Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:02 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 am
Posts: 906
Location: Beer
Thanks to Sylf, there is a new version 1.0.3, fixing some bugs with ground tile drawing, and rebalances mail YETI. :)

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 12:01 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 am
Posts: 906
Location: Beer
Further bugfixes thanks to Sylf. :)

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:06 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:22 am
Posts: 31
Location: Bogotá
Images of 2AA,2BB, 2CC and 2Y are lost in previews page (404 DB error)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 3:14 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:39 am
Posts: 26
Hi V,
I fund an un-aligned animation sprite, please refer to the screenshot.
Attachment:
无标题.jpg
无标题.jpg [ 81.74 KiB | Viewed 1642 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 3:21 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
dirace wrote:
Hi V,
I fund an un-aligned animation sprite, please refer to the screenshot.
无标题.jpg

I've logged that bug. Thanks for reporting.
https://dev.openttdcoop.org/issues/8329


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 1:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:39 am
Posts: 26
Hi V&Sylf,
Does no factory receive the Clay? In my memory, the Clay should be swallowed by Construction Yard. Does the origin design change?
Attachment:
clay bug.png [87.09 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 2:38 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
dirace wrote:
Hi V&Sylf,
Does no factory receive the Clay? In my memory, the Clay should be swallowed by Construction Yard. Does the origin design change?

That looks like version 0.1.3. That bug was fixed in 0.1.4.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:38 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:33 am
Posts: 13
My brother showed me this the other day and I had to try it for myself as it seemed pretty awesome. Started off great but then after half way through my 8th year into the game, most of the industries shut down so I'm now pretty much stuck. I noticed this bug is already on your tracker, is there any workaround I can use so my game isn't just over already?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:23 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
khamseen wrote:
My brother showed me this the other day and I had to try it for myself as it seemed pretty awesome. Started off great but then after half way through my 8th year into the game, most of the industries shut down so I'm now pretty much stuck. I noticed this bug is already on your tracker, is there any workaround I can use so my game isn't just over already?

Until the bug is fixed, you just need to keep playing on the same map - other industries will eventually come back. If you are playing the mode where the YETI worker yards require passengers or mail, you can continue to deliver them to the yards. Things are tougher if you play with tired YETIs - you'll have to play with what's left on the map, and/or develop some passenger service in the mean time.

Other industries will come back in a few years.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:50 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:33 am
Posts: 13
Sylf wrote:
khamseen wrote:
My brother showed me this the other day and I had to try it for myself as it seemed pretty awesome. Started off great but then after half way through my 8th year into the game, most of the industries shut down so I'm now pretty much stuck. I noticed this bug is already on your tracker, is there any workaround I can use so my game isn't just over already?

Until the bug is fixed, you just need to keep playing on the same map - other industries will eventually come back. If you are playing the mode where the YETI worker yards require passengers or mail, you can continue to deliver them to the yards. Things are tougher if you play with tired YETIs - you'll have to play with what's left on the map, and/or develop some passenger service in the mean time.

Other industries will come back in a few years.


Ok, thanks for the fast reply. I don't mind pushing through the hard times if I at least know that others will come back. It's just saddening when you were prepping all your rails and feeding industries you wanted to make use of, only to end up with the destinations up and vanishing haha.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:58 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4604
Location: home
yep, it happens.

Simplest solution is to first quickly setup a small amount of deliveries, to reduce the chance that the industry disappears. Once that is done, you can invest heavily into more robust infra structure for servicing the industries.

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:13 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:14 pm
Posts: 393
I stumbled over this nice video on youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LwMVBcoOQpw and tried to find the few necessary 32bit vehicles to load the special cargoes in vain.
Nuts is only low resolution and doesn't work for me at all. So far I found only one car for yeti dudes in Pinapple trains but not for the other cargoes.
Can someone help me out?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:02 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 213
Location: The Granite City.
Don't Know if this will help ,https://wiki.openttd.org/Playing_with_32_bpp_graphics . ..http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/nuts/activity... Not much else I can suggest , all the best in your quest .


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:25 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 am
Posts: 906
Location: Beer
you can get these trains in nuts 0.7.8 ... which you can obtain only by taking a savegame which uses it (you can get that at openttdcoop's public server archives, for example http://www.openttdcoop.org/files/public ... _Final.sav ), as 0.7.9 doesn't have these 32bpp trains.

I don't think any other train set has graphics for yeti cargoes.

_________________
ImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:31 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:33 am
Posts: 13
V453000 :) wrote:
you can get these trains in nuts 0.7.8 ... which you can obtain only by taking a savegame which uses it (you can get that at openttdcoop's public server archives, for example http://www.openttdcoop.org/files/public ... _Final.sav ), as 0.7.9 doesn't have these 32bpp trains.

I don't think any other train set has graphics for yeti cargoes.


That explains why I thought I already had the 32bpp trains from the nuts set, I was using the 0.7.8 version on my previous runs. Why were the 32bpp trains removed in the newer version?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:34 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:14 pm
Posts: 393
Thanks, I have NUTS 0.7.9 and created my own scenario with zbase starting in 2099, after I found out what vehicles are in highresolution in an old thread on reddit:
RAINBOW SLUG, vehicle available in 2099 ... there are earlier generations of it which will haul the same wagons - Animal Express from 2016 and THE SLUG from 2070.
and that the "universal" waggons always need to be refitted.

Edit: I had a nice game on a small tropical map 128x128 with a handful medium towns and a worker yard in every town, grf-parameters set to industry oriented no extras.
While I like the slugs, in the long run I prefer the high-res-vehicles from the older gfr-version 0.7.8 that you see in the video.
Perhaps the cargo-IDs could be made compatible to the basic 32bpp-version of zbase, so that you could use for example trucks or ships? In 2020 zbase doesn't seem to have buyable standard locomotives anymore.
At least cargoes like food, steel, wood, grain, livestock, ironore, oil, passengers and mail could be compatible.
I didn't try the parameter tired yeti grf-setting, but yeti and tired yeti could share the same ID, so that you can transport them in the same train (but probably not in the same waggon). If vehicles would work normally without refitting this would take some work away from the player and avoid empty retours.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CMircea and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.