Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:46 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 459 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi,

Been experimenting seeing if I can figure out how to use
planetmaker wrote:
WATER_CLASS_XXX XXX = [NONE | SEA | CANAL | RIVER]

I think I on the right track, but missing or set it all wrong.

I practicing with the Fish Farm to see if can get it to build on lakes and water that not connected to the oceans.

I've manage to work out how to make it and the Oyster Farms build closer to the shore. But not getting the code right to say ok to build at SEA, CANAL and RIVER.

switch (FEAT_INDUSTRIES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_seafoods_grounds, industry_count(seafoods_grounds) * 3 / 4 / industry_clusters != 0 && ( industry_distance(seafoods_grounds) < 16 ||
industry_distance(seafoods_grounds) > 60) ) { 1: return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_DISALLOW; return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_ALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRIES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_fishing_harbour, industry_distance(fishing_harbour)) { 0 .. 16: return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_DISALLOW; seafoods_grounds_seafoods_grounds; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRIES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_coastal_distance, water_distance) { 0 .. 10: seafoods_grounds_fishing_harbour; return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_DISALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRIES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_check_location, ( (extra_callback_info2 == IND_CREATION_FUND) || (extra_callback_info2 == IND_CREATION_PROSPECT) ) )
{ 1: return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_ALLOW; seafoods_grounds_coastal_distance; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_land_check, nearby_tile_water_class(0,0) == WATER_CLASS_NONE) { return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_DISALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_land_check, nearby_tile_water_class(0,0) == WATER_CLASS_SEA) { return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_ALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_land_check, nearby_tile_water_class(0,0) == WATER_CLASS_CANAL) { return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_ALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_land_check, nearby_tile_water_class(0,0) == WATER_CLASS_RIVER) { return CB_RESULT_LOCATION_ALLOW; }
switch (FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, SELF, seafoods_grounds_location_check, nearby_tile_water_class(0,0) == WATER_CLASS_RIVER) { seafoods_grounds_land_check;

Get the message seafoods_grounds_land_check has already been defined ..

Can I ask for some help where I going wrong while I still got some hair left on my head. :)

Thank you kindly

EDIT:

Might have asked to soon as think I found solution. I removed the reference to Canal and River and now it building on the Lakes .. but also wonder maybe first several tests I did for random maps it just happened that they didn't build on any lakes.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Last edited by GarryG on Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:35 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Made a few changes to the Fisheries .. removed the empty oyster leases and changed the Fish Farms so they be either round cages or square cages .. not both.
Attachment:
Fisheries.png
Fisheries.png [ 23.53 KiB | Viewed 1064 times ]

You can make these larger and have empty oyster leases use the AuzObjects_LandAndWater set.
Attachment:
Fisheries2.png
Fisheries2.png [ 40.21 KiB | Viewed 1064 times ]


No empty fish cages shown above .. but will make some shortly

Here's the AuzInd160 Version 32 updated file .. intend to put on Bananas very soon.

Will load the source shortly.


Attachments:
File comment: Version 32 Updated
AuzInd160.rar [1.45 MiB]
Downloaded 21 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Here's the source for AuzInd160 Version 32.
Attachment:
AuzInd160V32SourceFiles.rar [7.8 MiB]
Downloaded 21 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:11 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:48 pm
Posts: 18
GarryG wrote:
If anyone like to try a game with all those fisheries .. here's a copy of AuzInd160 Version 32.

I haven't figured out yet how to add the code that Planetmaker provided .. might need help with it .. but like to try a few more times first see if I can figure it out.

I think be good if some water based Industries built on lakes too.



Thanks heaps for the excel spreadsheet, That's awesome you've even included introduction year.

I tried a map of 2048x1024 in 2200 with normal density, water on all edges, I had more fish/oyster farms in lakes than on the surrounding map edgewater which was cool and some lakes even had fishing harbours others did not. One thing that gave me a laugh was that the on-land fishfarm spawned on the edge of some of these lakes, where I could build a dock and catch them. With the on-land one can you set a minimum spawn map height? This I think should stop it from spawning near lakes.

Once again great work Garry!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Amak wrote:
Thanks heaps for the excel spreadsheet, That's awesome you've even included introduction year.


Those introduction years have not been added to game yet. It a experiment I been working on with another fella. The problem it has at moment is some cargos being available years after a industry had opened. Something I need to work on and also been told that some times some Industries do not open when suppose to and often don't open at all. So I not sure if I will continue that idea.

Amak wrote:
One thing that gave me a laugh was that the on-land fishfarm spawned on the edge of some of these lakes, where I could build a dock and catch them. With the on-land one can you set a minimum spawn map height? This I think should stop it from spawning near lakes.


These land based fish farms I added long time ago to replace the Fishing Grounds on water. I think good to keep them in game for those who can't swim and get sea sick if they go on a boat. :lol:

I pondering if to add the Dredging Industry to the water again.

Amak wrote:
Once again great work Garry!


Glad you like it.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Just some ideas se what you think.

AuzInd161:

Should I add Fisheries to the water ways in this set?

Maybe add the Oyster Farm and/or the Fish Farm. This will give it 50 Industries.

AuzInd160:

Something that Amak mentioned wanting more for boats to do in game. Especial if starting games before trains and planes.

Thinking of adding another Wharf then arrange cargos with the 2 Wharves and one of the Bulk Terminals so that ships can carry cargos back and forwards between them.

Arrange so say .. Wharf 1 one cargo it produces can go to Wharf 2 and the other to a Bulk Terminal. And arrange similar with the others. Hoping a ship can then switch cargos at each destination and not need to run empty.

Maybe the Fish Harbour could receive more then just fish as it is a harbour.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:31 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Made a few alterations to the graphics of the Fishing Harbour to make another Harbour .. at least that what I called it for now.
Attachment:
Harbour-1.png
Harbour-1.png [ 130.01 KiB | Viewed 970 times ]

Change the concrete wharfs to timber. Seeing if they look ok with the grey weathered look. Also changed some of the ships.

Not sure what Cargos it will accept and produce yet .. as this just an idea at the moment.

The Harbour graphics courtesy Andythenorth and his helpers who made FIRS 1.4.3 and the boats are from his FISH sets.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 1:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I'm working on another Industry set.

Be a different set to AuzInd160 as I re-arranging cargos. At moment I calling it AuzIndScen. It more towards those (especially me) who like to make scenarios as realistic as possible. It will still work with random maps.

Changes:

There are now 6 Industries that will build on water edge. They are Bulk Terminals A, Bulk Terminal B, Port, Wharf A (replaces Fish Harbour), Wharf B (replaces Wharf - originally Trading Post from FIRS) and Wharf C (new one added). Since there are extra fisheries in game 2 of the Wharfs accept Seafood (Fish).

I've arrange much of the cargos so will have more for ships to do. Many cargos can be transport by boat from one Water based Industry to another. Be a bit like the old days before good roads and trains when a lot of cargos would been transported by boats.

This also allows another Industry to produce Sugarcane and Sugar .. as some places sugarcane is loaded on to barges and transport to a sugar refinery. In Australia sugarcane is transported to sugar refineries either by barge, narrow gauge railways or road.

I'm also re-arranging the cargos with the Goods Sheds, Loading Banks, and Wool Dump. Before I had Goods Sheds producing and accepting GOODS, now they only accept and the Loading Banks produce the GOODS. These industries designed so can place a Goods Shed and a Loading Bank and/or Wool Dump together like you would find in most Railway Stations and sidings.

Before the Wool Dump did not accept any thing, but will alter it so it will also accept some cargos.

The Cream Siding at moment does not accept any cargos .. just produce Milk and Fruit. Trains used to replace the full milk cans with empty cans and also leave empty fruit crates .. so intend to arrange so it accepts Goods to represent those items.

The game has both Fuel Depot and Service Stations (Petrol Stations) .. once upon a time Fuel would be delivered in bulk to the Fuel Depot and then get distributed to the Service Stations. So I going to arrange so the Fuel Depot will produces Fuel and Chemicals. Probably arrange so it accepts Goods and Fuel and/or Oil.

Shall keep you informed on progress.

If any of the Industries in AuzInd160 you feel could accept or produce a different cargo let me know so I can make those changes in this new set.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:13 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I think I finished this new set.

If like to try here's a copy.
Attachment:
AuzIndScen.rar [1.46 MiB]
Downloaded 18 times

It has 2 Industries that are not inn AuzInd160 .. these being a Dredging Site and a extra Wharf,

If like to view the changelog file it has list of all Industries and what Cargo they accept and produce.
Attachment:
ChangeLog.txt [3.86 KiB]
Downloaded 20 times

I not be releasing it on Bananas for a while until I tested it properly.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 1:13 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
This morning I started playing around with the new Industry Set AuzIndScen and found a few things need changing.

Sugar Refinery I had it accepting Engineering Supplies .. should be Manufacturing Supplies.

Super Market not really need as already have Shopping Centre and Grocery Shop .. so I removed Super Market.

I've changed the accept cargos of Shopping Centre to accept GOODS, MEAT and FRUIT .. before they was accepting FISH and BEER same as the Grocery's Shops.

Altered a few Cargos with the 3 Wharves, Have one of them producing WOOD and one to accepting WOOD .. mainly for a bit of realism. Not sure how can have logs floating down the rivers so have to transport them by barge instead. Maybe logs on water will make a good object for one of my object sets.

I thinking of changing Production of Paper Mill from GOODS to Manufacturing Supplies (MNSP) .. this will represent cardboard boxes, paper bags, wrapping papers etc that are needed at Flour Mills, Sugar Refinery, Food Processor and some other places needing paper to pack the foods in.

Also changed production of the Metal Fabrication Plant from GOODS to Manufacturing Supplies (MNSP) to represent cans needed at the Cannery, and other Industries needing cans.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 8:50 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Adding another Industry .. a Sawmill that builds near water.

It accepts Wood and produces Timber.

I used Andythenorths Port and renovated it to look oldish and more like a sawmill.

Think of removing the ships as they are a bit small compared to the logs and timber. Maybe replace some with floating logs.


Attachments:
Sawmill on the shore.png
Sawmill on the shore.png [ 292.61 KiB | Viewed 856 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I changed the boats at the new sawmill to logs.

Also made some object logs to go on the lakes and rivers.

The objects will be in the next issue of AuzObjects_LandAndWater.


Attachments:
Sawmillwithlogs.png
Sawmillwithlogs.png [ 81.16 KiB | Viewed 851 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Here is a copy of version 2 of AuzIndScen Industry Set.

It has the Sawmill by the Water.

The object set that has the floating logs can be found over in AuzObjects.
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657&start=40#p1183345


Attachments:
AuzIndScen.rar [1.47 MiB]
Downloaded 23 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:19 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 128
Location: The Granite City.
Great Ind set , found this one , a simple wording error.


Attachments:
Higgins & Co., 19-06-1936.png [353.77 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 8:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
piratescooby wrote:
Great Ind set , found this one , a simple wording error.


Thanks pal .. my keyboards fault .. keeping spelling words wrong and some times add wrong letters :D

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:34 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I just made some Cement and Lime wagons for the train sets .. but I do not have those cargos in my Industry sets.

So I might make some changes in the Industry Sets so I can include those cargos.

Therefore I need to remove 2 cargos from what I been using.

Could remove MEAT and replace it with the Processed Foods.

Remove Sugarcane and Sugar OR just remove Sugarcane and keep Sugar Refinery to produce Sugar for those who have a sweet tooth.

Could do same as 3iff has done with his SPI Industries and instead of manufacturing Supplies and Engineering Supplies just have Supplies to cover both cargos.

Will mean need to add new Industries so maybe sugarcane farms and sugar refinery can be removed and replace these with Cement Works and Lime Works.

If I changed Meat to Processed Foods, removed Sugarcane and Sugar and combined the Manufacturing Supplies and Engineering Supplies this will give me 4 new cargos.

Cement, Lime and what else? Could add "AORE" Used for Bauxite but could be called Minerals" and be used for remaining raw minerals that I have not included in game such as the Bauxite and Copper.

Any players have a suggestion before I start working on these ideas?

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Looking at the idea of a Limestone Quarry.
Attachment:
LimestoneQuarry_1.png
LimestoneQuarry_1.png [ 20.72 KiB | Viewed 427 times ]

Roads and rocks are from my object sets. Buildings and Vehicles from FIRS 1.4.3

This could produce Lime and Gravel as Cargos.

Some patching needed yet .. put transition around some of the edges and maybe some fencing .

Put the building close to edge with the spouts to load trucks and/or trains.

This will add Lime cargo to be delivered to the Cement Works as to make cement need Lime, Clay and Sand. Was thinking to and Cement to cargos but where does it get delivered? Only place have in game is Hardware .. and maybe export it to one of the Bulk Terminals.

Lime can also be delivered to the Lime Kiln.

This could add Building Material, Farm Supplies, Chemicals and Goods to cargos produced from the Lime Kiln and Cement Works.

The railway Industries I have intend to remove one of the Loading Banks as the Wool Dump can replace it and accept what one of the Loading Banks accepted and produce Wool and Cotton.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4324
Location: Standing by the jams
Interesting GarryG. I keep thinking to do a pure limestone quarry, this FIRS one is a gravel pit really, and cement and quicklime ain't made from gravel :twisted: OpenTTD isn't reality though eh? :D


Attachments:
quarry.png
quarry.png [ 41.48 KiB | Viewed 423 times ]

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
andythenorth wrote:
Interesting GarryG. I keep thinking to do a pure limestone quarry, this FIRS one is a gravel pit really, and cement and quicklime ain't made from gravel OpenTTD isn't reality though eh?


Been watching your site with interest to and the graphs showing cargo distribution.

It interesting trying to decide what cargos can be combined with others and have same name and some work better on their own.

I think Limestone could be made a cargo on own as it has it can be sent to Cement Works, Lime Kiln and if like to a Port or Bulk Terminal. But deciding what cargo I replace it with? Most like be sugar cane as it only goes to one place.

OpenTTD isn't reality .. but nice to have a little bit of reality in the game.

Been looking at different ideas for cargos .. if can have a name to represent more then one type.

If I want Bauxite and Copper Mines .. maybe have a cargo name "Raw Material" or "Minerals" to represent them both and any other Minerals.

Another maybe call a cargo "Freight" or "Heavy Freight". Goods can represent smaller and lighter loads such as items that have been fully processed and ready delivered to hardware, shops etc. Freight be for items between 1st and secondary Industries. The heavy and bulky stuff.

When I worked with railways could send a single package or full wagon loads. Usually referred to as Small Goods and Heavy Goods.

Freight and Goods technically same but whether they can use Freight to represent heavy bulky loads and Goods for lighter stuff (finished products).

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1857
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Made a few alterations to the Limestone Quarry.
Attachment:
LimestoneQuarry_2.png
LimestoneQuarry_2.png [ 21.25 KiB | Viewed 385 times ]

Removed the trucks and pinched some of Andy's conveyor belts and some buildings. The cars from CS Station Sets.

When I decide what cargo to remove from the Industry set and replace with the Limestone I hope then to make a new Industry set with these changes.

Also looking at Minerals for a cargo so can have a few other types of mining.

Will change cargos at the Cement Plant from "Clay and Gravel" to "Lime, Clay and Sand". Produce Building Materials and maybe Goods.

Lime Kiln be changed to Coal and Lime and produce chemicals.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 459 posts ]  Go to page Previous 119 20 21 22 23 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.