Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:19 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 8:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 3849
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
I liked the look of the openTTD gantry checkpoints, so with the sources from pasky and a lot of help from patchman, I've managed to get them into a TTDPatch .grf station file.

They appear in the 'signal-box' class list with mb's waypoints.

Enjoy, and post any bugs here. Don't expect me to understand the problems though :wink:

[edit]Silly me, forgot a screenie[/edit]

***New Version***
1.01 They're now listed as "Gantry checkpoint" in the dropdown list. DOS Version added (untested)


Attachments:
File comment: WIN version
openttd.grf [2.5 KiB]
Downloaded 3887 times
oTTD checkpoints.PNG
oTTD checkpoints.PNG [ 13.27 KiB | Viewed 6399 times ]
File comment: DOS version
openttdd.grf [2.5 KiB]
Downloaded 565 times

_________________
ImageDownloadsImageWikiImageLinks
Image Image Image Image Image
Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:22 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Basel, North-West Switzerland
Nice Work, well done, thx @ all creators :)

_________________
Sorry if u can't understand my english


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:11 pm 
Offline
Cymedrolwr
Cymedrolwr
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 8:36 pm
Posts: 7571
Skype: Bornacorn
Location: Wrexham, Wales
you did ask george?

_________________
Image
FacebookFlickr PhotosBlogTwitterHosting


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 3849
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Is that who made it?
Pasky just sent me the pcx/nfos

/me PMs

_________________
ImageDownloadsImageWikiImageLinks
Image Image Image Image Image


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:27 pm 
Offline
Transport Empire Developer
Transport Empire Developer

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 4:39 pm
Posts: 3610
Location: Over there --->
It's from a GPL distribution, so there shouldn't be a problem. Either way, should be nice to let him know they've found another use though ;)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 3:25 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:58 am
Posts: 11773
Location: Washington DC, USA
Can you roll this GRF into the general New Stations work, so all the new stations not associated with a particular set are in one place?

_________________
Development Projects Site:
http://www.as-st.com/ttd
Japan, American Transition, Planeset, and Project Generic Stations available there


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:22 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 2:51 pm
Posts: 3849
Location: Broadstone, Dorset
Over in your new stations thread I wrote:
Feel free to add 'my' checkpoint graphics from here to the set. I've had permission from George & Eobet for them.

_________________
ImageDownloadsImageWikiImageLinks
Image Image Image Image Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.