New HQ tower, stage 5

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

JC
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 81
Joined: 27 Jun 2003 04:45

Post by JC »

This should be removed unless you have express permission from the architects and engineers of this building in Dubai.

j/k :D:D:D
User avatar
CZAR ALEKSANDER
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 389
Joined: 30 Apr 2002 08:12
Location: The New Russian Empire

new HQ Level 5

Post by CZAR ALEKSANDER »

hello JC:

please take your bad attitude some where else because we don't need it
here ok

thank you


ok JC
Last edited by CZAR ALEKSANDER on 05 Jan 2004 00:39, edited 1 time in total.
Czar Aleksander
of New Russian Empire
Princess Wensicia of Planet Corrino
Lady Penelope Creighton-Ward
Michael Olivarri
Tiania Cundiff
Dr. Serizawa
Dr. Emiko Yamane
Lady Elensh of Yedo Castle
Trelaina of the Planet Telzart
Lady Achika of the Planet Jurai
Lady Ayeka of the Planet Jurai
JC
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 81
Joined: 27 Jun 2003 04:45

Post by JC »

hello CZAR ALEKSANDER:

i don't have a bad attitude. it was a lighthearted, albeit cynical, joke.
ok

thank you
Me_Simon
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 289
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 09:44
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Me_Simon »

wow, anyone up for a tidal wave/tsunami?
Kurashima
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Dec 2003 21:45
Contact:

Post by Kurashima »

Me_Simon wrote:wow, anyone up for a tidal wave/tsunami?
*raises his hand*
Helipads my Arse!
User avatar
shawn_ardies
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 134
Joined: 03 Jan 2004 00:46
Location: CANADA

Post by shawn_ardies »

That looks realy nice rob :!: :D Only none of my save games have the HQ at that stage so i didn't get the chance to see it in my game.
User avatar
Jim Powers
President
President
Posts: 911
Joined: 08 Apr 2003 02:38
Location: Tucson, Arizona

Oil King HQ

Post by Jim Powers »

Dear TT-Forum Family;

Here's what your new graphic HQ looks like in one
of my Games. What do you think?

Always,
Jim Powers
Attachments
Oil King Scenario HQ
Oil King Scenario HQ
SCR1 Headquarters 001.jpg (112.16 KiB) Viewed 3408 times
User avatar
way_2_fun
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3015
Joined: 03 Nov 2002 18:42
Location: Canada

Post by way_2_fun »

Nice layout for your H.Q! Must had cost much to raise all that water though.
Not to mention the nice H.Q. graphics. :P
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

Rob's HQ is very popular
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune »

BUt the building is leaning back! And it is kinda too big, i had 7 ais in a game and all had decided to build close to same place so they allmost completely hid my main station (Coal delivery)
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.
Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

Your AI companies got to having a stage-5 HQ?
Mine only get to stage-2 if they're very lucky...
User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune »

I was wery nice to them... I managed them and fixed their stupid lines, and i built some for them (Witch they deleted on sight), and 2 of them i cht: monyed :) I petty the ai, so i give them privlidges. I may demolish my whole line to let a ai go thru, and then bridge ovet their lines...
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.
User avatar
Marcel
President
President
Posts: 917
Joined: 08 Mar 2003 15:36
Location: Bochum, Germany

Post by Marcel »

Zetor2003 wrote:... And it is kinda too big, ...
No building can be big enough for me. When you don´t like just don´t use it.
User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20663
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff »

Marcel wrote:
Zetor2003 wrote:... And it is kinda too big, ...
No building can be big enough for me. When you don´t like just don´t use it.
That's right and 7 AI's is ridiculous, only 2 or 3 can get to that stage
I've stopped playing with too many because the program doesn't do anything for them
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future
Me_Simon
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 289
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 09:44
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Me_Simon »

Zetor2003 wrote:BUt the building is leaning back! And it is kinda too big, i had 7 ais in a game and all had decided to build close to same place so they allmost completely hid my main station (Coal delivery)
the key "T" is very useful when this happens :)
User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune »

trans in TT is ugly... But tnx...
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.
User avatar
Louie Armstrong
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4053
Joined: 03 Dec 2003 23:02
Location: Buckingham, Buckinghamshire - England

Post by Louie Armstrong »

you dont have to leave it on. just so u can see what u need to now and again. anyway i like it when the city or whatever builds round my stuff and hides it, makes it look more realistic

Official TT-Jewel Staite FanClub
Official TT-Ellen Page FanClub
Official TT-Hayley Williams FanClub
Official TT-generic yet cute emo woman FanClub
jonty-comp wrote:I accidentally wedged my frigate between some rocks. D:
User avatar
GoneWacko
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8683
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 15:08
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by GoneWacko »

Louie Armstrong wrote:you dont have to leave it on. just so u can see what u need to now and again. anyway i like it when the city or whatever builds round my stuff and hides it, makes it look more realistic
I so totally agree.
GoneWacko. Making [url=irc://irc.oftc.net/tycoon]#tycoon[/url] sexy and exciting since 1784.
User avatar
ThorRune
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5762
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 14:00
Location: Nordland, Norway
Contact:

Post by ThorRune »

GoneWacko wrote:
Louie Armstrong wrote:you dont have to leave it on. just so u can see what u need to now and again. anyway i like it when the city or whatever builds round my stuff and hides it, makes it look more realistic
I so totally agree.
Agree. But that rather, like, ecessive building, a litle fat and so on, is really ugly together with lots 'o other stuff, it needs to stand alone like on Jim's image.
Alcohol is not the answer, it just makes you forget the question.
Me_Simon
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 289
Joined: 02 Dec 2003 09:44
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Me_Simon »

i prefer a tall HQ standing proud in the middle of a large city, like my HQ in the saved game 'sydney rail' found in transport tycoon deluxe -> jim powers saves game
Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], grochowski and 6 guests