Finished graphics (Archived Posts)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

No comment. :roll:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

New dock now available. There is only a small problem, the tip of the krane is disappering from time to time. If someone knows how to beat this, let me know. :P

<EDIT> Sorry I used wrong version of grfdiff :oops:
It should work now.
Attachments
Dockkrane.jpg
Dockkrane.jpg (47.91 KiB) Viewed 4822 times
dockkrane.zip
(11.44 KiB) Downloaded 474 times
Last edited by Rob on 02 Feb 2003 08:42, edited 1 time in total.
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Rob wrote:New dock now available. There is only a small problem, the tip of the krane is disappering from time to time. If someone knows how to beat this, let me know. :P
OK .. so I must say:
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: ..... I have again error with grfmerge.tmp it grows bigger and bigger and DocksKranes are not replaced (all the time is 0%) .. last time you repair it when you download new grfcodec but now ?
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

I used wrong version of grfdiff. I changed it, look at my edit above.
Sorry for the inconveniance. :cry:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

YEAH .. now it works :bow:
btw. I still suggest to give a bit longer bottom part
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

The way it is now the ships that load in a strait line with the crane, don't sail trough the dock anymore when they depart.:lol:
They do that with the original dock, you know. :wink:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

I know but now ships are a bit too far from port
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

That I cannot change. The original dock is made of two parts. The part which is on land and the part which is in the water. The land part is made out of four different sprites, but the water part is made out of only two sprites. Since the krane isn't symmetric (it has a landfaced and a waterfaced side) I can only build the krane on the land part of the dock. Even the way it is now, the front part of the krane isn't stable and vanishes now and then. If I would move the krane further into the water, a bigger piece of it would vanish. And that is not extremly pretty, isn't it? :]
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24845
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge »

Is it just me, or are several of the zips on the first page of this topic corrupt? I particularly wanted to try the new bridge, but WinZip threw up an error when I tried to open it. :( I tried downloading it through IE and GetRight - same result. Not all of the graphics are corrupt - I've extracted several successfully:

- moderncomtower.exe
- bigsilo.exe
- barriercrossing.exe
- newstatue.exe
- tallbutnottotallnewHQ.exe
- newhqpart3.exe
- tallflat.exe
- largeterminal.exe
- wtc.exe

but not the others.

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

:shock: I made all of them with Norton Commander. I didn't here anyone else complain about it. At least not till now. 8)

Katana seemed to be able to download them:
http://www.tt-forums.net/files/scr26.jpg
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

Can't you just use WinZIP or PowerArchiver ???
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Petaja
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 181
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 16:40
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Petaja »

I don't see whats wrong with this. I think this way to unload them is very handy and it works fine too.

Big hand to Rob once again :D

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

so it's Owen's WinZip fault :roll:
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

I don't think so. There where problems with them as I tried to download them myself. :cry: Maybe a server problem? But never mind I uploaded those files again, and it should be fine now.:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

User avatar
orudge
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 24845
Joined: 26 Jan 2001 20:18
Skype: orudge
Location: Banchory, UK
Contact:

Post by orudge »

SHADOW-XIII wrote:so it's Owen's WinZip fault :roll:
No, I figured out the problem - the files seemed to be the self-merging EXEs simply renamed to .ZIP!

SHADOW-XIII
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 14276
Joined: 09 Jan 2003 08:37

Post by SHADOW-XIII »

orudge wrote:No, I figured out the problem - the files seemed to be the self-merging EXEs simply renamed to .ZIP!
:shock: :shock: :shock: lol ...this is strange
what are you looking at? it's a signature!

User avatar
Rob
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 4356
Joined: 31 Dec 2002 16:52
Location: Ven-Zelderheide, The Netherlands

Post by Rob »

Not anymore. I reuploaded them. I don't understand what happend with the old ones though, but I will make sure it won't happen again.:mrgreen:
Wie zich gelukkig voelt met het geluk van anderen, bezit een rijkdom zonder grenzen. (F.Daels)
Image
Still the best OS around

Mr.Hunt
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 53
Joined: 10 Jan 2003 15:33
Location: Russian - Moscow
Contact:

Small Airport

Post by Mr.Hunt »

:-)
Attachments
air.gif
air.gif (19.26 KiB) Viewed 4660 times
Smallairport.zip
(11.93 KiB) Downloaded 445 times
Have a nice DOS!

User avatar
mp3Pro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1390
Joined: 21 Jan 2003 14:49
Location: My own home, Sc
Contact:

Post by mp3Pro »

is that for dos or windows??
"The penalty good men pay for indifference to public affairs is to be ruled by evil men."

Marco
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 806
Joined: 24 Mar 2002 09:14
Location: Gotthardbahn, Switzerland, Europe

Post by Marco »

Will these graphics in TTDPatch 2.0?
I have lost my original user id for 20842 :(
I am one of the founders of TT-Forums! Partly...

Locked

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests