[CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Holyhong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 07:06

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Holyhong » 06 May 2019 11:07

@ stefino_cz:
I really love your work and am so happy that somebody puts all this effort in keeping this great game more or less up to date.

I have one issue though.
Could you please rename some GRF addons/mods? I cannot find them in my list and do not know how to search for it, for example:

CZTR Rail set; in GRF list it appears as CZTR Rail set, but as soon as I want to activate it ingame in my activation list, there is only a CZTR RAILS 2.0.0
Is this the same GRF?

Another example:
CZTR Bus set; in my activation list, it is called CZTR Bus set - BETA1.0.0.
I presume it is the same GRF, but it is still confusing, which GRFs are the most recent ones.

It would be a lot easier, if all the same GRFs had the same name ingame as it has in this first post, instead of similar names.

I hope you get my point :)

And another question:
Are there any news, when cargo wagons will be modded to be able to transport faster? So far it is quite unrealistic that cargo can only travel 50-80km/h, while passengers are able to be transported over 100km/h around 1950 already.

Best Regards

User avatar
Zley_Muffle
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 22
Joined: 10 Sep 2018 17:49

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Zley_Muffle » 06 May 2019 12:49

Hi guys, how is your company? Running in black numbers? Good ;)

I see that few questions accumulated here so here are few answers:

Language: So far we have released all GRFs in our native language (Czech), mainly because not all members of the team are able to speak English, so it is easier for development. But do not worry, for final versions there will be ENG variant too.

Freight speed: general freight seldom travels faster than 100kph, so while there certainly is express cargo service (container trains and such), do not expect coal trains going 200kph, it is unrealistic (and that does not go very well with our set)

Naming: sorry for the mess - version numbers should be good for orientation, higher is newer = valid.
Image

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by stefino_cz » 08 May 2019 19:26

Roadtypes - first look :)
roadtypes.PNG
(2.68 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Image

Aviatik
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2019 20:48

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Aviatik » 08 May 2019 21:01

Hello,
I have started testing CZTR and it's great. Looks very good and contains czech trains, trams and buses in 32bpp. Exactly what i had looking for. I have installed CZTR newgrfs and i have problem - if i have active CZTR rails 2.1.0, i obtain error message "Vyskytla se kritická chyba v New GRF: Pokus o použití neplatného ID (sprite 2032)" and i can use only default railway tracks. (If didn't see it in Youtube video, i shouldn't to want it :D ) I have OpenTTD 1.8.0. I hope, that there isn't any conflict, i have this error even in this setting:
Attachments
Grafiky.JPG
Grafiky.JPG (70.75 KiB) Viewed 2939 times

andres1555
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 35
Joined: 03 Sep 2018 20:24

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by andres1555 » 09 May 2019 00:01

Due to incompatibility with a some grfs related with water, is it possible to make the CZ Ground with options like "Disable new water sprites".

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by stefino_cz » 09 May 2019 05:14

Aviatik wrote:Hello,
I have problem - if i have active CZTR rails 2.1.0, i obtain error message "Vyskytla se kritická chyba v New GRF: Pokus o použití neplatného ID (sprite 2032)" and i can use only default railway tracks. (If didn't see it in Youtube video, i shouldn't to want it :D ) I have OpenTTD 1.8.0. I hope, that there isn't any conflict, i have this error even in this setting:
You have to download OTTD 1.9.1 ;)
Image

Aviatik
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2019 20:48

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Aviatik » 09 May 2019 17:40

stefino_cz wrote:
Aviatik wrote:Hello,
I have problem - if i have active CZTR rails 2.1.0, i obtain error message "Vyskytla se kritická chyba v New GRF: Pokus o použití neplatného ID (sprite 2032)" and i can use only default railway tracks. (If didn't see it in Youtube video, i shouldn't to want it :D ) I have OpenTTD 1.8.0. I hope, that there isn't any conflict, i have this error even in this setting:
You have to download OTTD 1.9.1 ;)
Now it's OK! Thanks!

Holyhong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 07:06

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Holyhong » 12 May 2019 07:27

Hey everyone,

might sb be able to explain me, why I cannot activate/download/see new Rail version 2.1.0?
I use latest OTTD version 1.9.1.

See attaced picture. :?:

Thx for ur help.
Attachments
CZTR.jpg
(1.16 MiB) Not downloaded yet

Holyhong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 07:06

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Holyhong » 15 May 2019 22:45

Doesn't have anyone any clue? :cry:

User avatar
piratescooby
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 311
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 12:39
Location: The Granite City.

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by piratescooby » 16 May 2019 16:57

The latest versions can be downloaded from the main menu ,check online content .Have you placed the grfs in the correct order ?
Attachments
Screenshot 2019-05-16 at 17.30.58.png
(2.9 MiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
nirasa
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 46
Joined: 03 Sep 2015 07:11
Location: Czech republic

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by nirasa » 17 May 2019 04:23

Holyhong wrote:Hey everyone,

might sb be able to explain me, why I cannot activate/download/see new Rail version 2.1.0?
I use latest OTTD version 1.9.1.

See attaced picture. :?:

Thx for ur help.
Try to delete the old version file in the folder and then a new version will appear. -> Documents/OpenTTD/content_download/newgrf/CZTR_Rails... (and CZTR_Rail_Addon... too)

peter1138
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 1646
Joined: 30 Mar 2005 09:43

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by peter1138 » 17 May 2019 08:14

I've not double-checked, but this is a likely GRF bug. If the latest version has a lower internal version number than the previous version, then it will not be visible within the game. Someone with both versions installed can verify this by looking at the Version field in the Detailed NewGRF information panel.
Last edited by peter1138 on 17 May 2019 11:28, edited 1 time in total.
He's like, some kind of OpenTTD developer.

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by stefino_cz » 17 May 2019 10:00

I'm going to check it when I arrive home :wink:
Image

rowdog
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 57
Joined: 24 May 2017 12:51
Location: East Texas

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by rowdog » 17 May 2019 17:40

The Detailed NewGRF Information shows version 1 for both CZTR RAILS 1.0.0 and 2.1.0.

User avatar
stefino_cz
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 190
Joined: 02 Jul 2015 08:05
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by stefino_cz » 19 May 2019 05:32

I checked it and it is my bad. It will be fixed in the next update :)
Image

Holyhong
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Apr 2019 07:06

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by Holyhong » 19 May 2019 20:55

Thx to everyone! :bow:

dzugi
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 39
Joined: 07 Jul 2016 14:54

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by dzugi » 05 Jul 2019 22:08

where can i find CZTR town set ???? i seen in video on youtube a nice colorful town buildings. . . . somehow my game only render those ugly brown/white default buildings

dzugi
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 39
Joined: 07 Jul 2016 14:54

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by dzugi » 05 Jul 2019 22:12

i cant find cztr infraSTRUCTURE GRF Anywhere :(((

User avatar
piratescooby
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 311
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 12:39
Location: The Granite City.

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by piratescooby » 06 Jul 2019 07:19

Have a look at the online content download from the main menu , you can also find town grf's files from this page ....https://www.facebook.com/groups/166315490759206/files/ . I hope this helps you .

forerun
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jul 2019 19:42

Re: [CZTR / 32bpp ] - Czech total replacement

Post by forerun » 12 Jul 2019 19:46

Train depots are bugged? They look not so well ^^ https://imgur.com/YJDTejB

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests