Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Mar 21, 2019 8:41 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 245 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:53 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Yesterday afternoon I went train riding and visited a few stations that have the Overhead wires on gantries.

See if I can improve what I done so far.

While visiting Broadmeadow Station I took a photo of a DMU under the wires.
Attachment:
Broadmeadow_NSW.png
Broadmeadow_NSW.png [ 225.99 KiB | Viewed 481 times ]

This photo has given me a idea.

Look at the signal dangling under the gantry .. I now wondering if I can also do this?

So I experimented placing dummy signals under the overhead gantry to see how they look.
Attachment:
Gantry Signals.png
Gantry Signals.png [ 33.18 KiB | Viewed 481 times ]

Making Waypoint signals like these be easy and making the track aware .. but they will not control trains.

So I going to have a go making working signals that go on gantries.
Hope to within the next week or 2 go visit some more stations that have gantry signals and get more photos, especially where there is no overhead wires.

I'll experiment next few days and can improve on graphics later.

I already know of 1 problem .. The masks will be the problem .. as some countries travel left side and some right side.

If I just make the for my country be no problem. But might have to make 2 sets to suit other countries .. we shall see.

Cheers

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
First go at making the gantry signals the light failed to change colours when a train passed them. Also forgot that signals are staggered on different sides of the track.

So see if I can make some gantry way point path-aware signals using this design for light signals.
Attachment:
Signal Gantry-1.png
Signal Gantry-1.png [ 4.46 KiB | Viewed 354 times ]

For Semaphores signals change it a bit as they have a walk way along the top to can change the kerosene lamps in them every 7 days.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Starting to add the train depots.

Like to try and make a different Depot for each Track type and then you be able to use them with any track combination your like.

So far there are 4 Steam and Diesel depots.
Attachment:
Steam and Diesel Depots.png
Steam and Diesel Depots.png [ 140.46 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]

The depot that can be used with D. Erikson's Modular Locomotive Sheds can be found with the "Yard and Sidings".

The "Pioneer and Branch Line" Sets have the smaller depots. One has the grey one and the other the brick one.

At the moment the Country Tracks and the City Tracks have the larger depot.

I hope to make some different designs for the City Tracks eventually.

The Catenary track still got work to do to these depots.
These what I done so far.
Attachment:
Electric Train Depots.png
Electric Train Depots.png [ 35.05 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]


The doors for the Depots are "Path Aware" and belong to my AuzTrainDepotExtensions station set.

Also in the AuzTrainDepotExtension there are extensions to make the depots larger.
Attachment:
Depot Extensions and Infrastructure.png
Depot Extensions and Infrastructure.png [ 38.39 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]

Test file will be in next post in a few moments.

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:44 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Here the test files for the Rail Set and the Depot Extensions.

Still some work to do to both sets.


Attachments:
AuzRailSet.grf [1.48 MiB]
Downloaded 12 times
AuzTrainDepotExtensions.grf [1.17 MiB]
Downloaded 11 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:44 am
Posts: 2883
Location: Newcastle, Australia
I'm on the level today :D

Making some different Level Crossings depending on the year the track set became available.

The swing gates causes a glitch with road vehicles as the vehicle do not stop in correct place and crash through the gates.

I tested the gates in 2 positions.
These are the gates opened. The top gates when they swing open align perfectly. The bottom ones where the track has dirt ballast, the gates when open overlap each other.
Attachment:
Level Crossings-1.png
Level Crossings-1.png [ 36.83 KiB | Viewed 86 times ]

When a train comes and vehicles stop at the crossings we get this effect.
Attachment:
Level Crossings-2.png
Level Crossings-2.png [ 38.89 KiB | Viewed 86 times ]


(Woops I submitted instead of Preview)

Can see by the gates when closed when a train is coming, the vehicles glitch at the gates.

So which ones should I use?

Here the update to what I done to date.
EDIT: I put the wrong update here .. this one has different Level Crossings for the Electric Rail tracks.


Attachments:
AuzRailSet.grf [1.46 MiB]
Downloaded 3 times

_________________
Soot Happens
All my projects are GPLv2 License unless stated.
Auz Project Releases: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=84725
AuzTrains: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74193
Auz Industry Sets: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=74471
AuzObjects: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75657
AuzBridges: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=75248
AuzStations: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=76390
AuzTracks: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=82691
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 245 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.