Got a problem don't know what to do

Got a problem with TTDPatch? Get help here.

Moderator: TTDPatch Moderators

Post Reply
Stellar Fungk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:20

Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Stellar Fungk » 23 Oct 2013 21:25

Hi. I've got a problem. When another player uses the same factory that I'm using that player usually gets the most raw material. It takes forever for me to load my trains. What can I do to fix this?


Stellar Fungk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:20

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Stellar Fungk » 23 Oct 2013 22:26

I don't know. The file says made by Josef Drexler.

User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9335
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by planetmaker » 23 Oct 2013 23:15

Eh... When you start the game, you have a start menu like in http://wiki.openttd.org/OpenTTD - which tells you the game version in the window title.
Got a savegame for us?

User avatar
SquireJames
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1869
Joined: 07 Aug 2004 11:56
Skype: squirejames5
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by SquireJames » 24 Oct 2013 00:54

Sounds like he is running TTDPatch
Image

Stellar Fungk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:20

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Stellar Fungk » 24 Oct 2013 10:39

Yeah I'm using the TTDPatch 2.0 rev 1

What should I do to fix this? :(

User avatar
Gremnon
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1517
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:23
Skype: the_gremnon
Location: /home
Contact:

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Gremnon » 24 Oct 2013 10:58

Post in the TTDPatch section, further down the forums? This one's for OpenTTD, which is a whole different can of bananas.

User avatar
WWTBAM
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3682
Joined: 02 Apr 2005 07:01
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
Contact:

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by WWTBAM » 24 Oct 2013 13:17

First I suggest you upgrade to either the version at http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=68591 or the nightly at http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/ . Could you also post your ttdpatch and newgrf.cfg's please.
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/

Stellar Fungk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:20

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Stellar Fungk » 24 Oct 2013 14:27

roboboy wrote:First I suggest you upgrade to either the version at http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=68591 or the nightly at http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/ . Could you also post your ttdpatch and newgrf.cfg's please.
I only have the ttdpatch.cfg, I'll post it. Can't find anything named newgrf.cfg.

I'm planning to use the first link, but there are three files. Should I get all of them and direct them to my game directory?
ttdpatch.cfg
(606 Bytes) Downloaded 106 times

Stellar Fungk
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2013 21:20

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Stellar Fungk » 24 Oct 2013 15:03

I downloaded the patch now. When I start the game a message appears and it says:

Error loading new graphics
File "newgrf/ttdpbasew.grf" not found.

Now what should I do about that?

User avatar
Lakie
TTDPatch Developer
TTDPatch Developer
Posts: 1804
Joined: 26 May 2004 16:37
Location: Britain
Contact:

Re: Got a problem don't know what to do

Post by Lakie » 24 Oct 2013 16:09

You'll need to download the additional graphics pack from this post.
Place it in a new folder called 'newgrf' within your game directory. (You only need the ttdpbasew.grf, the other is for DOS).

~ Lakie
TTDpatch Developer 2005 - 2010 ~ It all started because of shortened vehicle not loading correctly, now look where I've gone with it!
Grfs coded ~ Finnish Train Set (Teaser) | Bm73 (Release 3) | Emu 680 (Release 3)| Glass Station (Release 1) | UK Roadset (Version 1.1a) | New Water Coasts (Version 7)
Pikka: "Lakie's a good coder, but before he'll add any feature to TTDP you have to convince him that you're not going to use it to destroy the world as we know it."

Post Reply

Return to “Problems with TTDPatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest