Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:27 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2540
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi Andrew,

Here all my sprites and coding.

The Coding for road in the Cougal Bridge not complete as only testing the rail bridge. Intend to transfer the Rail bridge over to replace the Stone Rail Bridge.

Any one else want to use these your welcome to do so.

Cheers

Garry


Attachments:
AuzbridgeTest.rar [395.56 KiB]
Downloaded 18 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:31 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:54 am
Posts: 430
Location: Washington State, USA
GarryG wrote:
Hi Andrew,

Here all my sprites and coding.

The Coding for road in the Cougal Bridge not complete as only testing the rail bridge. Intend to transfer the Rail bridge over to replace the Stone Rail Bridge.

Any one else want to use these your welcome to do so.

Cheers

Garry

Awesome, thanks :)

========

In other news, today is another day, so I suppose I'll show off the other cable-stayed bridge I've been working on:

Attachment:
Honfingburg Transport, 15th Jan 3000#3.png
Honfingburg Transport, 15th Jan 3000#3.png [ 96.5 KiB | Viewed 464 times ]

Again, this is only a mockup and needs a little touchup, but otherwise just about done :) This specific bridge is heavily inspired by the Nhat Tan bridge in Vietnam, although this style of cable-stayed bridge is fairly common around the world, with at least a couple of examples in the US.

_________________
WSF Ferry Set [WIP] || American Road Replacement Set || NightGFX Base Graphics Set || Wasteland [WIP] || RattRoads (NRT Only) || American Bridge Replacement Set [WIP]


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:08 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 324
Location: Finland
Lovely bridges, but is there any way to disable railtypes for the wooden one? :)


Attachments:
Näyttökuva 2018-09-11 kello 15.57.55.png
Näyttökuva 2018-09-11 kello 15.57.55.png [ 216.54 KiB | Viewed 407 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:25 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
alluke wrote:
Lovely bridges, but is there any way to disable railtypes for the wooden one? :)

Railtypes are usually applied as an overlay when a bridge is built from the railtype menu.
Did you try building the bridge from the default rail menu?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 3:37 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:19 pm
Posts: 451
wallyweb wrote:
alluke wrote:
Lovely bridges, but is there any way to disable railtypes for the wooden one? :)

Railtypes are usually applied as an overlay when a bridge is built from the railtype menu.
Did you try building the bridge from the default rail menu?


Railtypes aren't like roadtypes. It's entirely possible and common for the default rails to be replaced by a tracktype.

_________________
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:34 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:54 am
Posts: 430
Location: Washington State, USA
alluke wrote:
Lovely bridges, but is there any way to disable railtypes for the wooden one? :)

Hi there, unfortunately there's currently no way to disable railtypes for bridges, so unless you use a railtype set which does not overwrite the default rails, there's no way to avoid this. :( It would definitely be on my ultimate wishlist of new bridge features though, along with custom bridge layouts and multi-part bridge heads (among many others), but it will not likely happen. :)

_________________
WSF Ferry Set [WIP] || American Road Replacement Set || NightGFX Base Graphics Set || Wasteland [WIP] || RattRoads (NRT Only) || American Bridge Replacement Set [WIP]


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:37 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
Andrew350 wrote:
alluke wrote:
Lovely bridges, but is there any way to disable railtypes for the wooden one? :)

Hi there, unfortunately there's currently no way to disable railtypes for bridges, so unless you use a railtype set which does not overwrite the default rails, there's no way to avoid this. :( It would definitely be on my ultimate wishlist of new bridge features though, along with custom bridge layouts and multi-part bridge heads (among many others), but it will not likely happen. :)
Keep in mind that JGR has implemented two bridge properties that were originally developed by cirdan for his New Map Features:
- Three additional bridge IDs
- Custom GUI icons (Especially handy when modifying the recolour bridges).
What would be really useful would be multiple bridge sets per game.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:18 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:54 am
Posts: 430
Location: Washington State, USA
Small update today :)

I'm going ahead and releasing 0.2.0, which is a relatively minor update which adds the plate girder rail bridge, the concrete viaduct road bridge, and changes the rail version of the steel truss bridge into a cantilever style. Here is the set as it stands with this release:

Attachment:
Pronborough Bay Transport, 5th Oct 3000#1.png
Pronborough Bay Transport, 5th Oct 3000#1.png [ 157.77 KiB | Viewed 194 times ]


Please note that I've shifted around some of the internal bridge IDs so the new gui icons make more sense and to get the set ready for additional bridges; unfortunately this means broken savegame compatibility. On the plus side though I shouldn't have to do that again, so future updates should be savegame safe :)

Also note that this is a relatively quick-and-dirty release, at least for me, so there may be a goof or two. If all goes well, the next update should contain the cable-stayed bridges shown earlier as well as some other bridges (mostly road/rail counterparts to existing ones, which aren't done yet) and some other improvements to provide a better overall polish :).

Enjoy!


Attachments:
american_bridges.tar [122.5 KiB]
Downloaded 47 times
american_bridges_source_0.2.0.zip [144.55 KiB]
Downloaded 14 times

_________________
WSF Ferry Set [WIP] || American Road Replacement Set || NightGFX Base Graphics Set || Wasteland [WIP] || RattRoads (NRT Only) || American Bridge Replacement Set [WIP]
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:20 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:11 am
Posts: 71
Very nice!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 3:37 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:56 pm
Posts: 3353
Location: Estonia
Very Nice indeed!

Edit1: Will there be other track support planned?
Edit2: Nvm me. just got it work as I wished! :) Nice stuff!

_________________
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2012 July, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2013 May, winner tie with Purno!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 February, winner!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 June, winner tie with alluke!
TT-Screenshot Of The Month - 2014 April, winner!

My screen shot thread ---> Have a look


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.