ISA´s drawings!

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

ISA´s drawings!

Post by ISA »

Hello guys. I were drawing here some N.-American locos and I was thinking that all of you might wanna see them! All (good) opinion are welcome! :D
Attachments
ES44AC
ES44AC
UP_Gevo.PNG (2.34 KiB) Viewed 9457 times
ES44DC.... Hard to draw cuz I find 2 pic in CN colors
ES44DC.... Hard to draw cuz I find 2 pic in CN colors
CN_Gevo(ES44DC).PNG (2.26 KiB) Viewed 9456 times
Last edited by ISA on 01 Apr 2011 14:10, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
DanMacK
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3906
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 20:03
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by DanMacK »

That CN one looks great man! I know I said I wasn't accepting outside submissions to the Canset, but hey, you just saved me a few hours of work ;) I'd like to use your CNR version for the CN GEVO in the Canset (If you don't mind of coruse ;) )

The UP one doesn't really look "UP" enough. Maybe a lighter grey and a red stripe?

Marshy
Director
Director
Posts: 630
Joined: 07 May 2004 14:57
Location: Leeds

Post by Marshy »

Yeh I agree, they look fantastic, keep drawing because I wanna see more!

User avatar
Wile E. Coyote
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8515
Joined: 08 Jul 2004 22:14
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by Wile E. Coyote »

Very nice! :D Is thit model with tender or not?
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!

User avatar
DanMacK
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3906
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 20:03
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by DanMacK »

Well, it's a diesel, so no tender is required ;)

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

DanMacK wrote:That CN one looks great man! I know I said I wasn't accepting outside submissions to the Canset, but hey, you just saved me a few hours of work ;) I'd like to use your CNR version for the CN GEVO in the Canset (If you don't mind of coruse ;) )
Feel free Dan. You gave me permision to use GEVO. Now You have rights to use it in your set! Then we are even or somthing like that :D
DanMacK wrote:Well, it's a diesel, so no tender is required ;)
Thats right!

User avatar
Wile E. Coyote
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8515
Joined: 08 Jul 2004 22:14
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by Wile E. Coyote »

Oops... sorry :oops: I missnoticed, anyway, great job!
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


User avatar
Sanchimaru
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1542
Joined: 05 Feb 2004 22:39
Location: Kobe, Japan
Contact:

Post by Sanchimaru »

That is indeed excellent, ISA.
Lately there are a lot of new members with really fine skills.


User avatar
Hyronymus
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 13221
Joined: 03 Dec 2002 10:36
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Hyronymus »

Looks lovely. Suddenly we're being flooded by artists that dare to show their work :).

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

OK I make tiny change in CN Gevo
And a bigger change in UP Gevo. EDIT: But there is something wrong :)

EDIT: Deleted pics
Last edited by ISA on 20 Feb 2006 15:20, edited 1 time in total.


User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

ok here I saw some cool road crossing signal pic. It was somewhere N.- America I think in San Benito. http://www.sanbenito.k12.tx.us/schools/ ... erweb.html
I at once try to draw it and first view is together, It need shading and detailing and it isnt right shape (yet)
Is it bossible to code such thing? :roll:
Ok here is the pic, animeited, sry bad quality, those are .Bmp :)
Attachments
cross.gif
cross.gif (2.74 KiB) Viewed 8827 times
Last edited by ISA on 07 Mar 2006 21:12, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lobster
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 5653
Joined: 21 Dec 2003 23:30
Location: Atlantic Ocean
Contact:

Post by lobster »

looks cool! :P
"On the other hand, I have different fingers" -- The rascal formerly known as astath, loathing you and more specifically your religion. Anti-theist, be like it. -- Last.fm -- Official TT-Dave Worley Fan Club -- Good times.

Image

Image

<orudge> make love to me while I surf, dear lobster

User avatar
lifeblood
President
President
Posts: 931
Joined: 27 Apr 2005 22:44

Post by lifeblood »

Very nice! The gantry style of crossing is used on really busy roads where an overpass/underpass is not doable - the overhead lights are more visable. I'm not sure how this could be used in TT though.

Prof. Frink
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3849
Joined: 20 Jan 2003 14:51
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Contact:

Post by Prof. Frink »

The only problem is that the level crossing sprites are flat tiles, so any raised items will suffere from interesting clipping - vehicles will appear in front of them even if they 'should' be beneath.

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

thanks for the comments but one question more! As I can see there is 4 crossing sprites for each climet and ralroad type! Am I right?

User avatar
Dave
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17247
Joined: 26 Dec 2005 20:19
Location: North London

Post by Dave »

I noticed this too, ISA.

The first two sprites of the four are the "normal" crossings, when there is no train approaching. The second two sprites of the four are the crossings with an approaching train.

I think.

The way I defined them was by just changing the lines in my roadset on the "active" crossing first. And, sure enough, with no train in sight, there were no new markings. As soon as a train rumbled into sight of the Crossing, the lines magically appeared. I thought it was so amusing...

But that's just me.

So yeah, 2 of them are normal sprites, the other 2 are the active crossing sprites.

EDIT: Incidentally, I almost forgot, the two that have the light displayed are the "active" sprites.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,
Dave

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3381
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

thanks, but it was little bit odd. I first tought that there is 6 sprites cuz 2 when there is no train approaching, and 4 (/ \ viwes) for an approaching train( 2 when right light is burning and 2 when left light is burning)

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ragin1_ and 11 guests