Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 2:30 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: SNCF Train Set
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:27 pm 
Engineer
Engineer

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum, but not new to Openttd as I play since April 2010, at the release of OTTD 1.0.0. I always liked playing with grfs and, recently, I had a idea : create a French Train Set.
I saw that the French train Set was never created so I decided to make one in NML. I already modified grfs : I changed the range of the planes of WAS and av8, but for av8 the range of generational upgrade aircraft didn't work on all of them. I also changed the capacity of the ships of NewShips but it is the first time I make a grf from scratch.

For the moment, I started coding a few locomotives and making sprites with PixelTool, but they are really bad. There are 12 trains for the moment and I will show in a screenshot the (bad) graphics and a list of them.
I consider this newGRF as a pre-alpha.

Today, the following locomotives exist :
Red : New trains from Prealpha 2

Diesel :
-A1AA1A 62000
-X2720
-CC65000
-X73500
-A1AA1A 68000
-BB75000
-BB60000

Electric :
-Z1400
-BB800
-Z8100
-Z8400(same sprites as Z8100)
-2D25500
-BB1280
-BB1600
-Z27500
-Z20500 (2 liveries)
-BB26000
-BB27000
-TGV Sud-Est

You can see in the screenshot the differents train classed by type of traction.

Attachments:
French Set Prealpha2.png
French Set Prealpha2.png [ 91.35 KiB | Viewed 1750 times ]

Last edited by Jyratos on Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:05 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Post subject: Re: French Train Set
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:58 pm 

Jyratos wrote:
I saw that the French train Set was never created

http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14756 Might be interested to take a look at what was done back when this was active, not sure how much time Snail et al have these days, might be able to help rekindle the old flames though!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:06 pm