Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:02 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
I am playing a game using Power Mad and the gold mine visible when loading the game is not producing any gold. I have sent my trucks to the depot to save money as I continue the game. It should be producing 63 t a month. I am only using the base grf.


Attachments:
ttdpatch.cfg [45.4 KiB]
Downloaded 179 times
TRP17.SV1 [1.56 MiB]
Downloaded 143 times

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 12:14 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
I have been experiencing other odities including signs of "grabage" in the map array like tram tracks apppearing under bridges where there are no tram tracks.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
I used your save game and it works fine. See the screenshot.

roboboy wrote:
I have been experiencing other odities including signs of "grabage" in the map array like tram tracks apppearing under bridges where there are no tram tracks.
Could you post a screenshot?


Attachments:
SCR8.png
SCR8.png [ 30.13 KiB | Viewed 5350 times ]

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:13 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
Attachment:
SCR7.png [436.49 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:18 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
ROFL

I was thinking of a screenshot of the oddities and "garbage". :wink:

For the gold mine issue, did you give this a go?

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:54 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
The sign cheat FixThisStation diodn't fix it. The garabage is incorrect maglev direction in the top left above a tunnel portal (didn't happen before I upgraded to maglev) and the maglev bridge has tram tracks underneath it. Had to upload the pcx, the forums couldn't determine the dimensions of the png and thus refused to upload it.


Attachments:
SCR9.PCX [1.24 MiB]
Downloaded 155 times

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
roboboy wrote:
The sign cheat FixThisStation diodn't fix it.
What happens if you send all RVs to the depot and then dynamite and rebuild the station?
Quote:
The garabage is incorrect maglev direction in the top left above a tunnel portal (didn't happen before I upgraded to maglev)
A defenite bug. See the attached image.
The game uses straight maglev when building diagonal atop enhanced tunnels.
In fact, one must use the diagonal to remove it with the bulldozer.
As far as the game and maglev trains are concerned, it is still diagonal and functions as intended.
Quote:
and the maglev bridge has tram tracks underneath it.
I can see that in your image but I can't replicate it. Is it random or does it always happen?


Attachments:
SCR9.png
SCR9.png [ 51.2 KiB | Viewed 5320 times ]

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:13 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
wallyweb wrote:
roboboy wrote:
The sign cheat FixThisStation diodn't fix it.
What happens if you send all RVs to the depot and then dynamite and rebuild the station?[/qoute]
That fixed it if I let the station sign dissapear.
wallyweb wrote:
Quote:
The garabage is incorrect maglev direction in the top left above a tunnel portal (didn't happen before I upgraded to maglev)
A defenite bug. See the attached image.
The game uses straight maglev when building diagonal atop enhanced tunnels.
In fact, one must use the diagonal to remove it with the bulldozer.
As far as the game and maglev trains are concerned, it is still diagonal and functions as intended.
Quote:
and the maglev bridge has tram tracks underneath it.
I can see that in your image but I can't replicate it. Is it random or does it always happen?

It must be random as my attempt to recreate it didn't have it occur.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5337
Location: Canada
roboboy wrote:
That fixed it if I let the station sign dissapear.
Yep ... Even though dynamited, the station still exists in the internals as long as its sign remains. Good to see that it is resolved. :)
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
and the maglev bridge has tram tracks underneath it.
Is it random or does it always happen?

It must be random as my attempt to recreate it didn't have it occur.
Nevertheless a bug. At least it has been documented.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3679
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
Well it seems Lakie rediscovered the tram tracks under bridges bug in a reproducible way. He has since fixed in in both 2.5 and 2.6.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:32 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1838
Location: Ipswich
The non-perpendicular maglev enhanced tunnel "bug" is not really a new one.
It's been that way ever since I implemented non-perpendicular enhanced tunnels. I can't remember why, but it was too much hassle to get maglev track graphics working so I didn't bother. At any rate it's "documented" in the commit message of r1449.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.