ECS extension set

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

McZapkie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1176
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 18:10

Re: ECS extension set

Post by McZapkie » 01 Feb 2018 18:49

acs121 wrote:Also, if industries with neutral docks / helipads exist, is it possible then to make industries with an integrated neutral bus stop / loading bay ?
No, it is not possible for trunk/stable version.
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: ECS extension set

Post by acs121 » 02 Feb 2018 20:41

Well, at least in a patch, it would be possible, no ?

User avatar
Captain Rand
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 92
Joined: 28 Jan 2012 07:35

Re: ECS extension set

Post by Captain Rand » 03 Feb 2018 02:19

@acs121.
If you're going with a patched version you may as well use infrastructure sharing, or a patchpack that includes it.
The stations won't be neutral, that is they'll be owned by one of the player companies, but other companies can use them, depending on the parameters you set.

Pete.
There's nothing like a deadline to hone the concentration.

Good manners cost nothing, but earn respect.

" 'Impossible' is not in our vocabulary." Jack Chrichton, Farscape

andres1555
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 35
Joined: 03 Sep 2018 20:24

Re: ECS extension set

Post by andres1555 » 03 Sep 2018 20:30

acs121 wrote:Bulk terminal must be placed on a straight coast.
Shopping center must be placed in a 2x2 area in a city.
For Trade Port, what is this industry ? It's not in ECSext.

Hi...I can´t place the bul terminal (can u tell me how should be placed?). I tried in many ways and different parts of the scenario.
Attachments
bulk terminal placing..jpg
(524.51 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: ECS extension set

Post by acs121 » 03 Sep 2018 22:30

Normally it has been said already but you must place it on the sea tile, not the coast tile.

andres1555
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 35
Joined: 03 Sep 2018 20:24

Re: ECS extension set

Post by andres1555 » 04 Sep 2018 19:09

acs121 wrote:Normally it has been said already but you must place it on the sea tile, not the coast tile.

Bad to me :(

I realised that It works. Bulk Terminal and the others.

I went to Scenario Editor and create a new scenario with the same GRF list of my savegame. Then I could place the Bulks Shopping and others.

So the problem is that I (we?) can´t place this new facilities in a previous game.

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests