Coal, Mail, Oil, Livestock or Goods.

Had some result with my rail set as well as 2CC Train set and Polroad RV set.

If you want us to test with any other transport let me know.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4793
Location: Lost in Music
Here we go with an answer from peter1138:

Code:
peter1138: CargoID new_cid = GB(p2, 0, 5);
[07:42am] peter1138: Yeah...
[07:42am] peter1138: CmdRefitVehicle limits it to 32 still. Oops.


That'll get fixed sometime, and there'll be a new nightly. Good to have nightlies back to catch this stuff :)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 8:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Isn't it a bumma when we do all the hard work coding things and some one comes along and finds a problem. :roll: Don't it give you the (I can't sware here so I just do this) :evil:

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:01 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9176
Location: Sol d
GarryG wrote:
Isn't it a bumma when we do all the hard work coding things and some one comes along and finds a problem. :roll: Don't it give you the (I can't sware here so I just do this) :evil:

Cheers

That's how it works. And it's nothing to be really worried-about too much less be personally offended.

No software is bug-free. And mistakes and oversights happen - we are all humans. And it all happened only in the development versions of OpenTTD... so only hardcore users which compile the game themselves are affected so far. In terms of NewGRF development: it's like finding bugs in a version not released on bananas. So... for this very reason it's indeed very good and helpful to have back the nightlies to expand the test coverage :)

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Yep, agree. :bow:

Some ask why I not put more on Bananas and same reason not sure yet if I got rid of all the bugs and some people use thing different to how we first intend and their help is really appreciated as they find things we didn't notice.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:11 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4793
Location: Lost in Music
Fix incoming, this will probably show up in a nightly in a few days or weeks.

https://github.com/OpenTTD/OpenTTD/pull/7134

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:22 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
:bow: great work .. looking forward to when it available.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi,

Thought you'd like to know that the version of Nightlies openttd-20190129-master-ga1c37810-windows-win64 is working with extra cargos.

Would you like me to upload a copy of that Industry set here so other can experiment to with it to see if they find something we haven't?

Great work guys.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:45 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:43 am
Posts: 1561
Hi Garry, glad to hear it is working now.

If you could post a test version for users to play with that would be great, as there has not been a lot of comprehensive play testing of more cargoes and many other features introduced since 1.8.0.

_________________
He's like, some kind of OpenTTD developer.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
peter1138 wrote:
Hi Garry, glad to hear it is working now.
If you could post a test version for users to play with that would be great, as there has not been a lot of comprehensive play testing of more cargoes and many other features introduced since 1.8.0.


I just placed a copy of the Industry set I'm experimenting with over in my forum at: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471&p=1217978#p1217978

I've added 14 extra cargos (but one of them isn't link to a Industry yet) .. it all explained in my forum.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:07 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:05 am
Posts: 166
Location: Czech Republic
Hi. So is it possible to have 64 types of cargos in one grf? My NML says that I can input only 32 => so is the problem that I have old NML? Thx :)

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: More cargoes
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:49 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9176
Location: Sol d
stefino_cz wrote:
Hi. So is it possible to have 64 types of cargos in one grf? My NML says that I can input only 32 => so is the problem that I have old NML? Thx :)


Yes, you will need as of writing the latest development build of NML: http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/nml/nightlies/LATEST/

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.