Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:22 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding loading states
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 7:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:29 pm
Posts: 3
Hey, I want to make a grf wich adds loading states to the goods wagon, but I can't seem so make it right.
Here is what I have, but it doesn't change anything in the game.. I hope you can help me out:
Code:
// Automatically generated by GRFCODEC. Do not modify!
// (Info version 7)
// Format: spritenum pcxfile xpos ypos compression ysize xsize xrel yrel
    0 * 4    0C 00 00 00
    1 * 30    08 06 "VS" 13 04 "Sam's MasterMind Goods" 00 00
    2 * 4    01 00 02 04
    3 sprites/mastermind.pcx 66 8 01 18 8 -3 -10
    4 sprites/mastermind.pcx 82 8 09 16 20 -14 -7
    5 sprites/mastermind.pcx 114 8 01 12 28 -14 -6
    6 sprites/mastermind.pcx 162 8 09 16 20 -4 -8
    7 sprites/mastermind.pcx 66 40 01 18 8 -3 -10
    8 sprites/mastermind.pcx 82 40 09 16 20 -14 -7
    9 sprites/mastermind.pcx 114 40 01 12 28 -14 -6
   10 sprites/mastermind.pcx 162 40 09 16 20 -4 -8
   11 * 13    02 00 00 02 02 00 00 01 00 00 00 01 00
   12 * 10    03 00 01 20 01 05 00 00 00 00

What it has to do: Change the sprite of the goods wagon so that it has 2 loading states: full or empty, also use these states when the train is moving.

What it currently does: Nothing :s

Thx in advance,
Sam


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 7:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:33 pm
Posts: 2141
try adding a action 0, with property 12 set to FD, and you may have success :)

_________________
Member of the
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 7:42 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:29 pm
Posts: 3
DJ Nekkid wrote:
try adding a action 0, with property 12 set to FD, and you may have success :)

Thx, you think this will work:
Code:
2 * 6 00 00 01 20 12 FD


I'm currently giving it a try, will edit when done.

Edit: The sprite is changed now, thx, but the loading states aren't working :s


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 7:58 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:33 pm
Posts: 2141
i would do it like this:
Code:
    2 * 4    01 00 02 04
// Empty
    3 sprites/mastermind.pcx 66 8 01 18 8 -3 -10
    4 sprites/mastermind.pcx 82 8 09 16 20 -14 -7
    5 sprites/mastermind.pcx 114 8 01 12 28 -14 -6
    6 sprites/mastermind.pcx 162 8 09 16 20 -4 -8
// Full
    7 sprites/mastermind.pcx 66 40 01 18 8 -3 -10
    8 sprites/mastermind.pcx 82 40 09 16 20 -14 -7
    9 sprites/mastermind.pcx 114 40 01 12 28 -14 -6
   10 sprites/mastermind.pcx 162 40 09 16 20 -4 -8
// two sets
   11 * 13    02 00 A0 02 02 \w0 \w1 \w0 \w1

// action 0 with "new sprites, + action 3
   13 * 6 00 00 01 20 12 FD
   12 * 7      03 00 01 20 00 A0 00

_________________
Member of the
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 9:39 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 7:29 pm
Posts: 3
Thx, it's working now. I just took the wrong graphics for full and empty, so the wagon looked full when is was empty :lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:58 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:33 pm
Posts: 2141
good...

nice to see your first stumbling steps of .nfo turning into something... who knows, one day you might program something like the 2cc set :)

_________________
Member of the
ImageImage


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.