Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 3:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1090 posts ]  Go to page Previous 142 43 44 45 4655 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:52 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Thanks quast65 for those suggestions.

The ground tiles and parking just been using same as CS Stations for now until I get rest looking good and making sure idea going to work.

Getting to the point can start making it look prettier as all seem working ok.

The ground road ways I thinking to use Asphalt as with concrete the path ways harder to see. I'll experiment with those ideas and see how things look.

I like how you put the Entry Signs hanging from the rafters instead of on posts.

The arrows I stole from the Dutch Roads .. but need to try make some straight ones.

Also thinking of putting stairways so they be above platforms .. with the parking over the bus transit area should be easier to do .. looking at pinching some of the stairs off your platforms .. hope you no miss them.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 2:20 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I included some of your ideas quast65 in this set.
Attachment:
carparkoverrailsupdate8.png
carparkoverrailsupdate8.png [ 10.31 KiB | Viewed 1983 times ]

Haven't put in all the arrows yet as I stole some of your stairs and fiddling with those.
Will have direct access to platforms.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 7:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
If all happy with this design I will make this same style in other direction and let you all try it while I add some shops to another set.

I really want a car park to expand 4 lines and that I will work on once this 2 track design is near enough to be classes as finished.


Attachments:
carparkoverrailsupdate9.png
carparkoverrailsupdate9.png [ 696.14 KiB | Viewed 1971 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 1:03 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4355
Location: home
omg, so nicely colourful, looks great :)

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 1:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Alberth wrote:
omg, so nicely colourful, looks great


Thanks pal glad you like it.

Try to see if worth putting shopping complex above the rails too .. based on the pic I show of Kogarah on previous page.
Attachment:
carparkoverrailsupdate10.png
carparkoverrailsupdate10.png [ 9.87 KiB | Viewed 1940 times ]

Haven't did the ramp other end yet. First wondering if the big box idea would be ok as a object.

I think the ramp for this be better as a 2 lane road at the end shown and no ramp other end .. and bring it down directly to the road and remove the curve.

In the middle of the car park somewhere I see if I can pinch a lift from Dutch Stations and place there so people not need walk down the stairs.

What ya think .. even if I change the ramps, the building be still looks like a big box like object.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 2:30 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4355
Location: home
It needs windows and advertising at the sides, imho

And the parking space, it feels too massive, especially if you add two tiles extra for your 4 tracks. Maybe have a partly box, away from the user, so you can draw doors etc for people to enter the mall from the parking lot. This might be useful also for people not coming by car perhaps. They likely now use an invisible stairs from inside the station, but why not add that at the outside?

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:42 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I mentioned a few pages back that Wallyweb and I was working on some bridges .. the first of these is complete and ready for testing if you like to try it.

It a steel girder bridge. The railways never to my knowledge paint their bridges .. hence the rusty look.

The Road Traffic Authority painted their bridges with a grey rust proof paint .. hence the grey road bridges. The road bridges can be placed side by side as shown here.

I tested it with Total Bridge Renewal and Urban Transit System Bridge and placed it after both of these and it works fine. Did not work when I placed it before them.

Give it a try if you like and let wally and me know whatcha think.


Attachments:
AuzBridges_SteelGirders.png
AuzBridges_SteelGirders.png [ 597.95 KiB | Viewed 1916 times ]
AuzBridges.grf [42.16 KiB]
Downloaded 38 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:26 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Future references to the AuzBridges can be found at
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
and
http://www.simuscape.net/simutalk/viewt ... &start=520

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 1:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
The car parks being delayed due to bridges need repairs.

Could be several days or more before I get back to the car parks.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:31 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Had a spare moment so I did some more to car parks.

I've manage to design them to expand over 6 railway line and or roads.

The tiles are designed so can make the car park 5, 6, 7 or 8 wide. But the wider you make it the more glitches it has. As can be seen by the holes in the wider one .. can become dangerous to drivers.
Attachment:
carparkoverrailsupdate11.png
carparkoverrailsupdate11.png [ 564.15 KiB | Viewed 1722 times ]

Pieces also designed so can make it as long as you want.

Intend to make another wide set with a shopping mall. Not sure if leave car park that level and the far 2 or 3 rows of parking remove and make these shops, or move the car parking up a level and place a big shopping mall underneath.

The decision will be pending how difficult my idea becomes.

If you like to try here copy of the Newgrf file .. but please note .. the first set of car parks I did only made for one direction at the moment ..

The wider ones can be used both directions but have no cars yet.
Attachment:
Auz_Lineside_Objects.grf [2.49 MiB]
Downloaded 36 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:45 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
This file contains the car park in both directions.
Attachment:
Auz_Lineside_Objects.grf [2.61 MiB]
Downloaded 37 times


Still some glitches to try fix.

But if you like to give it a try and see what you think.

Not releasing on Banana until I get the glitches fixed and the shopping mall built .. and if not able to fix the glitches especially the extended car parks might remove them.

Shall see what happens over the weekend.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Haven't got anywhere with the shopping mall as not able get a design right yet.

Also thinking to remove the bus interchange and make this area shop fronts several stories high. This will mean a redesign of the ramps too.

But before I try these ideas I having a break for a few days and going back to a old hobby I started back in 1970 when I was researching music charts and finding flip sides to the old 78s and 45 records.

Found a great website called 45cat and it has a lot of information I been looking for.

Be back later. Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:36 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 7:09 pm
Posts: 271
I still would recommend to consider usage of thicker concrete slab. ;) Try few pixels around the borders.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:56 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Need some alterations .. if I build them to scale as per railway stations in Sydney stations hold trains of 8 carriages long and to scale that is 4 tiles and Hurstville and Kogarah are 4 platforms wide and the car parks are on top of shopping malls that overlap all platforms and a bit wider which make them 6 tiles wide.

So whether I can make new sets to that scale only .. will decide later when I able to design some shops better.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi fellas,

I been out of auction .. not been the best .. unable to concentrate on making things for the projects I have going at the moment.

See how things are after the weekend.

Cheers all.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 9:39 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Been fiddling around with the AuzInd160 set and Auz_Lineside_Objects.

Intend to change the designs to some of the Objects associated with Railway Sidings such as the Goods Shed, Livestock siding and some others. Check out my AuzInd160 forum to get an idea what some of the changes will look like. viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471&start=280#p1177548

Like to also make some Fake Railway Tracks .. my idea for these is when making a scenario and want to map out areas for future railway lines and sidings .. make them so can either be left in scenario and bulldozed when playing the game and replace with actual tracks or just to use them to get foundation work right when doing land formations in scenario.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1436
Location: Russia, Samara
GarryG wrote:
Been fiddling around with the AuzInd160 set and Auz_Lineside_Objects.

Intend to change the designs to some of the Objects associated with Railway Sidings such as the Goods Shed, Livestock siding and some others. Check out my AuzInd160 forum to get an idea what some of the changes will look like. viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471&start=280#p1177548

Like to also make some Fake Railway Tracks .. my idea for these is when making a scenario and want to map out areas for future railway lines and sidings .. make them so can either be left in scenario and bulldozed when playing the game and replace with actual tracks or just to use them to get foundation work right when doing land formations in scenario.

Good luck and success in implementation of your plans. Waiting for new versions of different objects. I like to use your sets in-game. Thank you very much :)) .

_________________
STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN)
Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 5:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Looking at idea of Fake Railway Lines and Sidings .. this is a sample of what I like to try make.

Originally got the idea from Quast65's ISR Station Set Marshalling Yard and used it with the Coal Stage in the Auz_Lineside_Objects.

mb is also working on New Stations V.07 with the idea of sidings like these too .. see his post at http://www.simuscape.net/simutalk/viewt ... f=91&t=820

So thought why not try some object sets too.
Attachment:
Fake Sidings.png
Fake Sidings.png [ 48.94 KiB | Viewed 782 times ]


I haven't finished the switch sets for these directions yet and yet to start them for other directions.

This give you an idea what I trying to do. When I finish will change many of the Aus_Lineside_Objects to match and also some Industries in AuzInd160 to also match these.

On the main rail lines of this pic are the Empty platforms (low) from the ISR station set.

Also intend to do fake rails so can be used in scenario building to map out where future railway lines could go.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:43 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Finished the Fake Main Line Tracks and the Fake Siding Tracks for the SW to NE Directions (I hope).
Attachment:
AuzFakeTracks.rar [421.4 KiB]
Downloaded 20 times

Anyone like to test here copy of the NewGRF and also includes the source (NML and sprites).
Attachment:
Fake Sidings Part 2.png
Fake Sidings Part 2.png [ 182.9 KiB | Viewed 735 times ]

You can make (I hope) any combination from a single track siding to multiple sidings as large as your imagination will allow.
The Fake main Line and the Fake Sidings will work in together if need.

I put a transhipping platform between the tracks as some marshalling yards had these.

Will make another SW to NE set with Wagons from the AusTrains Set before I start on the Fake Sidings for the NW to SE direction.

If anyone has a combination not able to make with these let me know and see if I can provide.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1739
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Seeing if I can put some curves in the fake tracks. This result at moment.
Attachment:
Fake Sidings Part 3.png
Fake Sidings Part 3.png [ 90.5 KiB | Viewed 679 times ]

Also started adding wagons to the sidings.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1090 posts ]  Go to page Previous 142 43 44 45 4655 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.