Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 22 Jan 2019 21:54

Hi all,

Hope later this evening and tomorrow finish fixing those issues with Station names in AuzInd6.

Then I will transfer these fixes to future issues.

Looking at a idea with future issues .. reduce the cost to FUND the Industries so a player can play a game starting with just towns. By changing the setting like shown above.

Farms and raw material Industries can be free (the land grabbers), then the Industries who need this raw material these cost to build and the further up the cargo chain the dearer the Industry is to build.

Tell you more about this idea later as I have to go catch a bus.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 23 Jan 2019 01:34

I home again ..

See what I can do with AuzInd6 and railway stations, truck loading bays etc , being named after the Industry they built near.

The Bulk Terminals, Ports, and most other Industries that are on the water edge and out in the lakes don't show their correct names.

The Oil Rig has given me the name "Valla South" Be nice is it was Valla Oil Rig. (Valla is the name of the nearby town).

I know we can click on the station/loading bay etc and select rename and call it what we want. But see if I can change it so it will call them the name of the closest town and what the Industry is..

Other the next few days hope to have that working better and have the update ready for the weekend.

Cheers all
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 23 Jan 2019 08:18

I been fiddling all afternoon fiddling around trying to get stations to name after a Industry.

Many of them work perfectly .. some times.

Oyster farm I had working and next time I tried it didn't .. sometimes it work some times it don't .. maybe it don't work when I swear at it :roll:

So I afraid we have to put up with it not always giving it the name we want.

If stations and truck loading docks etc don't have the name we like just click on the rename button and give it what ever name we like.

Here is the latest to AuzInd6.

What I did do is farms as they show arable, Agriculture farm etc instead of just Farm.

Most of the time Bulk Terminal A and B will show as the correct Terminal Name.

I'm going to have a break from Industry coding for a while, while I ponder on some other ideas.

Cheers
Attachments
AuzInd6Jan23.rar
(1.62 MiB) Downloaded 18 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 27 Jan 2019 04:35

The new Nightly that's now available allows for 64 cargos.

So I am starting to add extra cargos to Industry Sets AuzInd7 and auzInd2019.

I am not able to add extra cargos to Industries as yet.

I've just added CATTLE, SHEEP and PIGS as separate cargos.

Cattle and Sheep can be taken to Abattoirs and Pigs to Bacon Factory.

Only sheep can be taken to Shearing Sheds now instead of any livestock. After shearing can then take Livestock to Abattoirs.

In real many of the sheep are taken back to the farms .. not sure how to do that just yet until I think of a cargo name for them. (Been suggested to me many moons ago if can add Lambs, Calf and Pigglets and use these to supply farms)

I have left Livestock in for now. That way can take Cows and sheep to Sales Yards and Livestock from Sales Yards to Abattoirs.

Also going to change Wheat and Grain .. in Australia the farmers harvest their crops and take it to Grain Silo. Here it is stored until needed by Flour Mills and exporting.

Hope to just have the one Cargo to go from Farms (most likely Cereal Crops) to Silos, and from the Silos be given other names to go to other Industries (Wheat, Grain (and when I can code Industries to take more cargos of different grains)).

Hope to have a test version available soon .. hardest part is the hot weather we are having . 41 here today and I don't have air conditioning so not be sitting at computer much to do coding.

Any cargo suggestions please let me know.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
piratescooby
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 310
Joined: 21 Nov 2014 12:39
Location: The Granite City.

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by piratescooby » 27 Jan 2019 16:56

Looking forward to see what comes of the new possibilities in Industry sets . I do not Know if possible as having a full set of industry may look good on paper it maybe to much for some people , would it be possible to have the choice as in Firs to have , Basic , mid range and a Full Extreme set . As for Sheep , could the farm supply the Sheep and accept , A example is the Grain Silo accept and supply Wheat/Grain . As for new additions the sky's the limit , My favourite apart from your own has to be Firs , either In a hot country or Steel town , I love the heavy industries . Enough of my Rambling on ,perhaps a survey may be handy , get the whole community involved . On the weather side , I feel sorry for you having to endure the extreme heat , not my cup of tea , up here in the NE of Scotland we were a comfy minus 7 the other night . Look forward to your updates , keep up the good work .

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 27 Jan 2019 22:33

Thanks piratescooby,
Looking forward to see what comes of the new possibilities in Industry sets
I manage to add 10 new cargos last night for a total of 42 in game, but when I tested nothing would load those extra 10 cargos. Would only load the first 32.

Not sure yet if I coded it wrong or a issue with the new Nightlies. Todays a lot cooler so hope this afternoon have another look at it.
I do not Know if possible as having a full set of industry may look good on paper it maybe to much for some people , would it be possible to have the choice as in Firs to have , Basic , mid range and a Full Extreme set
Funny, the coding in FIRS 1.4.3 is what I used to design my Industries. But was to complicated for me to have different choices. So I just had the one choice.

It was mentioned not that long ago if I do something like ECS did. Have separate sections and player join what they want.

Could make 3 separate sets.

Set 1: Basic (Make it the same as the games default Industries with maybe just a few extras).

Set 2: Be more Farms.

Set 3: Be more Industrial.
As for Sheep , could the farm supply the Sheep and accept , A example is the Grain Silo accept and supply Wheat/Grain .
Like to do something like that as Farmers would take their livestock to the Sale yards and action them off to the Abattoirs. Then they would buy more livestock to take back to the farm. Hence why I like to add Lambs, Calves and Piglets.


Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 31 Jan 2019 04:12

Hi all,

As some would have seen there been a few new version of Nightlies been released for 64 cargos.

I've add 14 new cargos to my Industry set for the purpose of testing more then the 32 cargos as per all previous OpenTTD versions.

My idea is to make the cargo chain longer.

So I added these:
32 Cereal Crops
33 Grain Crops
34 Farm Supplies
35 Sugar Cane
36 Fertilizer
37 Soft Drinks
38 Dairy Products
39 Cattle
40 Sheep
41 Pigs
42 Flour
43 Beef and Calves
44 Sheep and Lambs
45 Hogs and Piglets

The idea of these is:

Cereal Crops and Grain Crops go to Grain Silos and Grain Bulk Storage .. here they become Grain and Wheat and get taken to Industries that need these. (It adds a extra link to the chain)

Farms except Fertilzers and Farm Supplies. Some accept both and some only one of them.

Before we had just BEER which represented all drinkable Liquids, now we have some for the kids to drink.

Dairy Produces is made from Milk .. take the Milk from Dairy Farms and Sugar Plantations to Dairy Co-ops .. here it is made into Dairy Produce . (This to adds a extra link to the chain)

Add 6 types of Livestock to see if it works. The idea is to take Cattle and Sheep Livestock Sale Yards and sell them. They become Beef and Calves, and Sheep and Lamps, from here the either go to the Abattoirs or the famers have purchased new breeding stock and are taken to the farms. At moment PIGS go to Bacon Factory as haven't coded in Hogs and Piglets to any Industry yet. (This to adds a extra link to the chain)

Flour .. take Wheat and Grain to a Flour Mill and produce Flour to go to Bakery and Super Market. (This to adds a extra link to the chain)

Will be interesting how long can make these chains.

This Industry set I tested in Nightlies "openttd-20190129-master-ga1c37810-windows-win64"

Because there are some new cargos some transports don't recognise them properly. Cows for instance .. all though they are Livestock some Livestock carriers don't recognise them as such .. so you might need to transport them in something else.

I have added the new Cargos to my AuzTrainsNSW for testing.

If any one like to test a Industry set with more then 32 cargos here my experimental set.
AuzInd8Jan31.rar
(1.62 MiB) Downloaded 19 times
You should be able to find something in other Transport sets to carry the new cargos.

My rail set has been coded to accept these new Cargos if prefer to use these.
auzTrainsNSW.grf
(4.81 MiB) Downloaded 17 times
If you find any issues we missed, please let us know.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 31 Jan 2019 09:37

New AuztrainsNsw not visible in newgrf list.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 31 Jan 2019 09:51

Argus wrote:New AuztrainsNsw not visible in newgrf list.
It ok here so not sure what wrong your end.

You sure you copied it into correct folder? I sometimes think I copied over by dragging it and the last split second move mouse pointer and it ends up somewhere else.

EDIT

I now got the latest Nightlie "Latest release in master is 20190130-master-g530bdf33"

It will only work in that version and in "20190129-master-ga1c37810"
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 31 Jan 2019 10:16

I put it in the right folder. Perhaps it is reported as the same version of Auztrainsnsw, what do I have? I'm always downloading the latest. My newest version is 30.
I'm still trying to rename the file, saved as auztrainsnsw (1) .grf, maybe Openttd ignores the bracket?
Edit: Yes, it was my fault, Opentdd ignores the parenthesis in the title, and I thought it was an old version. Good to remember.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 31 Jan 2019 11:55

Good you found the problem .. only other idea I had just maybe it didn't upload properly and I was going to upload it again.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 31 Jan 2019 12:06

I still do not see Auzind7, Auzind2019 yes. Auzind8 is working well so far, just seeing the problem I have across the versions - the ground fish farm does not produce anything.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 31 Jan 2019 12:22

Argus wrote:I still do not see Auzind7, Auzind2019 yes. Auzind8 is working well so far, just seeing the problem I have across the versions - the ground fish farm does not produce anything.
I'll have a look at those problems tomorrow as late here now . at least it is for me .. almost 11.30.

All those sets will be come Obsolete now that the 64 cargoes are available. Once I've satisfied with AuzInd8 that all the extra cargoes are working and the build your own Industries are working ok in AuzInd2019, I will start building new Industry sets from scratch.

Hope to remove the parameters for adjusting difficult levels as players who want those challengers has FIRS and SPI sets to use. Hope to have several sections a lot like ECS.

Any how I off to dream world.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 31 Jan 2019 12:56

Of course, timezones :) I wish good night. I'm only after lunch :)

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 01 Feb 2019 03:53

I change some coding in the Fish production Industries .. had some waiting for the fisherman to cast their nets and lines to catch them.

Hope all ok now.

Just a thought .. should the fish Industries accept a cargo too? The fishing boats need fuel for the boats and maybe some new nets. The fish farms need fish foods. The Oyster leases the boat to go get the oysters needs fuel, and often need more timber to repair and make the leases, also need bags to pack the oysters in to send to markets. I noticed in cargo codes they have OYST - Oysters and SESP - Marine Supplies.

When you down load this file, unzip it as well. I only zip it up as it to large to upload.

EDIT:

I've removed the AuzInd set due to crash issues. Will upload again when problems solved as a new version.
Last edited by GarryG on 02 Feb 2019 23:24, edited 1 time in total.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 01 Feb 2019 09:34

Surely, ships have to refuel, they could also accept passengers as a crew, as is the case in ECS.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 01 Feb 2019 09:39

I will arrange so the Fish Industries accept a cargo too .. hope to add marine Supplies. But have to think of who can supply them.

Don't think I add passengers as seems funny taking train load of passengers to go on a fishing boat. Be no room on board for any fish. :lol:
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 01 Feb 2019 10:30

I also noticed that one of the water industry accepts goods other than the one written in his window, but I do not know what kind of thing. I'm paying attention and I take it according to what the port or station reports ... These are probably all the problems I had, an excellent set of industry :)
Edit:
Wharf - in window Timber, Processed Foods, Wool and Hides
Station reports - accepting Meat, Processed foods, Timber

Trading Post - Building materials, Cotton and Alcohol in window
Station - Building materials, Fresh produce, Seafood....

Such a tiny detail :)

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3003
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 01 Feb 2019 12:12

Argus wrote:Wharf - in window Timber, Processed Foods, Wool and Hides
Station reports - accepting Meat, Processed foods, Timber

Trading Post - Building materials, Cotton and Alcohol in window
Station - Building materials, Fresh produce, Seafood....
Is that problem in AuzInd8?
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Argus
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Oct 2018 08:31

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Argus » 01 Feb 2019 12:16

Yes.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests