Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 3:02 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 566 posts ]  Go to page Previous 123 24 25 26 2729 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:47 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 247
Location: The Granite City.
Looking good Sir , a small suggestion ,change the name AuzInd2 ? might solve incompatible issues .It is the pain of my life and probably others to load up a game and find out that there game requires a previous version .
And may I take this opportunity to say ' Happy New Year ' to you and your family .
Look forward to seeing your progress .


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 8:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
piratescooby wrote:
Looking good Sir , a small suggestion ,change the name AuzInd2 ? might solve incompatible issues


I think that be a good idea .. was thinking to call it Auzind2018.

piratescooby wrote:
And may I take this opportunity to say ' Happy New Year ' to you and your family .


Thank you .. Happy New Year and all the best to you and your family too.

Same applies to every one else in these forums.

Cheers all

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi all,

I took piratescooby suggestion and renamed AuzInd170 to AuzInd2 as there been a lot of changes made.

Some industries removed duch as:
GOODS SHED (LARGE), GOODS SHED (SMALL), INTERMEDIATE FORESTRY SIDING, INTERMEDIATE STATION SIDING, LIVESTOCK SIDING, LOADING BANK, LOADING BANK and WOOL DUMP and a few others.

and added some new ons:

* Grocers and Hairdresser .. Accepts Fresh Produce, Processed Foods and Liquid Merchandise
* Council Yard .. Accepts Building Material, Gravel and Timber .. produce Goods
* Construction Suppler .. Accepts Building material, Timber, Manufacturing Supplies .. Produces Goods
* Newsagent and Delicatessen .. Accepts Paper, Liquid Merchandise and Processed Foods .. Produces Food.
* Grocer and Hairdresser .. Accepts Fresh Produce, Processed Foods and Liquid Merchandise .. Prouduces Food
* Grain Bulk Storage .. Produces Grain
* Baker .. accepts Processed Foods, Sugar and Fresh Produce. (Fresh Produce is FRUIT as love Fruit Cakes, Fruit Loaf bread, Banana Bread and I guess you can run of a list of your own of fruits and some vegetables that are added to breaks and cakes)
* Butcher and Milk Bar .. accepts MEAT, FISH, BEER (Liquid Merchandise is Processed Milk) and produces FOOD

If want to know more you will find it in the Change Log file that comes with the games file below. Remember this is just a test as still more to do with it.
Attachment:
Auzind2.rar [1.47 MiB]
Downloaded 17 times

If like to view the source to all this:
Attachment:
Auzind2Source.rar [3.81 MiB]
Downloaded 17 times


Pic of the 4 shops done so far: (Baker, Grocer, Butcher and Newsagent).
Attachment:
shops.png
shops.png [ 227.4 KiB | Viewed 1166 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Making a new Dairy.

This one is based on Dairy farmers building at Gloucester NSW Australia.
Attachment:
Dairy.png
Dairy.png [ 9.75 KiB | Viewed 1130 times ]


Top building is the Administration Building . in real it is closer to the other buildings.

The Milk Vats are not in real Dairy, but I think they look good.

The rest of the buildings is for processing Milk.

Bottom Left is a narrow platform which when finished will line up with other platforms from stations sets.

The fence just for show at moment.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:32 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Changed the graphics a bit with the Dairy.
Attachment:
Dairy2.png
Dairy2.png [ 245.39 KiB | Viewed 1090 times ]

The Country platforms now matches the loading docks of the Dairy.

Also want to change the coding .. at the moment the Dairy will not produce until some resources and delivered .. I want to change it so a small amount is still produced and increase when you start delivering resources to there.

Also might open the road gates and remove the 2 tiles after the gate so you can place a Truck Loading bay in side the compound area.

I like to recode all the Industries so that all produce a some and increase as Cargos are delivered to them.

A lot like it is with the default industries.

Cheers all

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:37 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Have you played the default Industries?

They all produce a limited amount of Cargo and increase their production as you start delivering cargos that they accept.

Seriously think to remove the "Set Parameters" that FIRS and SPI added to their sets to make sets more challenging. Looking at making my sets work same as the default Industries for those who happy just to play a normal game with out to much challenge.

The producing depending on town population will remain with some of the Industries.

At least I hope this idea works.

What's your opinion about this?

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Seriously think to remove the "Set Parameters" that FIRS and SPI added to their sets. These are great for those who like a challenge and increase the difficulty of their games.

But I looking at having most of the Industries work the same as the default industries that come with the game.

They still produce a limited amount and increase when cargos are delivered to them.

Hope to leave the amount they produce depend on town population for some industries.

Do you think this idea be better?

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:43 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Made a Industry Set I've called AuzIndTest as it is my testing grounds for ideas.

Although the Set Parameters are still showing, they do not control the aspect of the game. I will remove these completely later.

All industries should now work same as the default ones that come with game. They all will produce a limited amount of cargos and will increase it when you start supplying that Industry what they require.

Some industries will only increase when the town sizes increase.

Some cargos represent other types of cargos.

Livestock .. Pigs, Sheep and Cattle.
Fuel .. Petrol and Diesel.
Liquid Merchandise .. Beer, Wine, Soft Drinks and Fruit Juice. (Sorry no Whiskey)
Processed Foods .. Dairy Products, Smallgoods, Flour,
Building Material .. Wood Products, Metal Products, Cement, Bricks, Lime
Fresh Produce .. Fruit, Vegetables

Any suggestions for more let me know.

You can play the game normal take the Livestock to any location that accepts Livestock or you can put some reality to the game and just take cargos to their proper places. For instance .. Pigs only go to Bacon Factory, Sheep only to Shearing Sheds (if you want to shear cows and pigs too that is up to you).

The attachment has the game file and a changelog file showing all the industries and cargos.
Attachment:
AuzindTest.rar [1.47 MiB]
Downloaded 13 times


I hope to display all the Industry Windows like these.
Attachment:
Showing where the Realistic Cargos go.png
Showing where the Realistic Cargos go.png [ 215.04 KiB | Viewed 1038 times ]

As can see .. it shows the actual cargo and in brackets what that cargo represents as realistic. After that in black .. shows places that accept the realistic cargo.

There is still some label like this for me to finish.

Appreciate if you want something to do is test these for me so I can finish the coding.

Let me know of any problems and if you see something that you like improved.

Cheers all . hope you enjoy

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I've been recording AuzInd set .. making AuzInd3 .. but before I release it as that I calling it AuzIndTest as that what if is .. testing and seeing what people think .. (about this set that is .. not what really on your mind :lol: )

All industries should now work like the default industries did .. they should all produce a limited supply of cargos and increase as you deliver cargos to that industry.

Some Industries will produce depending on size of town.

Many cargos represent more then 1 cargos.

Livestock .. Pigs, Sheep and Cattle.
Fuel .. Petrol and Diesel.
Liquid Merchandise .. Beer, Wine, Soft Drinks and Fruit Juice. (Sorry no Whiskey)
Processed Foods .. Dairy Products, Smallgoods, Flour,
Building Material .. Wood Products, Metal Products, Cement, Bricks, Lime
Fresh Produce .. Fruit, Vegetables

Any suggestions for more let me know.

Thinking to do same with Supplies .. can supply cardboard to FRuit Packing Sheds for boxes, Cans to Cannery, Bottles to places that produce Liquids, just a few ideas.

Would you care to try. It includes the GRF and ChangeLog File.
Attachment:
AuzindTest.rar [1.47 MiB]
Downloaded 15 times

This how the Menu to each Industry will appear. Showing Naem of cargo and in brackets the realistic name followed by what Industries will accept that realistic cargo.
Attachment:
Showing where the Realistic Cargos go.png
Showing where the Realistic Cargos go.png [ 215.04 KiB | Viewed 1038 times ]

Going to take a while to test properly as there are 93 Industries so far. I have room to add 5 more.

Appreciate if some of you could test for me too in case I miss something and also while playing it .. you might see some places that improvements could be made.

Feed back appreciated.

Cheers all

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Change graphics to some farms.
Attachment:
Farms.png
Farms.png [ 301.8 KiB | Viewed 1001 times ]

Agriculture Farm and cattle Station
Attachment:
Farms2.png
Farms2.png [ 325.38 KiB | Viewed 1001 times ]

Mixed farm and Sheep Farm

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Forgot to load the games file if any one like to test over the weekend.

Had to zip it up as it a big file.


Attachments:
AuzIndTest.rar [1.55 MiB]
Downloaded 15 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:03 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
UPDATE to AuzIndTest.

Testing not doing to good .. lots of industries want to close at start of game.

My biggest problem not understanding the coding properly.

My set highly based on FIRS 1.4.3 and SPI.

The Set Parameters they used because I never changed any settings .. thought I might learn a thing or two if I deleted some and change a few.

So looks like I need put them all back in for now.

Cheers all.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:06 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I've replaced the Parameters for now .. have another go at them another time.

I'll concentrate on graphics for now.

I redid the Lumber Yard. Here you can see it in use with my AuzFreightStations set and AuzObjects_Fences.

The gates do open and close to allow train in and out. They are part of AuzFreightStations.

The top one has a issue .. forgot to remove the fence near the Office Building.

Cheers all


Attachments:
Lumber Yard-1.png
Lumber Yard-1.png [ 368.38 KiB | Viewed 915 times ]
Lumber Yard-2.png
Lumber Yard-2.png [ 284.98 KiB | Viewed 915 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:04 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 7:11 pm
Posts: 8
hi, i've just tested out your Auz industries, but i can't get all the cargoes to work.
for instance:
Clay pit industries sais it accepts fuel, but no stations acceps fuel nearby.
The same bug goes for Open Cut Iron Mine.

The paper mill won't produce goods even if i deliever both wood and chemicals.
the same goes for builders yard.

what am i missing?
i'm really enjoing the rest, so i'd like them to work too :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:29 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 247
Location: The Granite City.
Attachment:
Plindinghead Transport, 20th May 2004.png [212.31 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

Love the Lumber Station , the mine stations I like a little more on the length, and I love candy .Have a break,have a cuppa ,come back and you will find the solution Keep up the good work , look forward to your next episode in this fantastic graphic journey .


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
misaisagona wrote:
hi, i've just tested out your Auz industries, but i can't get all the cargoes to work.for instance:Clay pit industries sais it accepts fuel, but no stations acceps fuel nearby.The same bug goes for Open Cut Iron Mine.The paper mill won't produce goods even if i deliever both wood and chemicals.the same goes for builders yard.


Hi Pal, Thanks for your report. What version you using?

That's one of the reasons I working on a new set to iron out some of the problems. So helps to know what version to know where to start looking for problems.

EDIT: I think I might have miss read what you meant .. I first thought not accepting fuel .. but you say accepts fuel nearby .. presuming you mean some one who supplies it. There are only 3 Industries to supply fuel. the Fuel Depot, Liquid Terminal and Oil Refinery. Some times these are a long distance from places that need the fuel.


EDIT EDIT .. I found why Paper Mill doesn't produce .. don't know why but lots of code was missing .. hhow it went missing I have no idea. The Gremlins must have paid me a visit.

piratescooby wrote:
Love the Lumber Station , the mine stations I like a little more on the length, and I love candy .Have a break,have a cuppa ,come back and you will find the solution Keep up the good work , look forward to your next episode in this fantastic graphic journey .


Thanks for compliment.

I got lost in the codes to AuzIndTest so thrown it away and gone back to AuzInd2.

If anyone like to test what I done to date here is AuzInd2 and also the source if like to check out the codes and graphic files.

[u]MORE EDITS:[/u] .. Paper Mill still not producing even with codes reinstalled. Trying to figure out why saving me needing a hair cut just now. I been working on new Graphics for the paper mill so maybe it work better when I did these. .. cheers all


Attachments:
Auzind2.rar [1.59 MiB]
Downloaded 17 times
Auzind2Source.rar [8.79 MiB]
Downloaded 14 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:10 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I did new graphics for the Paper Mill.
Attachment:
Paper Mill.png
Paper Mill.png [ 441.28 KiB | Viewed 840 times ]

They don't have animation for the smoke stacks. Got no idea how to do that yet. Something I hope to learn later on.

These been tested and do not have to wait for delivery of cargos needed to process Paper and Manufacturing Supplies.

Here the GRF file zipped up if like to try.

Cheers


Attachments:
AuzInd2.rar [1.62 MiB]
Downloaded 13 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:59 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 7:11 pm
Posts: 8
GarryG wrote:
Hi Pal, Thanks for your report. What version you using?

That's one of the reasons I working on a new set to iron out some of the problems. So helps to know what version to know where to start looking for problems.

EDIT: I think I might have miss read what you meant .. I first thought not accepting fuel .. but you say accepts fuel nearby .. presuming you mean some one who supplies it. There are only 3 Industries to supply fuel. the Fuel Depot, Liquid Terminal and Oil Refinery. Some times these are a long distance from places that need the fuel.


EDIT EDIT .. I found why Paper Mill doesn't produce .. don't know why but lots of code was missing .. hhow it went missing I have no idea. The Gremlins must have paid me a visit.


i've played TT for 20 years and really loved this version! you have really done a fantastic job here!

about the fuel.
the industries have the text "requires fuel". but when i build a station next to the industrie, the station does not accept fuel...

i've only tried the 3 versions listed in my "check online content"-list.
versions were dated 25.feb 2017 in the readmefile
i've tested:
AuzInd160
AuzInd161
AuzIndustriesScen


best regards from the cold cold Norway...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
misaisagona wrote:
i've played TT for 20 years and really loved this version! you have really done a fantastic job here!about the fuel.the industries have the text "requires fuel". but when i build a station next to the industrie, the station does not accept fuel...


I been playing Transport Tycoon when it came on to floppy discs and needed DOS Operating System.

I'll have a look at that and see if I get same problem.

Where I went wrong with making these Industries is I tested the ones I made for it but not the ones already par of the game thinking they should be ok.

Hope this new set I making will over come all those problems as I hope to replace as many of the original industries with my own sets.

EDIT: Had a look at what you say and notice Coal Mines not accepting cargo as well. This will give me something to work out during the day and hope find a solution soon.

misaisagona wrote:
best regards from the cold cold Norway...


Some times I now sure what better cold cold .. or hot hot as we getting very hot weather here. Reached 46 here Sunday, a bit less yesterday and today.

Cheers pal.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2531
Location: Newcastle, Australia
misaisagona wrote:
hi, i've just tested out your Auz industries, but i can't get all the cargoes to work.for instance:Clay pit industries sais it accepts fuel, but no stations acceps fuel nearby.The same bug goes for Open Cut Iron Mine.


Fixed .. this problem seems to be working ok now. These Industries plus a few others were originally programmed to accept Crew (Passengers) .. guess can say employees to work these Industries .. and I though I change it to Fuel, Timber things like that .. and didn't know had to make a few changes in the coding as well.

Today I added a Container Terminal. It entered the game in 1956 and at moment accepts: Goods, Meat, Building Material and produces Engineering Supplies and Chemicals.
Attachment:
Container Terminal.png
Container Terminal.png [ 408.93 KiB | Viewed 793 times ]

If any one has a suggestion to change any of those cargos let me know. I tried to put a variety to cater for the different container wagons available.

The Containers courtesy of Coalroads_artist. The trains are from my AuzTrainsNSW set.

A copy is here to play around with. I will not be releasing it on Bananas for a while as want to make some changes to graphics to a few more of the Industries.


Attachments:
File comment: January 9 2018
AuzInd2.rar [1.68 MiB]
Downloaded 19 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 566 posts ]  Go to page Previous 123 24 25 26 2729 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.