Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:01 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 711 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 736 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 7:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:25 pm
Posts: 2621
Location: Kent
Nice to see it works well :)

Ill have to give this a go when i get back home :)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:15 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Well fellas, looks like spitting a large combined sprite set not viable if want to build a station in the gap.

Need to use 2 separate views to achieve that result.

I done some sets and here the file with them all.
Attachment:
templates_Industry.rar [2.28 MiB]
Downloaded 25 times


You will find the templates for 1x2 4 views, 1x3 4 views, 2x2 2 & 4 views, 2x3 2 & 4 views, 3x3 2 & 4 views, 4x4 2 & 4 views, 6x6 4 views, 8x8 2 views and 12x12 1 view.

You should be able to create any size Industry you want up to 12x12 with what I have done.

For Instance if want to do a 4x6 just use the 6x6 and when finish drawing your industry just delete the 2 rows not used and remove the reference to them from with in the files.

Hope some of you can make use of them.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:28 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.

The oil rigs in my scenario suppose to represent oil being imported to Australia from other countries. So hope this will help players. The reason I don't have Oil wells in my Industry set is because in my State of NSW, Australia we don't have any .. at least not to my knowledge .. and IF we do they are not served by rail. Majority of our oil is imported hence the Oil Rigs.

Hope to release update to both AuzInd and AuzInd160 with this date alteration in a few days time.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:45 am
Posts: 45
Location: Russia
GarryG wrote:
Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.

I deleted my message. Here's Oil & Gas wells map

_________________
Sorry for my "great" English


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I've updated both AuzInd sets.

Auzind Version 9: (For those who have not updated to OpenTTD 1.6.0)

Added:

OIL WELLS

Changes:

OIL RIGS start in 1900 .. these present countries and are used for importing OIL.
SHOPPING CENTER .. new graphics
GRAIN SILOS .. new graphics
LIVESTOCK SALE YARDS .. new graphics
FLOUR MILL .. new graphics

The following produce depending on town size .. ( had this before but didn't realise they didn't work properly).

CREAM SHED
FRUIT PACKING SHEDS
GOODS SHED A
GOODS SIDING (SHED B)
GRAIN SILOS
LIVESTOCK SALES YARDS
LIVESTOCK SIDING
LOADING BANK A
LOADING BANK B
PARCELS OFFICE
TIMBER SIDING
WOOL DUMP

Attachment:
Auzind.rar [504.65 KiB]
Downloaded 20 times


AuzInd160 Version 2 (For those who have updated to OpenTTD 1.6.0)

Added:

OIL WELLS

Changes:

OIL RIGS start in 1900 .. these represent countries and are use for importing OIL.
SHOPPING CENTER .. new graphics
GRAIN SILOS .. new graphics
MOTOR INN .. new graphics
LIVESTOCK SALE YARDS .. new graphics
FLOUR MILL .. new graphics

The following produce depending on town size .. ( had this before but didn't realise they didn't work properly).

CREAM SHED
DISTRIBUTION CENTER
FRUIT PACKING SHEDS
GOODS SHED A
GOODS SIDING (SHED B)
GRAIN SILOS
LIVESTOCK SALES YARDS
LIVESTOCK SIDING
LOADING BANK A
LOADING BANK B
PARCELS OFFICE
SCHOOLS
TIMBER SIDING
WOOL BROKERS
WOOL DUMP

Attachment:
AuzInd160.rar [649.82 KiB]
Downloaded 28 times


PropH wrote:
GarryG wrote:
Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.

I deleted my message. Here's Oil & Gas wells map


If the information I been told many moons ago .. the oil Australia produces not suitable for using as fuel. It used for engine oils. But guess it still oil. So Oil Wells are now part of the sets.

I changed the date to Oil Rigs to 1900 .. they represent other countries and the oil from these represent oil being imported.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:17 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6463
Location: Eastern KY
May also be good reading for historical accuracy:

Petroleum industry in Western Australia
Oil shale in Australia
History of Chevron Australia
History of Mobil Australia
History of Shell Australia
History of Origin Energy Australia
Petroleum development in South Australia
Petroleum development in New South Wales
petroleum development in Victoria
petroleum development in western australia
Geoscience Australia - government office
Crude: the incredible journey of oil - Australian Broadcasting documentary

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:10 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Any one like Gee Gees?

Was suggest a while ago if can make a racecourse.

Finally had a go at it and here's my first result.
Attachment:
horseracing.png
horseracing.png [ 12.9 KiB | Viewed 1855 times ]

What ya think?

As you can see it a 2 horse race at moment.

Not sure about other countries, but in Australia many moons there was railway branch or spur lines going to many racecourses and trains would convey horses and passengers to the meetings.

For those who don't use my industry sets will also make a object racecourse too if like.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:34 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4794
Location: Lost in Music
Nicely played. Will you animate the horses? :twisted:

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:38 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
If I animated the horse to run around the track people might turn the game into a gambling game and that might close us down :)

Animating Industries is something I haven't learnt yet.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Had 2 already asking if the horses can be animated. Is there anyone who think they could do that are welcome to try.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:17 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 287
Location: The Granite City.
GarryG wrote:
Had 2 already asking if the horses can be animated. Is there anyone who think they could do that are welcome to try.


Found a old article on the forum don't know if of any use ..viewtopic.php?t=63793


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:23 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I think the racecourse need to be made into course where the horses will go around the course.

They'll just have to stay frozen in time for now.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 5:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4794
Location: Lost in Music
Animating the horses would be a serious amount of work :twisted:

I wouldn't do it ;)

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)

Road Hog (road vehicles, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
andythenorth wrote:
Animating the horses would be a serious amount of work :twisted:

I wouldn't do it ;)


I agree ..

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
If I add the racecourse to the game as a Industry .. what cargos should be accepted and produced?

Can deliver livestock and race cattle and sheep? Riding sheep be fun .. see that at rodeos .. called Mutton busters .. kids trying to ride sheep.

So maybe I should add a new farm .. Horse stud or what ever we call places that have race horses.

What about collecting livestock from the racecourse when meeting over .. do we take the horses to the Abattoirs (knackery).

The racecourse will look nice in some towns .. just need to figure out if it is used as a Industry what the best cargoes should be. And maybe need a few more industries to go with it.

Any ideas?

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 2434
Location: Virgo Supercluster
Well, you could resort to the "Tourist" cargo, as a certain other industry set does, and then you can include a whole bunch of landmarks or whatever that are typical for Australia. Like a bunch of emus fending of farmers. Or a completely empty tile. Or perhaps a spider the size of those horses? I'm not sure.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:39 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Pyoro wrote:
Well, you could resort to the "Tourist" cargo, as a certain other industry set does, and then you can include a whole bunch of landmarks or whatever that are typical for Australia. Like a bunch of emus fending of farmers. Or a completely empty tile. Or perhaps a spider the size of those horses? I'm not sure.


Those ideas sound good but some maybe not viable. :)

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:30 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4691
Location: home
I'd say it needs food and passengers, and produces passengers again.

It also produces joy and fun, not sure you'd want those as cargo :)

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:40 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Alberth wrote:
I'd say it needs food and passengers, and produces passengers again.

It also produces joy and fun, not sure you'd want those as cargo :)


Food and Passengers for sure .. but still room for more. I don't have valuables in my cargsos other wise that could have been produce .. all the money people lost :)

Maybe could accept Alcohol for the thirsty punters before they run out of money :)

Maybe I could make a small Industry called Stables .. have a house, stables and a few paddocks with horses in them .. and make some more fences like I did for the farms but make the fences white top railing.

I will keep the thinking cap on for a while and see what comes out of it.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:45 am
Posts: 45
Location: Russia
Can you define two different oil? For example, Oil Rig produces Imported Oil(if i understand correctly), and Oil wells produce Local oil. Oil Refinery will accept both, but first will be processed into gasoline and refined products, and second will be processed ino only refined products. Maybe i:'m wrong in the chain, I've played a little with your GRF

_________________
Sorry for my "great" English


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 711 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 736 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.