Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:24 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.0 has been released on BaNaNaS. :) Grab it there.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:54 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 306
Location: Finland
A screenshot. :)


Attachments:
frissrails.png
frissrails.png [ 1.04 MiB | Viewed 2837 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:30 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 8:36 am
Posts: 255
The tracks look really really good, but I find some signals hard to see (especially the modern one that is 1 pixel wide)

great work! cheers!

_________________
My screenshots
A fractal heightmap generator for openttd


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1415
Location: Russia, Samara
Railroad really looks beautiful. Cool :))

_________________
STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN)
Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:43 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
Quick documentation bugfix: FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.1 released (on BaNaNaS too) :)

zooks wrote:
The tracks look really really good, but I find some signals hard to see (especially the modern one that is 1 pixel wide)

great work! cheers!


Thanks :)

You mean OJ2010? The newest signals are ~about 25 cm wide IRL, and quite tall, so they might be hard to see. Scaling them larger is difficult. Those signals can be overwritten by parameter setting.
http://vaunut.org/kuva/82577 there is one, next to old system signal with white x:s on lights.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:40 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:26 pm
Posts: 248
Location: Netherlands
Real Thanks for this Finnish Infrastrucure; It's great with Dutch Stations :!: :!: :!:

_________________
rbos86' Screenshots thread is here
rbos86' Savegames thread, on the other hand,is this button


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 5:07 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
rbos86 wrote:
Real Thanks for this Finnish Infrastrucure; It's great with Dutch Stations :!: :!: :!:


You're welcome :) I personally use Dutch Stations in Finnish Scenarios too.

First post updated, Both FRISS - Rail Infrastructure 0.5.1 and FRISS - Stations and Other Infrastructure 0.5.2 available at BaNaNaS.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2014 1:23 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 841
Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP-0.17.1 http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:59 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
McZapkie wrote:
Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.


Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:22 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 841
kyosuke1989 wrote:
McZapkie wrote:
Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.


Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?

0.5.1.
Additionally I reported bug with track type names in autoreplace menu (see " Ambiguous strings in autoreplace menu" issue on dev.openttdcoop.org )

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP-0.17.1 http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 12:25 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 164
Location: at home
What the heck happened?
NewGRF Glitch I found:


Attachments:
Unnamed, Jan 11th, 2077.png [343.15 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Jetrain
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 12:31 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 164
Location: at home
I removed 2cc trainset (old version) and it no longer displays that message.
Anyone else notice this?

_________________
Jetrain
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:08 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 859
Location: ::1
trainman1432 wrote:
2cc trainset (old version)

Is there any reason you wanted to play with that instead of 2cc Trains In NML 1.0, which has superceded that version?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 1:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 6895
maybe it ran out of railtypes, in combination with nutracks?

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:37 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 164
Location: at home
Eddi wrote:
maybe it ran out of railtypes, in combination with nutracks?

Yeah, whoops

_________________
Jetrain
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:38 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 164
Location: at home
Sylf wrote:
trainman1432 wrote:
2cc trainset (old version)

Is there any reason you wanted to play with that instead of 2cc Trains In NML 1.0, which has superceded that version?

Eh, No reason.

_________________
Jetrain
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:33 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
McZapkie wrote:
kyosuke1989 wrote:
McZapkie wrote:
Awesome set, together with VR trains.
One small bug - branch line tracks (35 and 50 kmph) construction costs are higher than mainline.


Thanks for reporting bug. Can you identify FRISS version which you are using?

0.5.1.
Additionally I reported bug with track type names in autoreplace menu (see " Ambiguous strings in autoreplace menu" issue on dev.openttdcoop.org )


Branch line/early mainline track construction costs are now rebalanced in internal revision r100. That string issue is still in progress.

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:25 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm
Posts: 258
Location: Finland
A new version of FRISS - Rail Infrastructure (1.0.0) has been released with several improvements and new features (such as simple mode) over the previous versions, grab it here http://bundles.openttdcoop.org/frissrai ... ses/1.0.0/ or BaNaNaS. :)

_________________
Projects in progress: Finnish Trainset (DevZone)| Finnish Rail Infrastructure and Stations Set (DevZone)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 2:24 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:26 pm
Posts: 306
Location: Finland
Very nice, I like the improved graphics, but two things:

-Please make the metro rail be able to replace monorail instead of 80 km/h siding;
-Those uneven speeds are really annoying, is there any way to fix them like they were before?

Keep up the good work!


Attachments:
Näyttökuva 2015-12-20 kohteessa 16.17.00.png
Näyttökuva 2015-12-20 kohteessa 16.17.00.png [ 11.37 KiB | Viewed 851 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:01 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 1558
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Hi fellas, I enjoy using your friss-stations set with the lineside objects. But most of your lineside boxes are for more modern day signalling and possibly what you had in your country.

I wondering can I use some of your files and recode to make some other lineside objects based on Australian such as signal boxes and staff huts to go with the NSWTrains and AuzTrains I been making.

I played around with 'karhukangasint_1' files and the 'markkalaint_1' files and made this signal box based on one in Broadmeadow, NSW, Australia.

What I been working on can be found here viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193

I don't understand the nml coding, so I just copy and paste what other like yourselves have done and just change a few things like file names.

Hope you have no objection me using what you have done.

Thank you kindly.

Hope everyone in your country having a great Christmas.


Attachments:
File comment: Broadmeadow South NSW Australia
signal_box.png
signal_box.png [ 9.34 KiB | Viewed 758 times ]

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License.
AuzTrains & NSWTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
AuzInd (Industry Set): http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74510
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 10 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.