[REL] Combined Roadset

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

User avatar
FooBar
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6559
Joined: 21 May 2007 11:47
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by FooBar » 25 May 2008 14:22

If you're using the Windows version of the graphics file, try the DOS version. Or the other way round.

Your original graphic files discloses which version you should use. If you have a trg1.grf file, then you'd need the DOS version of all graphic files. If you have a trg1r.grf (note the extra r), use the Windows version of grfs.

LoWang
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 93
Joined: 25 Jun 2005 21:17
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by LoWang » 25 May 2008 14:26

oh yes that's it! I have TRG1.GRF! So that will probably be the source of all my graphics problems:) I was quite sure I have the windows version, but now I realise that it probably depends only on these original data files doesn't it?
Those that are last, can yet be first...

LoWang
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 93
Joined: 25 Jun 2005 21:17
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by LoWang » 25 May 2008 15:24

hm but when I downloaded road-cs-dos.grf it is still switched off even if it is the only grf loaded...
Another weird thing: combined roadset conflicts with New factory for TTD
Those that are last, can yet be first...

LoWang
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 93
Joined: 25 Jun 2005 21:17
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by LoWang » 25 May 2008 15:57

win version of cs road set now works when I switched the data files to windows ones. But combined roadset conflicts with New large HQ and multi storey car park from the above page also! :o
Those that are last, can yet be first...

User avatar
Toni Babelony
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1389
Joined: 07 Jul 2006 09:34
Skype: toni_babelony
Location: Sagamihara-shi, Japan
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by Toni Babelony » 25 May 2008 16:34

Maybe it's because the .grfs old.

More important: stop double/multi-posting. Edit your post to avoid double/multi-posting since it's really annoying.
Retired JapanSet developer and creator of TIAS.

User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13189
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by Hyronymus » 25 May 2008 20:39

And please read this topic, there's something we mentioned about a conflict with Born_Acorn's graphic. It's quite late for me now to reply to you in-depth but I'm sure you can figure it out if you read up.

And as mod of this forum I like to stress what Toni wrote. Please edit your post rather than double-posting.

LoWang
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 93
Joined: 25 Jun 2005 21:17
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by LoWang » 26 May 2008 19:55

and what about triple posting? :lol: No I am just kidding :)
Those that are last, can yet be first...

SniperDJ
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 223
Joined: 08 Oct 2011 09:21
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by SniperDJ » 10 Apr 2012 13:03

wrong post , sorry

moderators could you delete this?
Last edited by SniperDJ on 10 Apr 2012 13:41, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageTake a look at my Australia Scenario (work in progress)Image Proud citizen of The Netherlands
recently aquired the FCE

User avatar
FooBar
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6559
Joined: 21 May 2007 11:47
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [REL] Combined Roadset

Post by FooBar » 10 Apr 2012 13:34

The industry set determines the "exchange ratio" between cargo types, see http://newgrf-specs.tt-wiki.net/wiki/Ac ... o_.280F.29

I'm not overriding that, as this defeats the point of why industry sets set this property. If you don't agree with the weights you industry set has defined, complain there.

Also, what has this to do with the Combined Roadset?

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests