Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 09 Oct 2016 05:49

Thanks ISA .. eventually like to do a Track set similar to NuTracks and the Very Slow tracks will be these rusty looks and the fast one make shinny.

See the Fake Sidings idea I working on over in the Auz_Objects.

When I get these sidings all finished, then I will change the Industries to suit.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 20 Dec 2016 22:24

I hope to replace some Industries in the AuzInd160 with new graphics.

Where possible try and replace them with buildings designed from realistic buildings.

The Carriage Sheds is one such building I working on.
Newcarriageworkshops_1.png
Newcarriageworkshops_1.png (12.67 KiB) Viewed 1932 times
The top building is what in the game now.
The bottom one is designed from the Eveleigh Car and Wagon Shops in Sydney Australia. Any one who travelled on trains from Sydney towards Strathfield would have seen this building on the right hand side of train between Redfern and MacDonaldtown.

Not sure how long will take me but as I finish each building will put a update to AuzIn160 here .. I will put on Bananas after I have done several buildings.

Cheers all
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 21 Dec 2016 03:11

Finished conversion of the Carriage and Wagon Workshops.
Newcarriageworkshops_2.png
Newcarriageworkshops_2.png (101.1 KiB) Viewed 1914 times
The pic in a mixture of the Carriage and Wagon Workshops from the Industry set and from the AuzFakeRailwayLines_Add-ons.
The first four doors from the top left are objects .. the rest are part of the Industry.

By using the AuzFakeRailwayLines and AuzFakeRailwayLines_Add-ons with the AuzInd160 you can make the Carriage and Wagon Workshops as long and as wide as you like.

At the end of the 3 bottom doors are platforms from ISR set and the end one with the shunters cabin is from the Chips set.

If you like to add this to your games now here's the NewGRF file Version 22.
AuzInd160.grf
(8.6 MiB) Downloaded 27 times
Any one who would like to use these buildings with their own Industry Set or other projects here's the sprite with the buildings separated so can shuffle them around to suit how you like.
Workshop Sprites
Workshop Sprites
workshops_1.png (8.51 KiB) Viewed 1914 times
Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 06 Jan 2017 19:34

Both fruit plantation and arable farm claim that they accept fertilizer, alas it's impossible to build a station within their catchment area, that actually accepts fertilizer.

I tested it in vanilla ottd with only auzInd and auzTrains loaded in all 3 climates, so I can (halfway) safely assume, it's a problem with the newgrf.

Apologies if that has brought up 564x before and gj, auzInd has quickly become my fav. ind. set.

Regards...Pia

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 06 Jan 2017 21:46

Lollipop wrote:Both fruit plantation and arable farm claim that they accept fertilizer, alas it's impossible to build a station within their catchment area, that actually accepts fertilizer.
Hi Pia,

What version are you using? The version in use now AuzInd160 Version 22 does not have Fertilizer.

If you prefer the version your using, I'll see if can fix the problem and place it in this forum for you to use.

Cheers

Garry
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 07 Jan 2017 00:40

GarryG wrote:What version are you using? The version in use now AuzInd160 Version 22 does not have Fertilizer.
What version? Good question. One of those ..*counts* ..4 :D. Never trust a content downloader.

Well, found it. Even more amazing. Thank you very much

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 07 Jan 2017 01:02

Lollipop wrote:What version? Good question. One of those ..*counts* ..4 . Never trust a content downloader.
Glad you brought this up .. I just checked Bananas and the latest there is Version 18 .. I thought I updated it to Version 22 last month.

I better do something about it.

Thanks pal

EDITED:

Just added version 22 to Bananas .. it has new graphics for Carriage Workshops.

I have a few more buildings to add to AuzObjects_Rails concerning Locomotive Workshops and a few others .. when these finished I be altering the graphics in AuzInd160 to match the object sets.

I intend to make the Industry graphics a bit smaller and you can than use the objects to make the Industry as large and to what design you like.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 07 Jan 2017 03:43

There're inconsistencies between the industry info/industry chain and the actual accepted cargo. I.e goods shed B says 'goods/alcohol/parcels', but a station in the catchment area accepts building materials/goods/vegetables. Loading bank B says 'building materials/Wood/Fish', but the actual station accepts supplies instead of building materials.

Vanilla ottd 1.6.1 with auzInd160 v22 (I double checked) and auzTrains

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 07 Jan 2017 04:49

Lollipop wrote:There're inconsistencies between the industry info/industry chain and the actual accepted cargo. I.e goods shed B says 'goods/alcohol/parcels', but a station in the catchment area accepts building materials/goods/vegetables. Loading bank B says 'building materials/Wood/Fish', but the actual station accepts supplies instead of building materials.
Thanks for letting me know .. shall see what I can do.

By the way what is Vanila OTTD 1.6.1?
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Alberth
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 4741
Joined: 09 Sep 2007 05:03
Location: home

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Alberth » 07 Jan 2017 05:24

GarryG wrote:Thanks for letting me know .. shall see what I can do.
Cargo-chain window only lists what's in the "prod_cargo_types" and "accept_cargo_types" properties. If you accept other cargos through the tiles only, they won't be listed.
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 07 Jan 2017 05:32

Alberth wrote:Cargo-chain window only lists what's in the "prod_cargo_types" and "accept_cargo_types" properties. If you accept other cargos through the tiles only, they won't be listed.
Thanks Alberth, so possible I have them right .. but good that he mentioned this as checking through each of my Industries I do have a wrong cargo listed .. not for what Lollipop mentioned but for the Arable Farm .. should be producing Wheat not Grain which is only a minor thing.

So I will check all the others to make sure they ok while I am at it.

Cheers

EDIT:

Lollipop could be right too .. just found an error with the Goods Shed as I have the accepted cargos listed different

Code: Select all

item(FEAT_INDUSTRYTILES, goods_siding_tile, 231) {
 property {
  substitute: 0;
  accepted_cargos: [[GOOD, 8], [FRVG, 8], [BDMT, 8]];
  land_shape_flags: bitmask(LSF_ONLY_ON_FLAT_LAND);
  animation_triggers: bitmask(ANIM_TRIGGER_INDTILE_CONSTRUCTION_STATE);
and further down I have:

Code: Select all

               name: string(STR_IND_GOODS_SIDING);
                nearby_station_name: string(STR_STATION, string(STR_TOWN), string(STR_STATION_HARDWARE));
                prod_multiplier: [2, 0];
                input_multiplier_1: [0, 0];
                input_multiplier_2: [0, 0];
                input_multiplier_3: [0, 0];
                prob_random: 24;
                prob_in_game: 10;
                prospect_chance: 0.75;
                fund_cost_multiplier: 140;
                remove_cost_multiplier: 0;
                accept_cargo_types: [GOOD,BEER,ENSP];
                prod_cargo_types: [ENSP,GOOD];
                }
            }
No matter how many times I check thing .. I still seem to miss things.

Thanks fella for bring this up.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 07 Jan 2017 07:43

I been right through every Industry and found a few issues where accepting Cargos was different between the 2 sections in the codes.

Here is version 23.
AuzInd160.rar
(1.19 MiB) Downloaded 29 times
I haven't had a chance to test it in game play as time spent fixing has delayed my in some house work I need to do. Either be later tonight or tomorrow before I get chance to game test it.

We know Version 22 not work properly so this one should be improved and hope ok.

I made a few changes:

Fixed some cargo issues.

Change name of Good Shed B to Goods Shed (Small)
Change name of Wool Broker to Wool Storage Sheds

Shopping Centre now produces Mail (as it has a post office)
Arable Farm now produces Wheat instead of Grain.


I like to make new graphics for the Grain Silos .. the one in game now make it bigger with more rows of Silos to represent a Bulk Grain Storage and make some smaller single rows of silos to represent what you would find at railway sidings.
Farmers would deliver their Wheat and Grain to the Railway sidings and than later it would be railed to either flour mills or to the Bulk Grain Storage to wait export. If a farmer lived close to the Bulk Grain Storage or Flour Mill he would deliver direct to there.
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6859
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by kamnet » 07 Jan 2017 16:26

GarryG wrote:By the way what is Vanila OTTD 1.6.1?
"Vanilla", in the terms of OpenTTD, means the original version - not patched, forked, or any other derivative.

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 07 Jan 2017 21:48

kamnet wrote:"Vanilla", in the terms of OpenTTD, means the original version - not patched, forked, or any other derivative.
Thanks Kamnet .. just wasn't sure it meant a different version.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 08 Jan 2017 01:03

I haven't found any other problems, but run in a weird issue. In the attached screenshot, the clay pit shouldn't close, ever. It happens in every game, but it only happens once (so far) and only clay pits.
Attachments
AuzInd IndClosing.png
(1.36 MiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 08 Jan 2017 01:25

Lollipop wrote:I haven't found any other problems, but run in a weird issue. In the attached screenshot, the clay pit shouldn't close, ever. It happens in every game, but it only happens once (so far) and only clay pits.
What testing I did they hadn't closed .. but I only tested a few times for about 1/2 hour each time while I checked each industry make sure they producing and accepting correct cargo ..

How far into the game before that happen to you?
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 08 Jan 2017 07:43

It always happens at 1. Apr (hmm..if I think about that date..), and it's always a clay mine. In the following 10 years or so it wont happen again. Just pointing it out, for the sake of bug hunting, but for me it's low priority

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 08 Jan 2017 08:03

Lollipop wrote:It always happens at 1. Apr (hmm..if I think about that date..),
Making a fool of us by sound of it :)

Strange as I ran a game in the background started in 1960 to 1978 and no Clay Mines closed.

The coding for the industries I got from FIRS and SPI and took out what I thought I not need, so it possible I took out one line to many.

Give this a try if you can and see if same thing happens ..
AuzInd160.grf
(8.6 MiB) Downloaded 29 times
I'll do some experimenting too and see what happens.

Appreciate you letting me know of problems.

I could probably test and test and never get a problem but other people might as they play different to me, or maybe it a conflict with another NewgRF file ..
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Lollipop
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 26
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 10:09

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by Lollipop » 08 Jan 2017 21:20

The closings happened in my standard firs grf setup, except firs swapped for auxInd. So it might be very well a conflict with another grf. Prolly not worth spending time on it, I'll run the new version (one day I'll get a game past 5 y, I swear) and see what happens.

Thanks

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3075
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Auztralian Industries (AuzInd)

Post by GarryG » 08 Jan 2017 21:27

Lollipop wrote:The closings happened in my standard firs grf setup, except firs swapped for auxInd. So it might be very well a conflict with another grf.
I ran a game last night with the new AuzInd and started with 2 Clay Pits .. one closed after 5 years but the other did not close. I didn't provide at transport to them.

But as you mentioned before strange that if just the Clay Pits closing and nothing else as I watched the coal mines and Iron Ore mines and they didn't close.

Thanks for keeping me informed.

Cheers
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests