Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:13 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:13 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Generally, everyone agrees, what bigger sprites easier paint, so I took the initiative create one of the Locomotion-like trainset in the OpenTTD. xUSSR uses bigger than 32px sprites, exactly 60px long. My set will use 10/8 length sprites, 40px length. Set will contain popular trains and locomotives from all world, like TGV, British Rail EMU's and DMU's, russian VL-series and american F- and E-units etc. Write all Your wishes which trains You want to see there. Note, what I don't stop my attention on the certain country or railroad, so there will be 3-8 cars from country.

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:20 pm
Posts: 42
A Parry People Mover please

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_Rail_Class_139

_________________
I made the Doom soundtrack into OpenTTD, available on BaNaNaS.
My UK screenshot thread!
Developer & graphics creator for RUKTS (Representative UK Train Set)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:19 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Approaching Pilning
I feel like the class 399 would also be a useful addition for the UK

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_Rail_Class_399

_________________
Image
Image

Maker of many GRFs, most of which are pretty poor.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:35 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Ok, I add them to set. Any more heavy rolling stock, like Class 416?

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:30 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
As example, 3 liveries of the one train:
Attachment:
BR Class 416 Network SouthEast.png
BR Class 416 Network SouthEast.png [ 5.46 KiB | Viewed 344 times ]

Attachment:
BR Class 416 Green.png
BR Class 416 Green.png [ 5 KiB | Viewed 344 times ]

Attachment:
BR Class 416 Blue and Grey.png
BR Class 416 Blue and Grey.png [ 5.24 KiB | Viewed 344 times ]

Anyone can help me make the livery refit in NML?

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:34 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Approaching Pilning
Sorry, I was going to write an explanation for you for this: I got caught up in other stuff.
First you need a switch like this:
Code:
switch(FEAT_TRAINS,SELF, switch_name,cargo_subtype){
0:   spriteset_first_livery;
1:   spriteset_second_livery;    
2: spriteset_third_livery;    
3:...

Then you need the subcargo text:
Code:
switch(FEAT_TRAINS,SELF,other_switch_name ,cargo_subtype){
0:   return string(str_livery_1_name);
1:   return string(str_livery_2_name);
2:   return string(str_livery_3_name);    
3:...
return CB_RESULT_NO_TEXT;
 }


Then finally you need to put that in the callbacks

Code:
graphics { ...
cargo_subtype_text: other_switch_name;
default: switch_name;
} }

_________________
Image
Image

Maker of many GRFs, most of which are pretty poor.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:38 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Thanks :D . I will add it to this project.

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:00 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Yess it works. And one more question: how to make ore than one railtype which supports this item?

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:06 pm 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 549
Location: Paris, France / Basel, Switzerland
Tony Pixel wrote:
Yess it works. And one more question: how to make ore than one railtype which supports this item?


In the track_type property, you can define on which track can go this train. It can be ANY trackltype, if it is available - it depends if the tracktype is defined by a NewGRF. 3RDR, for example, is defined by many NewGRFs, including Metro Track Set or Finescale. MGLV is defined by the base set.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:08 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Approaching Pilning
You can also help this in the railtype table. You can set redundancies:
Code:
railtypetable {
RAIL,
ELRL,
SAA3: ["3RDR", ELRL],
SAAZ: ["3RDC", ELRL],
SAA4: [SAA3, ELRL],
}

The brackets after the main railtype is the railtype to use if the first stated type is unavailable.

_________________
Image
Image

Maker of many GRFs, most of which are pretty poor.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:31 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Ok. I had made it before you wrote. Because I made it specifically, so train will a bit change self position after round out.

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:16 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Can anyone send me wav-format class 426 engine sounds?

_________________
Image Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bob_Mackenzie and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.