Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 28 Sep 2013 22:24

FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.0 has been released on BaNaNaS. :) Grab it there.

User avatar
alluke
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 27 Dec 2010 16:26
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by alluke » 29 Sep 2013 09:54

A screenshot. :)
Attachments
frissrails.png
frissrails.png (1.04 MiB) Viewed 5612 times
Image

zooks
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 262
Joined: 29 Jun 2006 08:36

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by zooks » 30 Sep 2013 12:30

The tracks look really really good, but I find some signals hard to see (especially the modern one that is 1 pixel wide)

great work! cheers!

User avatar
STD
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1757
Joined: 02 Jul 2012 14:53
Location: Russia, Samara

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by STD » 30 Sep 2013 16:36

Railroad really looks beautiful. Cool :))
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 30 Sep 2013 18:43

Quick documentation bugfix: FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.1 released (on BaNaNaS too) :)
zooks wrote:The tracks look really really good, but I find some signals hard to see (especially the modern one that is 1 pixel wide)

great work! cheers!
Thanks :)

You mean OJ2010? The newest signals are ~about 25 cm wide IRL, and quite tall, so they might be hard to see. Scaling them larger is difficult. Those signals can be overwritten by parameter setting.
http://vaunut.org/kuva/82577 there is one, next to old system signal with white x:s on lights.

User avatar
rbos86
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 09 Aug 2011 12:26
Location: Netherlands

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by rbos86 » 03 Oct 2013 03:40

Real Thanks for this Finnish Infrastrucure; It's great with Dutch Stations :!: :!: :!:
rbos86' Screenshots thread is here
rbos86' Unrealistic Dutch games -thread, on the other hand,is this button

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 03 Oct 2013 17:07

rbos86 wrote:Real Thanks for this Finnish Infrastrucure; It's great with Dutch Stations :!: :!: :!:
You're welcome :) I personally use Dutch Stations in Finnish Scenarios too.

First post updated, Both FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.1 and FRISS - Stations and Other Infrastructure 0.5.2 available at BaNaNaS.

McZapkie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1176
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 18:10

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by McZapkie » 28 Nov 2014 13:23

Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 21 Feb 2015 00:59

McZapkie wrote:Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.
Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?

McZapkie
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1176
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 18:10

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by McZapkie » 26 Feb 2015 13:22

kyosuke1989 wrote:
McZapkie wrote:Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.
Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?
0.5.1.
Additionally I reported bug with track type names in autoreplace menu (see " Ambiguous strings in autoreplace menu" issue on dev.openttdcoop.org )
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 307
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by trainman1432 » 18 Sep 2015 00:25

What the heck happened?
NewGRF Glitch I found:
Attachments
Unnamed, Jan 11th, 2077.png
(343.15 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Jetrain
YATTC

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 307
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by trainman1432 » 18 Sep 2015 00:31

I removed 2cc trainset (old version) and it no longer displays that message.
Anyone else notice this?
Jetrain
YATTC

User avatar
Sylf
President
President
Posts: 958
Joined: 23 Nov 2010 21:25
Location: ::1

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by Sylf » 18 Sep 2015 02:08

trainman1432 wrote:2cc trainset (old version)
Is there any reason you wanted to play with that instead of 2cc Trains In NML 1.0, which has superceded that version?

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7418
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by Eddi » 19 Sep 2015 13:15

maybe it ran out of railtypes, in combination with nutracks?
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 307
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by trainman1432 » 04 Oct 2015 22:37

Eddi wrote:maybe it ran out of railtypes, in combination with nutracks?
Yeah, whoops
Jetrain
YATTC

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 307
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by trainman1432 » 04 Oct 2015 22:38

Sylf wrote:
trainman1432 wrote:2cc trainset (old version)
Is there any reason you wanted to play with that instead of 2cc Trains In NML 1.0, which has superceded that version?
Eh, No reason.
Jetrain
YATTC

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 15 Nov 2015 22:33

McZapkie wrote:
kyosuke1989 wrote:
McZapkie wrote:Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.
Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?
0.5.1.
Additionally I reported bug with track type names in autoreplace menu (see " Ambiguous strings in autoreplace menu" issue on dev.openttdcoop.org )
Branch line/early mainline track construction costs are now rebalanced in internal revision r100. That string issue is still in progress.

User avatar
kyosuke1989
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 273
Joined: 24 Mar 2008 13:04
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by kyosuke1989 » 20 Dec 2015 10:25

A new version of FRISS - Rail Infrastructure (1.0.0) has been released with several improvements and new features (such as simple mode) over the previous versions, grab it here http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/frissrai ... ses/1.0.0/ or BaNaNaS. :)

User avatar
alluke
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 27 Dec 2010 16:26
Location: Finland

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by alluke » 20 Dec 2015 14:24

Very nice, I like the improved graphics, but two things:

-Please make the metro rail be able to replace monorail instead of 80 km/h siding;
-Those uneven speeds are really annoying, is there any way to fix them like they were before?

Keep up the good work!
Attachments
Näyttökuva 2015-12-20 kohteessa 16.17.00.png
Näyttökuva 2015-12-20 kohteessa 16.17.00.png (11.37 KiB) Viewed 3627 times
Image

User avatar
GarryG
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3074
Joined: 14 Feb 2015 00:44
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Finnish Rail Infrastructure & Stations Set [WIP]

Post by GarryG » 25 Dec 2015 07:01

Hi fellas, I enjoy using your friss-stations set with the lineside objects. But most of your lineside boxes are for more modern day signalling and possibly what you had in your country.

I wondering can I use some of your files and recode to make some other lineside objects based on Australian such as signal boxes and staff huts to go with the NSWTrains and AuzTrains I been making.

I played around with 'karhukangasint_1' files and the 'markkalaint_1' files and made this signal box based on one in Broadmeadow, NSW, Australia.

What I been working on can be found here http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193

I don't understand the nml coding, so I just copy and paste what other like yourselves have done and just change a few things like file names.

Hope you have no objection me using what you have done.

Thank you kindly.

Hope everyone in your country having a great Christmas.
Attachments
Broadmeadow South NSW Australia
Broadmeadow South NSW Australia
signal_box.png (9.34 KiB) Viewed 3534 times
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
AuzSubwayStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=85335

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests