Lithuanian Transportation Set (BETA)

Discuss, get help with, or post new graphics for TTDPatch and OpenTTD, using the NewGRF system, here. Graphics for plain TTD also acceptable here.

Moderator: Graphics Moderators

Post Reply
maley123
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 491
Joined: 29 Oct 2005 12:47

Post by maley123 »

no i will not edit them
leader of a Maley's Deluxe Railset

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

ok use them but credit me and also mention the set from wich they come from!
BTW if you plan to use them in russian set they could just don't fit becouse they all have modified liveries so i don't know if those liveries match the russian one's

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Here's M62 in one of the liveries(later i'll do: red, red/yellow, teal, light green)
actualy these sprites are 2M62 sprites with lots of small modifications(added windows, modified postions of some objects and so on)
Attachments
M62(green1).png
M62(green1).png (1.99 KiB) Viewed 2587 times

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

not much replies these days but anyway.
I have done this Open car : http://www.railfaneurope.net/pix/lt/car ... 10_017.jpg
the only thing left is cargoes for it.
Btw i can easily improve it if you say that it lacks something :wink:
Attachments
Open car.png
Open car.png (1.42 KiB) Viewed 2543 times

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

Needs to be shorter imo,something like 4 pixels.
[edit] i hope you don't mind, i edited your sprite to show what my suggestions would be, i shortened it by 4 pixels and added the "ribs"
Attachments
Suggestion.png
Suggestion.png (281 Bytes) Viewed 2530 times

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

ok i have improved it with your suggestions
Attachments
Open car.png
Open car.png (1.53 KiB) Viewed 2524 times

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

Much better.

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3379
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

Killer 11 wrote:ok i have improved it with your suggestions
Wow same as in estonia :wink: If i want to do estset then ill ask spirits :P :P :P :lol: Its more like Baltic set or sth! But ok Its cool too when its called lithuanian set :!: :)

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

Well where ever Russia has gone it has taken its freight cars with it, the exact same cars go over Finnish borders too.

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3379
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

Akalamanaia wrote:Well where ever Russia has gone it has taken its freight cars with it, the exact same cars go over Finnish borders too.
Sad but true :)

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3379
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

OK me agian!! I was wondering may i post here my drawed loco. Point was that If this loco is good, killer may use it in his set, if there is driveing around these locos! Take that like a litte help from Estonia! :D :wink: And if there somthing wrong all of u may change it.
Now I only add one view (/) cuz im finished only motorised trainhead but the second one is just cabin and no engine.... Opinions?

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

i can't do anythink till tomorow evening becouse my pc is busy copying 11 dvd's and the one i'm using has a very crappy monitor!
Quite nice but it's a bit too rised you should lenghten the risedpart a bit and lower it down a bit

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3379
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

Killer 11 wrote:i can't do anythink till tomorow evening becouse my pc is busy copying 11 dvd's and the one i'm using has a very crappy monitor!
Quite nice but it's a bit too rised you should lenghten the risedpart a bit and lower it down a bit
I have done like u said!
Here is finished loco!
Eny mistakes, report bug! :wink:

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

nice!
I'll consider recoloring it and adding to the set!

User avatar
Wile E. Coyote
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 8515
Joined: 08 Jul 2004 22:14
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Post by Wile E. Coyote »

PM me for every site changing.
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

i' did a quick job of the redrawed tem2 shape.
tell me if you like it.
Attachments
tem2 new.png
tem2 new.png (269 Bytes) Viewed 2308 times

User avatar
Villem
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3310
Joined: 28 Aug 2003 09:38

Post by Villem »

maybe you should make the _ view first, and give us a refrence picture.

I can't recognise anything in the | view..

User avatar
ISA
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3379
Joined: 17 Oct 2005 20:56
Location: Estonia

Post by ISA »

Killer 11 wrote:nice!
I'll consider recoloring it and adding to the set!
Its ment to be recolor i choos it defult color :wink:
And if u deside to add it in the set, then I´m grateful... 8) If no then it can wait estset :wink: but when it should come out :P :roll: :)

User avatar
Killer 11
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2458
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 18:38
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Post by Killer 11 »

Ok i'll draw the _ view of Tem2 and post it here and i fixed one small bug in M62
Attachments
M62 fixed.png
M62 fixed.png (1.89 KiB) Viewed 2261 times

User avatar
Purno
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 16663
Joined: 30 Mar 2004 12:30
Location: Almere, The Netherlands

Post by Purno »

Nice work guys! Keep it up!
Contributor to the The 2cc Set and Dutch Trainset. Inventor of the Metro concept. Retired Graphics Artist.
Image Image
Download TT | Latest TTDPatch | OpenTTD | OpenTTDCoop | BaNaNaS: OpenTTD content system | 2048² OTTD scenario of the Netherlands
GRF Codec | GRF Crawler | GRF Maker | Usefull graphics & tools sites | NML Documentation Wiki | NFO Documentation Wiki
All my graphics are licensed under GPL. "Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else."

Post Reply

Return to “Graphics Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests