Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 7:38 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 202 posts ]  Go to page Previous 17 8 9 10 11 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2015 5:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
I've added one parameter for all vehicle but it seems more logic to add a paramater to each type of vehicle.
I started recoding speed limits and the limits will be:
-150/130/110/100/90/70 for Intercity
-110/100/90/70/50 for Suburban
-110/100/90/70/50/40 for Urban.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
Hi, I've finally finished coding all the speed limits for the different vehicles classes.

I don't know if the devzone can build the file (everytime I compile it says something like : access denied to "readme.txt, license.txt, changelog.txt"

Here is the grf if you want to test (I don't tested it) :


Attachments:
2ccBusSet.grf [271.7 KiB]
Downloaded 61 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:55 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4353
Location: home
Looking at devzone build output, it says
Quote:
10:07:16 nmlc ERROR: Path "/var/lib/jenkins/jobs/cc-bus-set/workspace/gfx/Urban/\xe8koda H12 Solaris.PNG" does not exist (even after case conversions)

Apparently it breaks over a weird character in a filename. Maybe you can change that?

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 11:35 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 10933
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Alberth wrote:
weird character in a filename

Not my fault that stupid computers don't recognize Škoda... :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No, seriously, let me take a look at all files and I'll eliminate all non-English letters like "Š" or anything similar...

EDIT:

Possibly affected files ("weird" letters in bold):

(intercity)
Karosa ŠD11
MAN Lion's Regio
Škoda 256
Škoda 706RO

(suburban)
MAN Lion's Classic
Škoda 706RTO

(urban)
Büssing DE
Gräf-Steyr LU200M11
MAN Lion's City G
Škoda H12 Solaris

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 11:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 6908
Voyager One wrote:
Büssing DE
Gräf-Steyr LU200M11

replace "ü" with "ue" and "ä" with "ae"

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:45 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4353
Location: home
Voyager One wrote:
Alberth wrote:
weird character in a filename

Not my fault that stupid computers don't recognize Škoda... :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No, seriously, let me take a look at all files and I'll eliminate all non-English letters like "Š" or anything similar...
It may be a matter of encoding. "\x8e" is not utf-8, while nml source is utf-8 encoded. The general solution would be to define what encoding to use for the filename when looking for a filename at the disk. I doubt somewhat that you'd want to specify that for each filename :)

It sounds like a problem that someone would have encountered before (and probably solved it), haven't seen a Python solution for it yet, though.
Just sticking to ASCII characters for filenames is probably much simpler :D

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 2:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 6908
python (especially 2) is notoriously bad with mixing up encodings halfway through.

it's better to avoid this problem by renaming than trying to fix it...

(i feel like we had this discussion before)

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
I corrected some problems and sorted all vehicles.

Do the devzone compile now ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:52 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4353
Location: home
No, but the error changed
Quote:
nmlc ERROR: Path "/var/lib/jenkins/jobs/cc-bus-set/workspace/gfx/Urban/B\xfcssing DE.PNG" does not exist (even after case conversions)
Progress thus :)

You can see for yourself too https://jenkins.openttdcoop.org/job/cc-bus-set/ , click the top most build at the left.
At the build page, click 'console output' from the left column, and look for the error in the output.

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 6:03 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
YES ! Finally ! I corrected all the characters ! Thanks for your help.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2015 6:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 10933
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
... finally had some time to test this... :P

Two remarks:

#1 - In speed parameters, instead of "Unlimited", I suggest you put "Real max speeds" so players know that IRL max speeds are used in that instance.

#2 - Bus list in purchase menu (sorted by ID) - Sorry mate but I really hate it because you've started alfabetically, then added the last few as it seems at random... It seems messy. Can I please ask you to redo it and assign IDs sorted by intro year (as George's LV4)?

Otherwise I see no problems, great job!

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 2:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
Voyager One wrote:
#2 - Bus list in purchase menu (sorted by ID) - Sorry mate but I really hate it because you've started alfabetically, then added the last few as it seems at random... It seems messy. Can I please ask you to redo it and assign IDs sorted by intro year (as George's LV4)?
!

The vehicles were first sorted alphabetically but when new vehicles were added to the table, I just added them without sorting.

The grf on the topic is quite old and I have done modifcations. The vehicles are sorted by class and by introduction date and the speed limits are for each class.
I'm currently on vacation so I can't modify the grf or upload it.

Thanks for testing :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 10933
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Got it mate!

Enjoy your vacation! :D

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 12:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 71
Location: A small village near Paris, France
Hi,

I'm back from vacation, I made the fixes you suggested and added a french translation.

PS: Any news for the 2CC Truck set ?


Attachments:
2ccBusSet.grf [278.47 KiB]
Downloaded 85 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 7:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 10933
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Jyratos wrote:
I made the fixes you suggested and added a french translation.

Thanks! I'll test it ASAP.

Jyratos wrote:
Any news for the 2CC Truck set ?

No, not yet. :| I haven't touched a thing yet because I've focus all my attention on the 2cc Trainset, I want to finish that one once for all times.

Soon... :wink:

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 7:18 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:24 pm
Posts: 36
Hi,

If you need datas for the Mercedes-Benz Citaro familly, I've updated the French wiki page with all the C2 datas....
Mercedes-Benz Citaro

And for the Renault TN6
Google Sheets


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:41 pm
Posts: 36
Awesome set! :bow: Will it be in the Bananas club some day?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:15 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 10:07 pm
Posts: 160
Location: Portugal
Monty_Montana wrote:
Awesome set! :bow: Will it be in the Bananas club some day?

If you're looking for a link to the GRF, this one seems to be the latest version available.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:41 pm
Posts: 36
Well, thanks for posting the link to the last version, will be usefull in a near future. But i was asking if this set will be someday in Bananas, so anybody can download it ingame (I'm asking for the purpose to use it in a multiplayer server, that could be interesting).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: The 2cc Bus Set
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:47 am
Posts: 10933
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Isn't it already on bananas? Should be... Anyways, I'll see it done today.

EDIT: OK, stupid question, how do you upload something to bananas? :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
Leon

Image Image Image Image
"... all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by..." - John Masefield


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 202 posts ]  Go to page Previous 17 8 9 10 11 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], sanderNL and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.