Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:07 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9

Liveries must...
Poll ended at Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:37 am
...Change with time 50%  50%  [ 4 ]
...be controlled by refit option 50%  50%  [ 4 ]
Total votes: 8
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:36 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 391
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Omg, UPDATE!
Added:
+I don't remember what I added since the last update 3-4 years months ago :shock: .
Changed:
+Some code fixes, Budd Lightweight is now in one traincar with livery refits.
+ID for each type of stock, so no more problems with trains. (NOT COMPATIBLE WITH OLD SAVES)
Work is going, good luck! :)


Attachments:
NAPR.grf [373.12 KiB]
Downloaded 37 times

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:36 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 391
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
I'm reworking several railcars, so here's the question: will the liveries (especially Amfleet) change with the time, or should it be controlled by refit?

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:04 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:27 am
Posts: 387
Skype: madchimiste
Location: Berlin, Deutschland
Why not both?
The refit menu would look like this:
  • Livery 1
  • Livery 2
  • Livery 3
  • Time dependant
You could then set the Time dependant livery to be the default one, for example.
This should be possible, right?

_________________
Some screenshots of mine...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:37 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 391
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
arikover wrote:
Why not both?
The refit menu would look like this:
---
This should be possible, right?

Yep, that's possible, I thought about it, but did not attach any importance to it.

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 5:54 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 391
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Update! Next will be soon (some bugs being fixed now), so in 0.9.2 we have no more "Push-pull" refits - they're automatically set up! Also added several traincars, you'll finde them all. In next version there will be poll result made and push-pull service automated for ALP-46, some late F- and E-uits added, also some new canadian stuff will be added. I didn't forget about You, enjoy the game and wait for updates :D .

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:27 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:06 am
Posts: 391
Location: Mariupol, Ukraine.
Ok, I decided to make both livery definitions by refit, so you can choose certain livery for your coach or take a last refit option, "Change with time", and selection wil be automated. Now I'm drawing some new liveries for EMD E- and F-units, so check for update soon!

_________________
Image
Sprite artist and NewGRF developer, NML coder. My projects:
Screenshots: New York City Subway Episodes
NewGRFs: Not Enough Subways Set | North American Passenger Railroads | Elevated Subway Bridge | Over-sized Train Set | Tony Pixel's Subway Equipment Set

I use GPLv2+ license.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.