AuzBridges

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

SimYouLater
Director
Director
Posts: 599
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzBridges

Post by SimYouLater » 28 Sep 2018 20:18

GarryG wrote:Here the latest game file if like to try.
I'd like to try, but you didn't upload a version with a different NewGRF ID...
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 28 Sep 2018 23:04

SimYouLater wrote:I'd like to try, but you didn't upload a version with a different NewGRF ID...
I didn't upload in my last post as apart from changing the ID I hadn't changed anything else.

I'll be doing a bit of work to them today and will upload a new version when changes are made.

Please note pervious version was conflicting with another file as they was sharing same ID so had to change the ID in the bridge set.

This could interfere with previous saved games using other versions of the bridge set. You might need delete the other version to use the next one I issue.

It now 9 am here, so hope have a new issue available later in the afternoon.

Cheers
Last edited by GarryG on 29 Sep 2018 04:26, edited 1 time in total.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 29 Sep 2018 04:25

This is where I am up to now with the bridges.
Morpeth and Fast Bridge-1.png
Morpeth and Fast Bridge-1.png (112.4 KiB) Viewed 1299 times
The white road bridge which I called the Morpeth bridge which I designed it from. Morpeth is a town located north of East Mailtland. East Maitland is located between Newcastle and Maitland NSW, Australia. It use to have a rail service between East Maitland and Morpeth, but it has long since closed.

It replaces the Steel Pillar road bridge.

The Morpeth rail Bridge at the moment is a Steel Girder Bridge .. I intend to change this design.

-------

The rail bridge being designed to be a high speed track. At moment speed is 250 km/ph. This bridge replaces the Wide Rail Bridge. This bridge is designed to go side by side with other bridges of the same.

The Iron Plate Rail bridge (not in image above) has had some graphic changes. Pylons replaced with steel pylons and the Iron plate starting to get a bit rust.

Here the game file .. but please note .. as mentioned in post above. I had to change the ID number so it most likely interfere with saved games with previous versions of the bridge set. You will need to remove the previous version and add this one.

Attachments
australian_bridges.grf
(378.21 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 01 Oct 2018 02:44

Hi all,

The white Morpeth Bridge above I forgot to finish the graphics to it.

All straight uprights suppose be iron bars and the angle uprights wood.

The bridge is suppose to look like in this image.
Morpeth Bridge Changes-1.png
Morpeth Bridge Changes-1.png (5.29 KiB) Viewed 1228 times
Not sure when next issue as have a few days of other things to do, but hope have the changes done by the weekend.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 01 Oct 2018 05:12

Change my mind .. again ..

Decided to fix the Morpeth Bridge and fix the Road Culverts.

The Road culvert isn't designed to go higher than 1 level because of issues with the pylons.
Road Culverts and Morpeth Bridge Changes.png
Road Culverts and Morpeth Bridge Changes.png (106.68 KiB) Viewed 1222 times
Not sure when I be doing any more bridge work because I going tunnelling for a while .. much thanks to Quast65 he found me some coding so I can improve on the tunnels in the rail track sets.

Here the up date to those bridges.
Attachments
australian_bridges.grf
(378.61 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
STD
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1757
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 14:53
Location: Russia, Samara

Re: AuzBridges

Post by STD » 01 Oct 2018 09:38

Excellent work. I really like the way you work on the bridge set. Everything looks great :bow: .
With great pleasure I update the version of bridges. Now actively use them in the game. How cool they look :)) .
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 01 Oct 2018 09:50

STD wrote:Excellent work. I really like the way you work on the bridge set. Everything looks great .With great pleasure I update the version of bridges. Now actively use them in the game. How cool they look .
Thanks pal for your compliment.

Will eventually get all the bridges finished.

The Morpeth Bridge still not quiet correct yet. The supports on the angles should be / / / X \ \ \ shape .. not /// \\\ like now (if all that makes sence).

Just not easy yet to get that bit right and still look good.

Going to try some tunnelling for a few days and come back to bridges a bit later.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 02 Oct 2018 02:56

I delayed the tunnelling until I get a more actuate Morpeth bridge did.

And here what I come up with.
Morpeth Bridge Improvements.png
Morpeth Bridge Improvements.png (114.46 KiB) Viewed 1152 times
Even length bridges work ok, just odd length bridges bit harder to get right.

The far bridge of 7 tiles long, probably eventually change the centre piece to a lifting span.

Morpeth Bridge did not have the lifting pan, but bridges called the Dunmore and Hinton Bridges did have the lifting span to allow ships to sail under them..

So might for the novelty later change that bit.

Now hope to go tunnelling. Back to the bridges maybe next week.

Here the latest bridges until I get chance to do more and some sauce to go with it.
Attachments
australian_bridges.grf
(378.28 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
bridgeTestSourceOct22018.rar
Some Sauce
(1.03 MiB) Downloaded 20 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 03 Oct 2018 03:24

There are some lovely old road bridges not far from where I live.

They are called the Morpeth, Dunmore and Hinton bridges. They cross the Hunter and Paterson Rivers, in NSW, Australia not far from Newcastle towards the north west.
Dumore Morpeth Hinton bridges.png
Dumore Morpeth Hinton bridges.png (8.47 KiB) Viewed 1095 times
Bridge on left is the Dunmore bridge, It is an extension of the Morpeth Bridge when made certain odd lengths will get this effect. The lifting span in real is painted grey and the mechanisim to raise the bridge is slightly different to what I have done so far. I intend make the correct changes when I get the chance.
The next 2 are the Morpeth Bridge at different lengths.

4th from left is an extension to the Wooden Trestle bridge. When made a odd length will have this lifting span and look like the Hinton Bridge.

Bridge on right is the Wooden Trestle it based on the Hinton bridge but without the lifting span when it is made a even length.

Not sure when these be added to the bridge as just a few touch up jobs to those bridges need to be done and want to do some tunnelling.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
STD
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1757
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 14:53
Location: Russia, Samara

Re: AuzBridges

Post by STD » 03 Oct 2018 05:30

Beautiful design of old bridges in your area. Thank you for the detailed description of all this. I will be happy to use these bridges in the game :)) .
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 05 Oct 2018 03:28

Been switching back and forwards between bridges and railway tracks lately and with some new ideas and improvements that I can add to both sets, guess I be doing this for a week or so as lots to do.

This is were I am up to with the Lifting Spans for some bridges.

The far bridge is based on the Vacy Bridge. Will get this effect when it is of equal lengths.

If make this bridge a odd length, will get the Hinton Bridge which is from left the 2nd, 4th and 6th as it will end up with the lifting span in the middle.

Need to make some solid pylons under those spans.

The 1st bridge is the Morpeth bridge which has had a slight change to the middle section.

Depends what length you make this bridge if you end up with the looks of the 1st and 5th bridge .. or end up with the Dunmore bridge which is the 3rd bridge.

Some pylon work is also required to the Dunmore bridge.

Done some research on those bridges .. when first build and when ships sailed up those rivers the lifting spans were painted white. But these days ships no longer sail up those rivers and trains and trucks now carry the cargos, so lifting mechanism and cables been removed and now just the wheel and the metal work still remains and all been painted grey. Not sure yet if leave them white or maybe one of the bridges paint the metal work grey.

Cheers all
Attachments
Dumore Morpeth Hinton bridges2.png
Dumore Morpeth Hinton bridges2.png (387.56 KiB) Viewed 1004 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

SimYouLater
Director
Director
Posts: 599
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzBridges

Post by SimYouLater » 14 Oct 2018 01:27

GarryG wrote:Been switching back and forwards between bridges and railway tracks lately and with some new ideas and improvements that I can add to both sets, guess I be doing this for a week or so as lots to do.

This is were I am up to with the Lifting Spans for some bridges.

The far bridge is based on the Vacy Bridge. Will get this effect when it is of equal lengths.

If make this bridge a odd length, will get the Hinton Bridge which is from left the 2nd, 4th and 6th as it will end up with the lifting span in the middle.

Need to make some solid pylons under those spans.

The 1st bridge is the Morpeth bridge which has had a slight change to the middle section.

Depends what length you make this bridge if you end up with the looks of the 1st and 5th bridge .. or end up with the Dunmore bridge which is the 3rd bridge.

Some pylon work is also required to the Dunmore bridge.

Done some research on those bridges .. when first build and when ships sailed up those rivers the lifting spans were painted white. But these days ships no longer sail up those rivers and trains and trucks now carry the cargos, so lifting mechanism and cables been removed and now just the wheel and the metal work still remains and all been painted grey. Not sure yet if leave them white or maybe one of the bridges paint the metal work grey.

Cheers all
Any chance I could get a copy of this? My early games need wooden bridge approaches to match the dirt roads in ARRS.
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 14 Oct 2018 03:03

SimYouLater wrote:Any chance I could get a copy of this? My early games need wooden bridge approaches to match the dirt roads in ARRS.
That's no problems . copy is below.

Just be warned that some of the bridges still under construction in the middle sections to some of the wooden bridges and need stronger pylons.

The Morpeth Bridge only made a road bridge for this one so far .. the rail Morpeth bridge is temporarily a steel girder bridge.

Hope these still to your liking.

Cheers
Attachments
australian_bridges.grf
(380.18 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

SimYouLater
Director
Director
Posts: 599
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzBridges

Post by SimYouLater » 14 Oct 2018 04:16

GarryG wrote:
SimYouLater wrote:Any chance I could get a copy of this? My early games need wooden bridge approaches to match the dirt roads in ARRS.
That's no problems . copy is below.

Just be warned that some of the bridges still under construction in the middle sections to some of the wooden bridges and need stronger pylons.

The Morpeth Bridge only made a road bridge for this one so far .. the rail Morpeth bridge is temporarily a steel girder bridge.

Hope these still to your liking.

Cheers
Thanks! Great work so far! Looks like I'll have to wait until you finish the sloped ramps to get the look I was hoping for.
Attachments
Unnamed, 01_01_1695#1.png
Unnamed, 01_01_1695#1.png (68.58 KiB) Viewed 846 times
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 14 Oct 2018 04:37

SimYouLater wrote:Looks like I'll have to wait until you finish the sloped ramps to get the look I was hoping for.
Not sure what you want there?

I presume was hoping they be wooden slopes and pylons, but I've never seen any bridges like that.

The slope ramps sections I have done represent build up of stone and dirt with normal road surface going up the ramps which would be either gravel road or in my case a Tar road sections.

If you or any one have seen a road bridge with wood slope ramps put a copy here or PM it to me so can see.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

SimYouLater
Director
Director
Posts: 599
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzBridges

Post by SimYouLater » 14 Oct 2018 07:40

GarryG wrote:
SimYouLater wrote:Looks like I'll have to wait until you finish the sloped ramps to get the look I was hoping for.
Not sure what you want there?

I presume was hoping they be wooden slopes and pylons, but I've never seen any bridges like that.

The slope ramps sections I have done represent build up of stone and dirt with normal road surface going up the ramps which would be either gravel road or in my case a Tar road sections.

If you or any one have seen a road bridge with wood slope ramps put a copy here or PM it to me so can see.
Maybe more like dirt ramps until the roads change?
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 14 Oct 2018 09:31

SimYouLater wrote:Maybe more like dirt ramps until the roads change?
See if I can explain using images of the bridges you shown.
WoodenBridges-1.png
WoodenBridges-1.png (41.5 KiB) Viewed 815 times
Bridge 1 is finished. Those ramps with sealed roads are intentional.

Bridge 2. Also finished .. but could be changed so it has dirt and sealed road for the abutments.

Bit of work needed to the metal pylons as they are appearing near the abutments .. but that is a coding issue.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

perverted monkey
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 37
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 02:07

Re: AuzBridges

Post by perverted monkey » 14 Oct 2018 22:58

SimYouLater wrote:Looks like I'll have to wait until you finish the sloped ramps to get the look I was hoping for.
I would also like that in the case you have two joined bridges (as in your image). But wouldn't this need to be coded as a different bridge, so practically impossible for the limited bridge slots currently available? Correct me if I am wrong.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2991
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: AuzBridges

Post by GarryG » 14 Oct 2018 23:49

perverted monkey wrote:I would also like that in the case you have two joined bridges (as in your image). But wouldn't this need to be coded as a different bridge, so practically impossible for the limited bridge slots currently available? Correct me if I am wrong.
The effect you guys trying to make is it something like this.
HumpBridge-1.png
HumpBridge-1.png (50.32 KiB) Viewed 761 times
The hump section be the main channel for boats to pass under.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

SimYouLater
Director
Director
Posts: 599
Joined: 03 Apr 2016 20:19

Re: AuzBridges

Post by SimYouLater » 15 Oct 2018 18:02

GarryG wrote:
perverted monkey wrote:I would also like that in the case you have two joined bridges (as in your image). But wouldn't this need to be coded as a different bridge, so practically impossible for the limited bridge slots currently available? Correct me if I am wrong.
The effect you guys trying to make is it something like this.
HumpBridge-1.png
The hump section be the main channel for boats to pass under.
Yeah, that's one possible use.
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests