Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1601
Location: The Netherlands
As part-2 is full and with the switch to glorious 32bpp colors, I proudly present:
Attachment:
Example391.png
Example391.png [ 793.77 KiB | Viewed 2362 times ]


*License:
GPLv2

*Credits:
- Graphics by Silverx50 (GPLv2)
- Modification to graphics, new graphics, modification to code and new code by Quast65 (GPLv2)
- Original Dutch platforms by the Developers of the Dutch Station Set (GPLv2)
- Original UK-road by Born Acorn (GPLv2)
- Many thanks to those who gave inspiration and/or tips, especially those regarding 32bpp colors and translucency!!

*Features:

- Non-track Stations:
V001
Zwolle, frontview/backview
Zwolle, underground entrance, frontview/backview, with/without buffers & roof connections
Zwolle, curved roof extensions, glass/no glass
Roosendaal, main building (Modular: part-1 to part-6)
Roosendaal, fountain on/off
Roosendaal, bikeshed

- Island Stations:
V001
Zwolle, canopy, glass/no glass facade
Zwolle, canopy, elongation
Lelystad, platforms, 2x7 (place on elevated tracks)
Lelystad, platforms, 4x7 (place on elevated tracks)
Use these in combination with Non-track Lelystad to complete the station

- Single Sided Platforms:
V001
Zwolle, curved roof, glass/no glass, front & back
Roosendaal, platform roof, skylight/no skylight, front & back

- Non-track Tiles:
V001
Platform with ramp, front & back
Footpaths, front/back/middle

- Buffer Stops:
V001
Bufferstop with ramp (various versions)

- Overlapping Tiles:
V001
Zwolle, canopy, glass/no glass facade
Zwolle, canopy, elongation
In reallife Zwolle has 3 tracks under its canopy, with the middle being a non-stop drive-thru track, with these you can make that.

- Stations with Tracked and Non-track Tiles:
V001
Roosendaal, Locomotive Depot
Really happy with this one!! Took me a long time to figure out the code, but so glad I got Silverx50's fantastic graphics reserved path aware!!

- Non-track Stations for Elevated Tracks:
V001
Lelystad
Place this non-track facade on groundlevel in front of the elevated platforms of Lelystad to complete the station

- Waypoints:
V001
Roosendaal, seinhuis (signalbox)
Transition, gravel to grass



Enjoy!! ;-)

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Last edited by Quast65 on Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:09 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1601
Location: The Netherlands
Sources version 001:
Attachment:
dstatadd_part3_v001_SOURCES.rar [11.1 MiB]
Downloaded 76 times

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:33 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:17 pm
Posts: 2381
Location: Virgo Supercluster
Oh, that is sexy stuff. Gonna have to give it a whirl later ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2492
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Very nice indeed :bow: :bow: :bow:

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:39 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 2:07 am
Posts: 25
Dank je wel!!! :D
(If above translation is wrong blame Google.)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 7:04 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1657
Location: Russia, Samara
Great job :))

_________________
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:05 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:55 pm
Posts: 90
Delightful!
Thank You Quast65!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:54 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:31 pm
Posts: 274
Too bad that depot can't actually be used as one hmm... could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that? :)
The very top is high enough to hide a normal small depot but a lot of track sets add slightly bigger depots which can't be fully hidden by this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:40 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1544
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
KeldorKatarn wrote:
Too bad that depot can't actually be used as one hmm... could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that? :)
The very top is high enough to hide a normal small depot but a lot of track sets add slightly bigger depots which can't be fully hidden by this.


That's actually a thing i would always have loved : custom depots.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 1:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:08 am
Posts: 1037
Location: Perth, Western Australia
It's pretty conceivable that a depot like that would have outlying sheds for other purposes, so dress it up fancy with some sidings and an elongated depot of your choosing.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1601
Location: The Netherlands
acs121 wrote:
custom depots.

KeldorKatarn wrote:
could you maybe make some station tiles that can be added to the end of this large depot station that could overlap another tile where the real depot is or something like that?

Making custom depots by using overlapping tiles is something I have considered and will probably make in the future (with depots that you can find in The Netherlands).
By the way, just in case you didnt know already, there is a GRF that does that, Modular Locomotive Sheds: https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=48605
It has modern and old looking graphics that can overlap a depot.
Maybe some of these look nice in combination with the large depot station, so you dont have to wait on me to develop some, as that may take a long time (as I am busy with reallife work at the moment and also have other things I would like to include in the set that have more priority for me ;-) )

If I ever get to making overlapping depots, then I dont think I will start with the large depot station of Roosendaal though, but with some that are easier to offer in multiple modular pieces, like the wagonworks in Amersfoort:
Attachment:
Example407.png
Example407.png [ 472.07 KiB | Viewed 1161 times ]

As you can see, that has a more repetitive style of architecture, making it easier to offer it in loads of small pieces, so you can make the building as small or large as you want (and then also with some overlap pieces to cover up an actual depot, like the MLS-set does)


So, its on my idea list, just very very low on it ;-)

For the moment, see if the MLS-set works for you.

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 6:07 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:31 pm
Posts: 274
Yeah I know about the MLS and I already use them. I mean SPECIFICALLY something that matches that awesome big depot station you built here. Specifically for that. :) If you ever add that, that'd be cool :)

If I had ANY clue how to properly do it I'd put some code in my game version that allows station tiles for depots but I have no real idea how that should ideally work yet. But may at some point I'll try something like that ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1601
Location: The Netherlands
KeldorKatarn wrote:
If I had ANY clue how to properly do it I'd put some code in my game version that allows station tiles for depots but I have no real idea how that should ideally work yet. But may at some point I'll try something like that ;)

Well, I shared almost all my knowledge (step-by-step, with index and loads of examples) about coding stations with GarryG over at Simuscape:
http://www.simuscape.net/simutalk/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=859
Note that registration and a first post to prove that you are not a bot is required.
This, together with the wiki that has more extensive explanations about the Actions and Properties regarding coding stations: https://newgrf-specs.tt-wiki.net/wiki/Main_Page may help you on your way....

Also note that it may be handy in this case to cover up depots in the way the MLS-set does, so that the overlap goes directly to the top and not to the left or right of the tile like I usually do, this will limit the chance of getting clipping/glitching issues.

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:38 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:05 pm
Posts: 39
I love these stations! I use the set in every game i play.

Some of the really big stations are in multiple pieces that have to be put together in the right order. It's there a guide anywhere that could teach me how to build them? I've tried many times, can't figure them out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:58 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 1601
Location: The Netherlands
Thanks for the compliment!

Regarding your question. First, Google the actual reallife station and if that doesnt help, just ask here. Ill be happy to construct it for you.

_________________
Projects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=57266
Screenshots: viewtopic.php?f=47&t=56959

Winner of the following screenshot competitions:
sep 2012, jan 2013, apr 2013, aug 2013, mar 2014, mar 2016
All my work is released under GPL-license (either V2 or V3), if not clearly stated otherwise.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:32 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:28 pm
Posts: 49
Hi Quast

Thank you for these wonderful new stations. I love the Dutch stations and I have only just found part 3.


You said in your post to look online but the pictures I'm getting only show inside. I am looking to build Den Haag but struggling.

Please could you help?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1544
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
CPR1983 wrote:
Hi Quast

Thank you for these wonderful new stations. I love the Dutch stations and I have only just found part 3.


You said in your post to look online but the pictures I'm getting only show inside. I am looking to build Den Haag but struggling.

Please could you help?


As said by Quast, you could give him the savegame and he would do it for you.
I can also do it for you, i already built Den Haag CS once.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:28 pm
Posts: 49
I didn't know he said send a save game.

Which version are you using? I have 1.7.2 but can update if needed


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 11:00 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1544
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
I have 1.8.0 but there's no problem switching to this version - won't break your savegames.
You can just send me your savegame, and tell me how much tracks you want, and if i can make you an elevated station inside the station (just like IRL with the tram station).

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 11:10 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:28 pm
Posts: 49
I downloaded 1.8. Easier that way as sometimes the game says made with a newer version

Do you want me to pm it to you?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Captain Rand, wallyweb and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.