[CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Gwyd
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 696
Joined: 17 Apr 2017 16:52
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Gwyd » 19 Nov 2017 07:39

Well done!

User avatar
Gwyd
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 696
Joined: 17 Apr 2017 16:52
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Gwyd » 19 Nov 2017 07:39

Well done!
EDIT:
Stupid Tapatalk

User avatar
Nondidjos
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 36
Joined: 05 Sep 2017 18:35
Location: Wavre, Belgium

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Nondidjos » 19 Nov 2017 14:54

Outstanding, keep it up!
I sprite sometimes, currently working on the BTS (Belgian Train Set) and a World War GRF (kinda).

Discord; 'nondidjos#8585

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 19 Nov 2017 15:23

Thanks a lot. As I wrote about tram tracks, what got new scale, I have to show new trams too. T3 tram you can see in pictures before but it was only test vehicle. This T3s are finished. They got interior and loading graphics (opened/closed doors). The same situation is in case of new historical tram Ringhoffer. In the picture you can also see some preview for next posts - trucks will be arrive in our OTTD too :wink: Someone can say that we will make everything. Yes , that's true. We've decided that we make basic set with selected vehicles and release BETA test as soon as possible. Other vehicles will be added in the future.
trams.PNG
(2.16 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

User avatar
Nondidjos
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 36
Joined: 05 Sep 2017 18:35
Location: Wavre, Belgium

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Nondidjos » 19 Nov 2017 18:56

Buildings too then? sounds really cool!
I sprite sometimes, currently working on the BTS (Belgian Train Set) and a World War GRF (kinda).

Discord; 'nondidjos#8585

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 19 Nov 2017 19:35

Nondidjos wrote:Buildings too then? sounds really cool!
Buildings and FIRS industry is in plan too ;)
Image

User avatar
Streckenläufer
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 57
Joined: 22 Jun 2012 14:45
Location: Berlin-Germany

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Streckenläufer » 20 Nov 2017 19:34

Hello stefino_cz,
Congratulations on your project, it makes a very good impression so far and brings fresh wind in OTTD. I'm looking forward to the final result, which will certainly find many fans here.
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 01 Dec 2017 11:45

We are making at rail set atm. First platforms, station and warehouse will be add into the game. Finale!.jpg is not screen from the game, it was made in Photoshop (don't care about tree bugs etc) ;)
1.png
1.png (52.71 KiB) Viewed 2981 times
4.png
4.png (58.96 KiB) Viewed 2981 times
finále!.jpg
(2.37 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

User avatar
Nondidjos
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 36
Joined: 05 Sep 2017 18:35
Location: Wavre, Belgium

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Nondidjos » 16 Dec 2017 10:51

This looks amazing :bow:
I sprite sometimes, currently working on the BTS (Belgian Train Set) and a World War GRF (kinda).

Discord; 'nondidjos#8585

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 24 Dec 2017 09:13

Merry Christms to all!

I have a question today. Do anyone know where is the mistake? Sprites looks ok - the same like original 8bpp sprites. Only replaced. Tram is going through but there is no graphics of tram rails but sprite tool in OTTD gives a rails sprite if I click on this "empty" place. Thanks :)
Výstřižek.JPG
(254.13 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

User avatar
Quast65
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1653
Joined: 09 Oct 2011 13:51
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Quast65 » 27 Dec 2017 20:20

stefino_cz wrote:Merry Christms to all!

I have a question today. Do anyone know where is the mistake? Sprites looks ok - the same like original 8bpp sprites. Only replaced. Tram is going through but there is no graphics of tram rails but sprite tool in OTTD gives a rails sprite if I click on this "empty" place. Thanks :)
Výstřižek.JPG
The only thing I could think of is that maybe accidently both graphics that make up the tunnel exit are the same (so both have the road drawn in them).
One of the graphics should not have the road:
Example399.png
Example399.png (3.55 KiB) Viewed 2460 times
Projects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 28 Dec 2017 09:29

Quast65 wrote:
stefino_cz wrote:Merry Christms to all!

I have a question today. Do anyone know where is the mistake? Sprites looks ok - the same like original 8bpp sprites. Only replaced. Tram is going through but there is no graphics of tram rails but sprite tool in OTTD gives a rails sprite if I click on this "empty" place. Thanks :)
Výstřižek.JPG
The only thing I could think of is that maybe accidently both graphics that make up the tunnel exit are the same (so both have the road drawn in them).
One of the graphics should not have the road:
Example399.png
I think that all is right :|

Code: Select all

replace tunel_3a(2393, "gfx/PLACEHOLDER.png") 							{ template_PLACEHOLDER ()}
alternative_sprites(tunel_3a, ZOOM_LEVEL_IN_4X, BIT_DEPTH_32BPP, "gfx/CESTY_32bpp.png")  { [1434, 1350 ,398, 143, -265, -15] }

replace tunel_3b(2394, "gfx/PLACEHOLDER.png") 							{ template_PLACEHOLDER ()}
alternative_sprites(tunel_3b, ZOOM_LEVEL_IN_4X, BIT_DEPTH_32BPP, "gfx/CESTY_32bpp.png")  { [1832, 1350 ,342, 143, -266, -135] }
gfx.JPG
(257.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet
EDIT: I find the problem, it was in tram rails set :)
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 28 Dec 2017 13:39

All is OK now :)
Výstřižek.JPG
(91.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

rodier
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 14:47

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by rodier » 30 Dec 2017 13:19

Hi, THANKS for your amazing work :D

it is possible to download what is already made? Even for small donation fee? ;D

Thanks

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 30 Dec 2017 17:14

Hi
first BETA sets will be posted as soon as possible (1-2 months) :)

First finished bus for our roads.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuEkiqEUB9o
Image

User avatar
NekoMaster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3942
Joined: 16 Aug 2008 22:26
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by NekoMaster » 31 Dec 2017 18:47

stefino_cz wrote:Hi
first BETA sets will be posted as soon as possible (1-2 months) :)

First finished bus for our roads.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuEkiqEUB9o
Looking good! Looks like a different game with your graphics. Just too bad we couldn't have your skills for other countries.

Btw, is your set just going to be base graphics or will you perhaps do other stuff like trains, trucks, etc.
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 31 Dec 2017 20:04

NekoMaster wrote:
stefino_cz wrote:Hi
first BETA sets will be posted as soon as possible (1-2 months) :)

First finished bus for our roads.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuEkiqEUB9o
Looking good! Looks like a different game with your graphics. Just too bad we couldn't have your skills for other countries.

Btw, is your set just going to be base graphics or will you perhaps do other stuff like trains, trucks, etc.
We are drawing base set graphics but not everything. Only ground graphics (temperate clima now), buildings, roads, trees etc. Not base cars/trains/planes... . But our graphics we are making too. A lot of trains, cars, our buildings. We will redraw FIRS factories too in the future. As I wrote here - we make it for FIRS and ECS economy.

If you mean if it will be one big file - the answer is no. It will be more smaller files - for example roads, cars, rails, trains. We will do sets maybe - roads + cars, rails+trains ... . It will be maybe better , because our vehicles use another moving trajectories than original OTTD due different scale. So if you use another trains for our rails, they will run next to rails - not on the rails.
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 02 Jan 2018 21:50

First 4 buses done :)
Výstřižek.JPG
(499.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

Vitr
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Nov 2017 06:25

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by Vitr » 03 Jan 2018 06:14

Lovely Karosa nice work


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 186
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Czech total replacement / 32bit / Extrazoom

Post by stefino_cz » 03 Jan 2018 14:11

Another Karosa bus what is ready to rendering :) You can see that models have a lot of details to get the best sprite quality.
karosa.jpg
(253.31 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests