Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:18 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4529 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1222 223 224 225 226 227 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6183
Location: Eastern KY
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:JNR_72

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 12:50 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
kamnet wrote:
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:JNR_72

That, and for blue Class 72, this Google image search might be a help
https://www.google.com/search?q=%E5%AF% ... s&tbm=isch

...but is there really a demand for the livery that was only used on this very minor 8km side line, and not other liveries? *shrugs*


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 2:37 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:47 am
Posts: 17
Doorslammer wrote:
I could draw some out I suppose? Any other pics to utilise?

Well, i found this youtube video entirely in japanese and has lots of the light blue train in it. (It is filmed on the Toyamako line in Toyama)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 1037
Location: Perth, Western Australia
It's very distinctly possible to paint, that's for sure. But at the moment I'm not sure what the go is regarding future additions on the set?

But I'll get started on it shortly.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 2386
Location: Virgo Supercluster
There's a small glitch with the 115 Series ETZ; when running on diagonal tracks, and zoomed-out (2x or 4x), one (or more, if long enough) of its waggons will be oddly misplaced.
Attachment:
thatsodd.png
thatsodd.png [ 3.54 KiB | Viewed 2465 times ]

No idea what causes this, but it doesn't seem to happen with similar trains (well, I didn't check all of them).


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 1:04 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 5:51 pm
Posts: 1
I have an issue here with 485 series EMU.
The last car seems to have its front and back reversed as shown in the picture.
I don't know if this is a known bug/glitch however, I'll post this here for reference.


Attachments:
File comment: Picture showing the issue
Pic 1.png [82.3 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:14 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 1037
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Azusa257 wrote:
I have an issue here with 485 series EMU.
The last car seems to have its front and back reversed as shown in the picture.
I don't know if this is a known bug/glitch however, I'll post this here for reference.


I had noted that too back in my May post. Hopefully some resolutions to that soon. Still playing religiously in the meantime! :]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 8:26 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 644
Location: PL
Is there original source code available for download somewhere? I'm interested in the buildings set.

_________________
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 8:39 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3842
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
adf88 wrote:
Is there original source code available for download somewhere? I'm interested in the buildings set.


Maybe I missed a memo somewhere but I think the Japan set is still done in NFO

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:25 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 644
Location: PL
Anything better then what I can get from decompiling will be appreciated.

_________________
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:37 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 2386
Location: Virgo Supercluster
It's supposed to be GPL iirc, so it better be available ;)
http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/jpbuild

Should be it. Other Japan GRFs are there, too.
http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/jptrains
etc.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 10:02 am
Posts: 2732
NekoMaster wrote:
adf88 wrote:
Is there original source code available for download somewhere? I'm interested in the buildings set.


Maybe I missed a memo somewhere but I think the Japan set is still done in NFO


When I was looking after it I was using GRFMaker, I don't know what future maintainers used but I'm guessing they were using NFO. I had converted NABS from GRFMaker to NFO while I was active but I don't remember what happened to JPSet buildings.

_________________
Former NewGRF Coder and Sprite Artist

14:40 <orudge> I can't say I discriminate against any particular user
14:41 <Aegir> orudge: I can!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:01 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 644
Location: PL
Pyoro wrote:
It's supposed to be GPL iirc, so it better be available ;)
http://dev.openttdcoop.org/projects/jpbuild
Comments, formatting - marvelous! Thanks!

_________________
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 9:32 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 1037
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Bit stuck on what I should be trying to draw next. Thinking of the following:

*E353 - replaces E351, yet to be in public service. 2017.
*JR Hokkaido 261/283 variants. Original 1990s plus 2016 refit.
*E655 - Royal Train. 2012 or thereabouts.
*DD200 - replaces DE10, so fresh out of the factory you can smell the paint. Literally Hybrid without the hybrid. 2018?
*EH800

The Koploper-style units are bloody hard to draw nicely, so will try my best and have a go at least.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 12:15 am
Posts: 1031
Location: Fitzroy North - 96
Doorslammer wrote:
Bit stuck on what I should be trying to draw next. Thinking of the following:

*E353 - replaces E351, yet to be in public service. 2017.
*JR Hokkaido 261/283 variants. Original 1990s plus 2016 refit.
*E655 - Royal Train. 2012 or thereabouts.
*DD200 - replaces DE10, so fresh out of the factory you can smell the paint. Literally Hybrid without the hybrid. 2018?
*EH800

The Koploper-style units are bloody hard to draw nicely, so will try my best and have a go at least.


DD200 is probably the most practical to have in game.

_________________
Image
Trolleybi! Trucks and Buses -- Docklands -- Unspooled -- MLSS


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 1037
Location: Perth, Western Australia
supermop wrote:
Doorslammer wrote:
Bit stuck on what I should be trying to draw next. Thinking of the following:

*E353 - replaces E351, yet to be in public service. 2017.
*JR Hokkaido 261/283 variants. Original 1990s plus 2016 refit.
*E655 - Royal Train. 2012 or thereabouts.
*DD200 - replaces DE10, so fresh out of the factory you can smell the paint. Literally Hybrid without the hybrid. 2018?
*EH800

The Koploper-style units are bloody hard to draw nicely, so will try my best and have a go at least.


DD200 is probably the most practical to have in game.


Interestingly, has a drop in horsepower compared to DE10. I think tractive effort would be the same or so, as it is diesel electric over diesel hydraulic.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3842
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
Doorslammer wrote:
Bit stuck on what I should be trying to draw next. Thinking of the following:

*E353 - replaces E351, yet to be in public service. 2017.
*JR Hokkaido 261/283 variants. Original 1990s plus 2016 refit.
*E655 - Royal Train. 2012 or thereabouts.
*DD200 - replaces DE10, so fresh out of the factory you can smell the paint. Literally Hybrid without the hybrid. 2018?
*EH800

The Koploper-style units are bloody hard to draw nicely, so will try my best and have a go at least.


I tend to just plow through what ever I need to draw or code, though sometimes I might do it in order of least interesting to most interesting, kind of like doing the hard work first so everything after is a breeze.

Unlike some people, drawing sprites is a pain for me. I just spent 2 hours drawing a Bombardier M7 Railcar for the NARS Add-on and next I have to draw a Kawasaki M8.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:20 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:03 am
Posts: 209
Problem with Shinkansen.

I chose don't change rail traffic at all (means Shinkansen running on the monorail) in the parameters and there is a Odakyu engine available in the monorail depot.
What happened?

_________________
Sent from my Ubuntu 16.04 LTS


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:33 pm 
Online
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 9:09 am
Posts: 321
Location: The Netherlands
ir1n1o57 wrote:
Problem with Shinkansen.

I chose don't change rail traffic at all (means Shinkansen running on the monorail) in the parameters and there is a Odakyu engine available in the monorail depot.
What happened?

This is a quirk on the coding side of things.
The Japan Set Track provides narrow gauge, standard gauge and shinkansen rails. Both the Odakyu engine and the Shinkansen are available on standard gauge. It is common practice for rail sets to override the monorail set, so the standard gauge trains (which include the shinkansen) were set to be available on monorail if nothing else was available, just so narrow gauge and standard gauge trains would be separated. However, if the Japan Set Track is available, you can in fact have monorail trains on monorails.
The side effect of this is that if you only have the Japan Set Trains and the Japan Set Trains addon, you'd get shinkansen and odakyu trains on monorail. This is normal and not a bug.

I hope this helped.

_________________
No pics no clicks. Seriously.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:26 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:03 am
Posts: 209
Erato wrote:
ir1n1o57 wrote:
Problem with Shinkansen.

I chose don't change rail traffic at all (means Shinkansen running on the monorail) in the parameters and there is a Odakyu engine available in the monorail depot.
What happened?

This is a quirk on the coding side of things.
The Japan Set Track provides narrow gauge, standard gauge and shinkansen rails. Both the Odakyu engine and the Shinkansen are available on standard gauge. It is common practice for rail sets to override the monorail set, so the standard gauge trains (which include the shinkansen) were set to be available on monorail if nothing else was available, just so narrow gauge and standard gauge trains would be separated. However, if the Japan Set Track is available, you can in fact have monorail trains on monorails.
The side effect of this is that if you only have the Japan Set Trains and the Japan Set Trains addon, you'd get shinkansen and odakyu trains on monorail. This is normal and not a bug.

I hope this helped.


Odakyu is narrow gauge, isn't it?

_________________
Sent from my Ubuntu 16.04 LTS


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4529 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1222 223 224 225 226 227 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.