AuzObjects

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 25 Oct 2019 03:57

Added a bit more to the AuzElectricityObjects.

Large Storage Sheds .. 4 different views and some more Supplies.
Storage Shed1.png
Storage Shed1.png (32.75 KiB) Viewed 693 times
I thinking of making 2 of those sheds with grey weathered timber walls and a bit old looking.

Here the game file but be warned there is more to come such as with the Communication tower and also on Monday or possibly Tuesday I going to visit a smaller sub-power station as be easier to photo some things. The one I been visiting is huge and have to take the photos through the fences and there are some things over in the middle of that sub-station that are just to far to get a good photo of even with zoom because of all the wires and metal works in the way from other structures.
AuzElectricityObjects.grf
(1.3 MiB) Downloaded 55 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 25 Oct 2019 07:27

TTDFanDNUA wrote: If you don't mind would it be possible to add also tower without wires as you did some time ago?
Given me a idea to work on .. the towers and H-Frames are mixed together and sometimes hard to find what looking for so will re-do them so each type is together.

If no one has an objections will remove all the wires as they are difficult to make a set for going up and down slopes. Beside aerial images of power poles wires are hard to see from a height.

This will reduce the number of items in the set and will allow room for a variety of other poles and items to be added.

EDIT: Forgot to mention if I remove the wires to make room for more poles I be able to add transformers on some poles and also street lights. :D
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

TTDFanDNUA
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 27 Jul 2012 20:08
Location: Haarlem, the Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by TTDFanDNUA » 25 Oct 2019 19:19

I really like a tower you shown! Would be really nice to see it in the set. Probably it should be little bit lower as on the image.

About poles I have in my mind.

This is 750 kV pole. It should be highest one *perhaps it should be the same high as current metal tower present in the set):
https://nord-camping.ru/img/717876.jpg

It should be little bit lower. Such towers used for power lines of 220 or 330 kV
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/60/7f/75 ... b0eee9.jpg
may be it is good also to add metalic tower with such height. Metalic ones uses to turn the line

For 110kV there's two towers

Concrete: https://m.io.ua/img_aa/medium/1787/60/17876048.jpg In the set we have similar tower but wood like. May be you can paint it in light grey color?
Metal: http://ptm-t.ru/wp-content/uploads/meta ... ry-lep.jpg pretty much similar to what we have now, but it should be the same height as cocrete one, i.e. lower than it is now

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 25 Oct 2019 21:49

TTDFanDNUA wrote:I really like a tower you shown! Would be really nice to see it in the set. Probably it should be little bit lower as on the image.
I feel in some ways it a bit to tall too. Hardest part is when see these in real near the sub-station, they are a lot taller than the gantry towers in the sub-station. So maybe the sub-station towers could be made just a bit shorter to compensate.
This is 750 kV pole. It should be highest one *perhaps it should be the same high as current metal tower present in the set):
Have to see if can find a side on shot of these to see is the girder work is wider.
It should be little bit lower. Such towers used for power lines of 220 or 330 kV
This one should be fairly easy to do. We have these here in my country too.
Concrete
These I like to do we also have them here following the railway line between Hawkesbury River and Woy Woy and they are actually in the water. The railway line follows along the edge of the river with cliffs on side and the power lines the water side placed just a short distance off shore.
Metal
Have these types near me along with the one I trying to make so do intend to try make them.

But before I start any new poles like to fix up what I done so far. Working on a new idea last night and hope have a sample finished later today. The idea is to place all poles on slope aware tiles so no matter what the terrain is they should build on it and still look good.

I only have this weekend and Monday to try my ideas and then I not be able to do any more for at least a week maybe a bit more as be busy with family.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 26 Oct 2019 00:57

This the idea I have and hope to do same to all Power Poles and Telephone Poles.
Slope Aware High Voltage-1.png
Slope Aware High Voltage-1.png (72.4 KiB) Viewed 577 times
Make them ALL slope aware and with out wires.

Hoping by doing this make it so much easier to build them on and terrain.

The High Voltage ones I do not have any these facing or side views and not sure if or when I will attempt to make them.

You can give them a try and see what I mean by making them slope aware and they can be placed on any type of terrain even with slopes.

EDIT: The High Voltage Towers was made by SAC. She created a forum called "Simuscape" and can download work that she and other members have done in that site.
http://www.simuscape.net/

The next issue of AuzElecticityObjects will be a totally new issue due to the many changes I making now. Removing many of the power poles I previously made and making them slope aware. Once I finish doing that will add street lights to the poles and see if I can add some transformers to some of the poles as well.

Maybe I should call new issue AuzPowerStationObjects.
Attachments
AuzElectricityObjects.grf
(1.55 MiB) Downloaded 39 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 26 Oct 2019 12:33

The new AuzPowerStationObjects set is under construction. This is intended to replace the AuzElectricityObject set.

Has 7 types of Power Poles so far and are all slope aware and none of them has any wires.
Power Poles-1.png
Power Poles-1.png (150.07 KiB) Viewed 520 times
The 4 Typical Power Poles that normally serves business and residence have 1 to 4 arms. I plan to make another set of these with street lights. They too probably be slope aware so the can be placed along side roads when they are on slopes.
Attachments
AuzPowerStationObjects.grf
(1.53 MiB) Downloaded 67 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6843
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: AuzObjects

Post by kamnet » 26 Oct 2019 18:34

Now if only we had an industry set that could transport electricity... ;)

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 26 Oct 2019 21:19

kamnet wrote:Now if only we had an industry set that could transport electricity...
That is something I been looking at for some time.

Power Stations produce Electricity and most of Industries accept it. In turn this will increase production of the Industries.

Power Stations produce ZAPP and send to Sub-Stations by High Voltage lines. and from Sub-Stations it can be called WATT and go to the Industries on a smaller power lines.

Looking at same concept of the "Wired: Telecommunication set" that is used to transport Mail .. can same idea be used to transport electricity?

If Power Stations produced Power and could transport the power to Industries with a similar idea to the Wired as a cargo.

But at the moment for me it remains in the maybe-to-do-later basket.

EDIT: I see Supercheese was looking at this concept with his Wires, so just maybe it be possible.
Last edited by GarryG on 27 Oct 2019 05:36, edited 1 time in total.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 27 Oct 2019 02:12

I'm at it again, but this will be the last update I be uploading for awhile.

I've added slope aware poles with lights. Also added Junctions and Junctions with Lights but these are not slope aware.
Street Lights-1.png
Street Lights-1.png (100.96 KiB) Viewed 438 times
When I get a chance to do more to this set it will be with the Telephone Poles. Once they are all done I hope to start doing work on a few different High Voltage Power Poles.

Cheers
Attachments
AuzPowerStationObjects.grf
(1.88 MiB) Downloaded 63 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

SimYouLater
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
Posts: 668
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzObjects

Post by SimYouLater » 27 Oct 2019 18:43

GarryG wrote:
26 Oct 2019 21:19
kamnet wrote:Now if only we had an industry set that could transport electricity...
That is something I been looking at for some time.

Power Stations produce Electricity and most of Industries accept it. In turn this will increase production of the Industries.

Power Stations produce ZAPP and send to Sub-Stations by High Voltage lines. and from Sub-Stations it can be called WATT and go to the Industries on a smaller power lines.

Looking at same concept of the "Wired: Telecommunication set" that is used to transport Mail .. can same idea be used to transport electricity?

If Power Stations produced Power and could transport the power to Industries with a similar idea to the Wired as a cargo.

But at the moment for me it remains in the maybe-to-do-later basket.

EDIT: I see Supercheese was looking at this concept with his Wires, so just maybe it be possible.
I have already integrated Wires and WIRED into the Recycled Infrastructure set. If I send you my source code, can you help me integrate with your plans for ZAPP and WATT?

I used the GPL code from Wires, you could use ELTR as the cargo label instead of ZAPP to ensure compatibility.
Attachments
cargotype.pnml
(400 Bytes) Downloaded 12 times
trains_utilitytrains.pnml
(15.35 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzObjects

Post by GarryG » 27 Oct 2019 21:38

SimYouLater wrote:I have already integrated Wires and WIRED into the Recycled Infrastructure set. If I send you my source code, can you help me integrate with your plans for ZAPP and WATT?
Just an idea at the moment. Using ZAPP and WATT was used to try explain what I meant. You can use any code you like. Maybe just one cargo code be ok as mentioned by Kamnet see his forum.

I wonder can the power poles can be coded same as Wires or Wired as they so tall or maybe the PowerStation set I doing needs to be re-did and make power poles shorter.

Kamnet has a great idea too as he mentioned over at viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74600&e=1&view=unread#p1226305
[IDEA] Electrical power
Andythenorth mentioned over on viewtopic.php?p=1053785#p1053850
There is / was a 'volt' cargo in the wiki. I suspect Pikka added it for amusement, might be wrong.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

TTDFanDNUA
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 27 Jul 2012 20:08
Location: Haarlem, the Netherlands

Re: AuzObjects

Post by TTDFanDNUA » 04 Nov 2019 22:22

GarryG wrote:
27 Oct 2019 02:12
When I get a chance to do more to this set it will be with the Telephone Poles. Once they are all done I hope to start doing work on a few different High Voltage Power Poles.
Thanks Garry for that add-on! I started using it in my scenario. I'm looking forward to see high voltage power poles integrated in the set.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: zerg_x and 2 guests