Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Leanden
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2620
Joined: 19 Mar 2009 19:25
Location: Kent

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Leanden » 12 Jun 2016 07:48

Nice to see it works well :)

Ill have to give this a go when i get back home :)
Image

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 13 Jun 2016 10:15

Well fellas, looks like spitting a large combined sprite set not viable if want to build a station in the gap.

Need to use 2 separate views to achieve that result.

I done some sets and here the file with them all.
templates_Industry.rar
(2.28 MiB) Downloaded 33 times
You will find the templates for 1x2 4 views, 1x3 4 views, 2x2 2 & 4 views, 2x3 2 & 4 views, 3x3 2 & 4 views, 4x4 2 & 4 views, 6x6 4 views, 8x8 2 views and 12x12 1 view.

You should be able to create any size Industry you want up to 12x12 with what I have done.

For Instance if want to do a 4x6 just use the 6x6 and when finish drawing your industry just delete the 2 rows not used and remove the reference to them from with in the files.

Hope some of you can make use of them.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 13 Jun 2016 10:28

Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.

The oil rigs in my scenario suppose to represent oil being imported to Australia from other countries. So hope this will help players. The reason I don't have Oil wells in my Industry set is because in my State of NSW, Australia we don't have any .. at least not to my knowledge .. and IF we do they are not served by rail. Majority of our oil is imported hence the Oil Rigs.

Hope to release update to both AuzInd and AuzInd160 with this date alteration in a few days time.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

PropH
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 10 Jun 2016 08:45
Location: Russia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by PropH » 13 Jun 2016 13:41

GarryG wrote:Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.
I deleted my message. Here's Oil & Gas wells map
Sorry for my "great" English

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 00:45

I've updated both AuzInd sets.

Auzind Version 9: (For those who have not updated to OpenTTD 1.6.0)

Added:

OIL WELLS

Changes:

OIL RIGS start in 1900 .. these present countries and are used for importing OIL.
SHOPPING CENTER .. new graphics
GRAIN SILOS .. new graphics
LIVESTOCK SALE YARDS .. new graphics
FLOUR MILL .. new graphics

The following produce depending on town size .. ( had this before but didn't realise they didn't work properly).

CREAM SHED
FRUIT PACKING SHEDS
GOODS SHED A
GOODS SIDING (SHED B)
GRAIN SILOS
LIVESTOCK SALES YARDS
LIVESTOCK SIDING
LOADING BANK A
LOADING BANK B
PARCELS OFFICE
TIMBER SIDING
WOOL DUMP
Auzind.rar
(504.65 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
AuzInd160 Version 2 (For those who have updated to OpenTTD 1.6.0)

Added:

OIL WELLS

Changes:

OIL RIGS start in 1900 .. these represent countries and are use for importing OIL.
SHOPPING CENTER .. new graphics
GRAIN SILOS .. new graphics
MOTOR INN .. new graphics
LIVESTOCK SALE YARDS .. new graphics
FLOUR MILL .. new graphics

The following produce depending on town size .. ( had this before but didn't realise they didn't work properly).

CREAM SHED
DISTRIBUTION CENTER
FRUIT PACKING SHEDS
GOODS SHED A
GOODS SIDING (SHED B)
GRAIN SILOS
LIVESTOCK SALES YARDS
LIVESTOCK SIDING
LOADING BANK A
LOADING BANK B
PARCELS OFFICE
SCHOOLS
TIMBER SIDING
WOOL BROKERS
WOOL DUMP
AuzInd160.rar
(649.82 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
PropH wrote:
GarryG wrote:Got a message from a PropH about oil wells, but it disappeared from here.

Was asking about oil wells to be added in game as the Oil Rigs not started till 1967. Instead of adding oil wells I changed the date of oil rigs to start in 1900.
I deleted my message. Here's Oil & Gas wells map
If the information I been told many moons ago .. the oil Australia produces not suitable for using as fuel. It used for engine oils. But guess it still oil. So Oil Wells are now part of the sets.

I changed the date to Oil Rigs to 1900 .. they represent other countries and the oil from these represent oil being imported.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335


User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 07:10

Any one like Gee Gees?

Was suggest a while ago if can make a racecourse.

Finally had a go at it and here's my first result.
horseracing.png
horseracing.png (12.9 KiB) Viewed 2341 times
What ya think?

As you can see it a 2 horse race at moment.

Not sure about other countries, but in Australia many moons there was railway branch or spur lines going to many racecourses and trains would convey horses and passengers to the meetings.

For those who don't use my industry sets will also make a object racecourse too if like.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335


User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 07:38

If I animated the horse to run around the track people might turn the game into a gambling game and that might close us down :)

Animating Industries is something I haven't learnt yet.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 08:29

Had 2 already asking if the horses can be animated. Is there anyone who think they could do that are welcome to try.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
piratescooby
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 311
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 12:39
Location: The Granite City.

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by piratescooby » 14 Jun 2016 09:17

GarryG wrote:Had 2 already asking if the horses can be animated. Is there anyone who think they could do that are welcome to try.
Found a old article on the forum don't know if of any use ..viewtopic.php?t=63793

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 09:23

I think the racecourse need to be made into course where the horses will go around the course.

They'll just have to stay frozen in time for now.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335


User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 14 Jun 2016 21:06

andythenorth wrote:Animating the horses would be a serious amount of work :twisted:

I wouldn't do it ;)
I agree ..
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 15 Jun 2016 09:08

If I add the racecourse to the game as a Industry .. what cargos should be accepted and produced?

Can deliver livestock and race cattle and sheep? Riding sheep be fun .. see that at rodeos .. called Mutton busters .. kids trying to ride sheep.

So maybe I should add a new farm .. Horse stud or what ever we call places that have race horses.

What about collecting livestock from the racecourse when meeting over .. do we take the horses to the Abattoirs (knackery).

The racecourse will look nice in some towns .. just need to figure out if it is used as a Industry what the best cargoes should be. And maybe need a few more industries to go with it.

Any ideas?
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
Pyoro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2472
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 12:17
Location: Virgo Supercluster

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Pyoro » 15 Jun 2016 09:30

Well, you could resort to the "Tourist" cargo, as a certain other industry set does, and then you can include a whole bunch of landmarks or whatever that are typical for Australia. Like a bunch of emus fending of farmers. Or a completely empty tile. Or perhaps a spider the size of those horses? I'm not sure.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 15 Jun 2016 09:39

Pyoro wrote:Well, you could resort to the "Tourist" cargo, as a certain other industry set does, and then you can include a whole bunch of landmarks or whatever that are typical for Australia. Like a bunch of emus fending of farmers. Or a completely empty tile. Or perhaps a spider the size of those horses? I'm not sure.
Those ideas sound good but some maybe not viable. :)
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Alberth
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4741
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 05:03
Location: home

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Alberth » 15 Jun 2016 10:30

I'd say it needs food and passengers, and produces passengers again.

It also produces joy and fun, not sure you'd want those as cargo :)
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 15 Jun 2016 10:40

Alberth wrote:I'd say it needs food and passengers, and produces passengers again.

It also produces joy and fun, not sure you'd want those as cargo :)
Food and Passengers for sure .. but still room for more. I don't have valuables in my cargsos other wise that could have been produce .. all the money people lost :)

Maybe could accept Alcohol for the thirsty punters before they run out of money :)

Maybe I could make a small Industry called Stables .. have a house, stables and a few paddocks with horses in them .. and make some more fences like I did for the farms but make the fences white top railing.

I will keep the thinking cap on for a while and see what comes out of it.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

PropH
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 45
Joined: 10 Jun 2016 08:45
Location: Russia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by PropH » 16 Jun 2016 11:22

Can you define two different oil? For example, Oil Rig produces Imported Oil(if i understand correctly), and Oil wells produce Local oil. Oil Refinery will accept both, but first will be processed into gasoline and refined products, and second will be processed ino only refined products. Maybe i:'m wrong in the chain, I've played a little with your GRF
Sorry for my "great" English

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Erato and 8 guests