Page 3 of 163

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 21:00
by spaceman-spiff
And the big container ship :D

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 21:08
by Mati
spaceman-spiff wrote:And the big container ship :D
HAHA, yes, i remember you mentioning that the ships didn't have enough capacity for you...
We'll just have to wait...
But we can have at least a good wait with those new babies :P

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 23:10
by 103er-Fan
Hi there, first I would like to thank Michael for releasing the new vehicle sets! :D
I installed them but now I unfortunatly get random back-drops to my desktop, the game just disappears, without any errors or something. That happens within the first year.

I am using Alpha 19, here is my ttdpatch.cfg:

Code: Select all

//Created by TTDPatch Starter

ships 240
trains 240
roadvehs 240
planes 240
morevehicles 1
spread 20
multihead 35
autorenew -6
servint 16000
signal1waittime 70
signal2waittime 20
bridgespeedlimits 90
unifiedmaglev 0
mammothtrains on
gotodepot on
largestations on
signcheats on
cheatscost on
feederservice on
generalfixes on
keepsmallairport on
moreairports on
rvqueueing on
longbridges on
loadtime on
nonstop on
fullloadany on
presignals on
extpresignals on
trainrefit on
reducedsave off
verbose off
selectgoods on
noinflation on
extradynamite on
enginespersist on
newships on
lowmemory off
win2k on
forceautorenew on
bribe on
gradualloading on
diskmenu on
subsidiaries on
showspeed on
forcerebuildovl off
officefood on
moveerrorpopup on
debtmax on
morenews on
rvpower on
eternalgame on
showfulldate on
signalsontrafficside on
curves 13
mountains 13
aiboost off
electrifiedrailway on
newtrains on
and my newgrf.txt:

Code: Select all

newgrf/presigw.grf
newgrf/gcvw.grf
newgrf/bulkfrgw.grf
newgrf/contshpw.grf
newgrf/reeferw.grf
newgrf/lstockcw.grf
newgrf/lngtankw.grf
newgrf/passlnw.grf
newgrf/oiltankw.grf
newgrf/elrailsw.grf
newgrf/carcarrw.grf
newgrf/pcgoodcw.grf
newgrf/cargosetw.grf
newgrf/arcticsetw.grf
Hope you can help me

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 23:26
by SHADOW-XIII
What OS and what TTD you have ??

inconsistency in trucks

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 23:28
by groen
All the trucks have increasing speed/power/weight/cost/capacity with age.
Except the refrigerator trucks.
The first has the highest power and weight (750)

:wink:

Green

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 23:30
by SHADOW-XIII
LOL .. THIS IS WRONG ...

Posted: 28 Jan 2003 23:34
by 103er-Fan
SHADOW-XIII wrote:What OS and what TTD you have ??
German TTD version, with the latest Alpha of the patch installed (alpha 19)

OS would be Win XP

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 01:58
by Lilman424
I get the same as 103er-fan. I have 1.9.1 a19 WinTTD non-translated.
It happens around May/June of the first year. :(

?

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 02:28
by ashley26ph2002
can newgrf be see in tps

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 05:49
by Patchman
I've updated the graphics file:
  • Added elrails.zip/elrailsw.zip for electrified railways (these were previously available from the source code page)
  • Fixed arcticset.zip for the DOS version. DOS can't deal with filenames that are longer than 9 characters (duh!)
  • Fixed power and weight for the refridgerator trucks in the cargo sets
Note that you can't have both the Reefer and the Car Carrier, these use the same vehicle ID. You'll have to remove either of the two from newgrf(w).txt, or if you leave both in, only the one that appears last in the file will actually be used.

Re: ?

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 06:37
by SHADOW-XIII
ashley26ph2002 wrote:can newgrf be see in tps
maybe in future

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 07:45
by spaceman-spiff
103er-Fan wrote:Hi there, first I would like to thank Michael for releasing the new vehicle sets! :D
I installed them but now I unfortunatly get random back-drops to my desktop, the game just disappears, without any errors or something. That happens within the first year.

I am using Alpha 19, here is my ttdpatch.cfg:
forcerebuildovl off

and my newgrf.txt:
newgrf/reeferw.grf
newgrf/carcarrw.grf
Hope you can help me
Hi and welcome,

I would suggest these:
forcerebuildovl on
And only one of the 2 types

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 08:57
by uzurpator
It works!

Small report:
DM3 [I am an idiot]. 6khp engine in year 1950 is total ownage!
Using toyland veh ids took away all steam engines from temprate scenario. Give us DM3 there :twisted:
DM3 [I am an idiot]
Some engines exceed sprite length
DM3 [I am an idiot]
Most engine sprites lack texture - are drawn with plain color.
DM3 [I am an idiot]
some engines miss any color identification. Also - acid red color does not really mix well with blue or grey rolling stock
DM3 [I am an idiot]
also - DM3 [I am an idiot]

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:04
by 103er-Fan
Edit:
Oups, I forgot to install Alpha 20, I just did that and it works great now! :D Great job Patchman and Marcin!

Just another question, on Michaels site you can see that the Dm3 has a middle power unit, how can I get this one? I am buying one of these locos and then I am buying another one while holding "strg", but of course I get only a front and an end engine.

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:11
by spaceman-spiff
Josef changed his zipfiles, have you tried the latest alpha 20, with the latest newgrf zipfiles ?

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:14
by 103er-Fan
spaceman-spiff wrote:Josef changed his zipfiles, have you tried the latest alpha 20, with the latest newgrf zipfiles ?
Sorry, you have been faster then I was with my editing. :oops:
I just tried Alpha 20 and it seems to work now!

Spaceman, could you check my problem with the Dm3's middle unit please?

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:17
by spaceman-spiff
Great, you mean this middle piece ?

edit: I think it's not available

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:19
by 103er-Fan
Exactly! :!:

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 09:27
by G-Klav
The Dm3 middle unit becomes available in 1960!!!!!!!!!!

Bug: The AC44 have a 38 passenger capacity.
*******
New list
*******
Things I see now: The arctic engines
All new train waggons
Almost all of the trucks
The car carrier OR the reefer.

I don't see: The original engines (but I know how to get them back again)
The tanker trucks (come on now, I want 'em!!)

I think you should make a program when all of the sets are available, that let us choose which set to use.
Then, the next time we start TTDPatch, it uses the chosen set!!

Posted: 29 Jan 2003 14:39
by G-Klav
A picture of the AC4400:

The word "passagerare" means passengers.
As you can see, it has got the lifespan and capacity of an Manley-Morel DMU.

All of the other locos also has the wrong lifespan, according to MB at least.
For example, the Dm3 middle unit should have a lifespan of some 23 years. It has 20. So does the Dm3 also. It should have 35 years of life span.

And it's rather difficult to see whose loco is whose, since the colours isn't textures.