Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:32 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 149 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 58 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
This thread has now become my "Development thread" just thought I'd tell you that

EDIT: 24/11/06 Version 2.0/2.1 released. See screenshot below of what version 2.1 looks like.
EDIT: 12/12/06 Rereleased with a readme and in .zip format. The readme contains the instructions regarding distribution.
EDIT: 23/06/07 New foundations grf released, download can be found here.
Also I have a new website dedicated to projects I'm working on/have released, click here.
EDIT: 25/10/07 Version 2 of brick foundations is available here


Attachments:
File comment: Look at the false doors!
newdepots2.1.png
newdepots2.1.png [ 24.83 KiB | Viewed 13248 times ]
File comment: Windows version. With "false" doors
dep2.1w.zip [3.1 KiB]
Downloaded 521 times
File comment: Windows version. Without "false" doors
dep2.0w.zip [3.07 KiB]
Downloaded 402 times

_________________
Image


Last edited by Ameecher on Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:34 pm, edited 15 times in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 9:54 am
Posts: 978
Good luck. I hope this is done soon :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:18 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8506
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
It's certainly good idea IMO.

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 12:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
Thanks for the initial support. Now then just to make sure, Can I use Company Colours on depots? I might use it but it would be useful to know.

Edit: and a little update:


Attachments:
depots.PNG
depots.PNG [ 16.77 KiB | Viewed 14597 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 1:23 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 4:27 pm
Posts: 299
Location: Montreal
Good Idea, excellent :D

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 1:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:01 pm
Posts: 3096
Location: Leicester / Hull - Britland
Oooh, very fancy pants. I like it.
Keep going me says.

_________________
My OpenTTD screenshot thread.

Formerly known as Lankku.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:03 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
Continuing. I have altered the roofs (rooves?) in order to make them the same height, also added texture and added a little "mock-up"

Edit: New image uploaded, removed construction lines now and textured the roof, comments please.


Attachments:
depots.PNG
depots.PNG [ 19.73 KiB | Viewed 14538 times ]

_________________
Image
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:33 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1983
Skype: m3hww-henry
Location: University of Southampton
I would say make the traine hole not so wide, like in thr picture, and the doors are folding side doors, not roller doors. just keep going :D

EDIT: a quick thing to show


Attachments:
File comment: EDITED:
modern depot.PNG
modern depot.PNG [ 20.02 KiB | Viewed 14512 times ]

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
Yeah I get the jist of what you are on about but I have made my own version.


Attachments:
depots2.PNG
depots2.PNG [ 19.61 KiB | Viewed 14470 times ]

_________________
Image


Last edited by Ameecher on Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:33 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Posts: 16663
Location: Almere, The Netherlands
Great work! I like it :D

_________________
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:41 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
Thank you Purno. Once I have drawn all the views I need to learn how to code the dam thing. Then I need to persuade the patch devs to add a switch to the patch (similar to that of the semaphore signals to lights) in order for me to have this depot and the original ttd depot at the same time. ie. at a certain date (lets say 1975) the old steam style depot can only be build using Ctrl and the default then becomes this new one... Henry says it isn't possible... I however believe it is. whether it is worth implementing however is down to the decision of the Devs,

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:48 pm 
Offline
Director
Director

Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 2:57 pm
Posts: 630
Location: Leeds
Looks great! A bit more texturing on the rooves and it will look full of awesomeness.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:00 pm
Posts: 1983
Skype: m3hww-henry
Location: University of Southampton
well i think i got the consetina right and its not so wide


Attachments:
File comment: /invasion
modern depot.PNG
modern depot.PNG [ 20 KiB | Viewed 14452 times ]

_________________
The occasional look back at your past can teach you a great many things...
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 3:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
It now looks like it curves inwards. As I said on MSN i will have a look at it later I have hockey to play first. In the meantime Henry, BACK OFF! :P

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 9:36 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 17037
Location: Harringay, North London
Coding is quite a simple task of sprite replacement, I should think.

_________________
Albion: A fictional Britain

Official TT-Dave Fan Club
Dave's Screenshot Thread! - Flickr


Why be a song when you can be a symphony? r is a...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 12:36 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 11:30 pm
Posts: 5596
Location: Atlantic Ocean
it needs quite some graphic adjustments, but certainly nice. maybe you could make it a replacement over a period of time. say, since 1975 it'll be this one.

_________________
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:55 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8506
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Really nice! Of course, still some texturing on roofs missing.

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:13 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
astath wrote:
it needs quite some graphic adjustments, but certainly nice. maybe you could make it a replacement over a period of time. say, since 1975 it'll be this one.


I asked Patchman about doing that. He said it was possibly but that I must not hold my breath, so at the moment it will probably be drawn as a replacement and if you want to have these at a later date you will have to turn them on yourself. That currently is the only solution, maybe by the time I get these done such a feature in the patch might be implemented.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:16 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:06 am
Posts: 801
Location: Plymouth, England
do something with the roof, at the moment im looking at a roof which is a solid slab of concrete...

_________________
Toyland isn't a climate, it's a mistake.
Everyone has a photographic memory - Some just don't have film
No matter how hard life gets, remember there is always light at the end of the tunnel. Let's just hope it's not a train.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:19 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 3:39 pm
Posts: 11835
Location: MK UK
M4rek wrote:
do something with the roof, at the moment im looking at a roof which is a solid slab of concrete...


Yeah I know, note the title of this thread, WORK IN PROGRESS. I thank you for your comments but a little more polite is what I prefer rather than being an order.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 149 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 58 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Auge, superdrive1, willsym22 and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.